Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 1.One unit HDB can only have 1 car. 2.If u need to need another car u cannot stay in HBD. 3.Salary less den 3k cannot buy car. Can only take public transport. 4.Those who own private property cannot take public transport. (Public transport only for the poor) if they want to take, must pay more.. cannot lah.... if you restrict car sales, how to boost economy??? one thing's for sure.... car and house is totally different.... we need a roof over our head, but it's definitely not a need for many to have a car.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 and the ERP is really a failure.... it's just pushing congestion to a later time in the day.... it's no wonder, the Londoners have aggressive rejection to a similar idea that was supposed to be implemented in the CBD area.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 cannot lah.... if you restrict car sales, how to boost economy??? one thing's for sure.... car and house is totally different.... we need a roof over our head, but it's definitely not a need for many to have a car.... U already say liao ma....(it's definitely not a need for many to have a car) so it work la...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quekahwhye Clutched September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 can build roads on top of each other mah.... like the highways of USA.... build on top of each other like nobodies business liddat.... Like that. ERP how??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 (edited) and the ERP is really a failure.... it's just pushing congestion to a later time in the day.... it's no wonder, the Londoners have aggressive rejection to a similar idea that was supposed to be implemented in the CBD area.... EPR is for rich ppl de...u rich den u can go back home faster earlier..makan dinner, den early sex..oppss.... Those cannot afford ERP..den wait lor ...stay back in office OT( boost up ur boss pocket) by den reach home late, Bo luck(power) Bo mood so lazy to make love..den poplution down loh.. Edited September 6, 2010 by Corny02 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Like that. ERP how??? dude.... garment gonna scrap the ERP.... going to "pay-as-you-drive" scheme.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 U already say liao ma....(it's definitely not a need for many to have a car) so it work la...hahaha dude.... owning a car is a status symbol.... the need to drive is another.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 EPR is for rich ppl de...u rich den u can go back home faster earlier..makan dinner, den early sex..oppss.... Those cannot afford ERP..den wait lor ...stay back in office OT( boost up ur boss pocket) by den reach home late, Bo luck(power) Bo mood so lazy to make love..den poplution down loh.. quite true.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 dude.... owning a car is a status symbol.... the need to drive is another.... Statue symbol=rich ppl no $$ no statue Government spend so MUCH TIME and $$ build public transport....dun waste their effort la.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 quite true.... almost forget....If stay in office, happened to have another colleague also OT as day passed, den 日久生情..cause family breakup ....sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Statue symbol=rich ppl no $$ no statue Government spend so MUCH TIME and $$ build public transport....dun waste their effort la.... wrong.... as long as have a decent set of wheels.... good enough le.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 almost forget....If stay in office, happened to have another colleague also OT as day passed, den 日久生情..cause family breakup ....sigh... sorry, my Chinese not so good.... care to explain a bit??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Corny02 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 wrong.... as long as have a decent set of wheels.... good enough le.... Hahaha.... Bus, MRT also got wheels ma...haha...taxis made in German, korea or Japan...u cno choose somemore..heheee (joke la..hope u dun mind) 日久生情=days passed...love grow..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Hahaha.... Bus, MRT also got wheels ma...haha...taxis made in German, korea or Japan...u cno choose somemore..heheee (joke la..hope u dun mind) 日久生情=days passed...love grow..haha love between who??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 and i'm referring to personal transportation.... not public transport.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 1.One unit HDB can only have 1 car. 2.If u need to need another car u cannot stay in HBD. 3.Salary less den 3k cannot buy car. Can only take public transport. 4.Those who own private property cannot take public transport. (Public transport only for the poor) if they want to take, must pay more.. Our public transport will then become completely overloaded. Imagine 80% of our population on our public transport. Sure buay sai one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 precisely.... now already overload.... traffic also overload.... the only way out is to improve our infra-structure.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ez_rider Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 It's like cigerettes. They know it's not good, but they will never ban it. I agree with you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...