Passport

Eddy_theddeus

hi all , anyone can know if the kid passsport is expiry on 11 jan 2011 ,can she still used the passport cos forgot to renew for her n we r going to desaru this comming wednesday , anyone can advise thk

so that to said i have to leave my kid in singapore ???

just drop by to ica office first thing in monday morning and im sure they can help..... ... sg new passport not apply and collect on the same day?.... MY already can apply and collect passport on the same day long ago... [:p]

I think the immigration will not let your kid leave singapore.

I don't think the issue is with the local immigration authorities but the country the person is trying to enter.

TS, just go. Can be done one. Kopi money is all it takes. I have entered the mentioned country with 1 week validity left on my passport.

why now then u find out abt yr kid's passport? isn't it too late now?

well, if yr kid really can't go, then its yr own fault.....

monday morning, go to ICA and apply and ask for urgent processing.....

apply online damn fast one la.. within 1 wk like that, they will email u to collect liao..

Recently I made my passport and NRIC and I really feel the efficiency is damn high, welly fast...

apply online damn fast one la.. within 1 wk like that, they will email u to collect liao..

Recently I made my passport and NRIC and I really feel the efficiency is damn high, welly fast...

firstly, he needs it on next wednesday meaning he only has 2 working days window to get the passport..

secondly, if within 1 week or perhaps 3 working days, is call damn high efficiency, i dont know what should we call those up north in boleh land when they could get it ready within the same day....... [laugh]

actually it takes less than 5 working days....that day my uncle havent receive hard letter and email notification, he went down to collect on 3rd working day n he got it.

i have seen people posting online that they went in with less than 6 months validity before. But try it at your own risk, the custom may stop you anytime

Can I use the passport up to its expire date?

Most countries impose a minimum entry requirements of 6-month passport validity from the date of entry. It is thus not advisable to travel on a passport right up to its expiry date. Singaporeans who do not have immediate travel plans may renew the passport at a later date.

The above FAQ is taken from ICA website for your information.

http://www.ifaq.gov.sg/ica/apps/fcd_faqmai...OLQVEFkaA%3d%3d

another option is go to ICA, they can issue a one-time travel document for urgent travel, it is just a piece of paper and good enough to travel..............my wife went thailand once using that paper. [grin]

hi all , anyone can know if the kid passsport is expiry on 11 jan 2011 ,can she still used the passport cos forgot to renew for her n we r going to desaru this comming wednesday , anyone can advise thk

I don't think the issue is with the local immigration authorities but the country the person is trying to enter.

TS, just go. Can be done one. Kopi money is all it takes. I have entered the mentioned country with 1 week validity left on my passport.

That's right.Our side(ICA) will only remind and advise you to renew the passport.

firstly, he needs it on next wednesday meaning he only has 2 working days window to get the passport..

secondly, if within 1 week or perhaps 3 working days, is call damn high efficiency, i dont know what should we call those up north in boleh land when they could get it ready within the same day....... [laugh]

I alr said ONLINE liao leh... Aiyo... [rifle] :angry:

I do online for my passport... Of cos take a few days...

But for NRIC, I do and got it on the same day when I collected my passport...

If u need it urgently, go down and do and get on the same day...

[:|] [:|]