Wolfy3769 2nd Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 was driving to AV to find some accessories and notice that the government is setting up EPR carpark gantry around that place... my first though was that it will sure kill the business there..... so now if we are going to AV for servicing... we will had to pay for the parking fee.... if overnite or accident claim... it maybe in days or weeks... this somehow add on to the cost of servicing or repairing the car... just like that guy whose wife in labour and park the car @ SGH for 2 days and kena a 80+ parking fee charges.... also with the ERP parking... alot will think twice when dropping by those accessory shop or car audio shop to browse.... had not yet talk to my regular workshop regarding the future arrangement but i am expecting to park for the carpark.. frankly.. our car will be inside the workshop when servicing, we did not take up any parking lot in AV.... but we still need to pay for the ERP (cause it was per entry)... not sure whether any other servicing hubs had this kind of practises... fellow forumers care to share experience? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 Workshops will have a coupon to pass to you so that when you drive out, you pass the coupon to the counter and parking will be complimentary. At least that's what happening at Bedok North Ind Park. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 was driving to AV to find some accessories and notice that the government is setting up EPR carpark gantry around that place... my first though was that it will sure kill the business there..... so now if we are going to AV for servicing... we will had to pay for the parking fee.... if overnite or accident claim... it maybe in days or weeks... this somehow add on to the cost of servicing or repairing the car... just like that guy whose wife in labour and park the car @ SGH for 2 days and kena a 80+ parking fee charges.... also with the ERP parking... alot will think twice when dropping by those accessory shop or car audio shop to browse.... had not yet talk to my regular workshop regarding the future arrangement but i am expecting to park for the carpark.. frankly.. our car will be inside the workshop when servicing, we did not take up any parking lot in AV.... but we still need to pay for the ERP (cause it was per entry)... not sure whether any other servicing hubs had this kind of practises... fellow forumers care to share experience? sounds scary. govt wants to commercialise every single farking parking space. really disgusting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 sounds scary. govt wants to commercialise every single farking parking space. really disgusting. why scare unless you always park without paying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 (edited) why scare unless you always park without paying spoils the look of that place.. all the ERP stuff spoil the look of any carpark. and this only goes to show that all they care about is money. nothing else. Edited September 5, 2010 by Beehive3783 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sons_of_singapore Neutral Newbie September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 ERP car parking is another innovation cash cow in their coffers. U will see IU based on GPS technology inside yr car in the near future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 spoils the look of that place.. all the ERP stuff spoil the look of any carpark. and this only goes to show that all they care about is money. nothing else. carpark dont need to be so nice. even MBS 5 star hotel have a erp right in front. HDB flats maybe only 2 star Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 I reckon it will be a different system from the one in bedok. I remember don't see any booth being constructed near the gantry point. Observe closely there are two gantry point into AV. One infront of the AXA buidling before u turn left to the famous ang ku quai coffee tiam. Another one is at the hawker centre where u turn right to proceed straight ahead to those workshop. Very confusing. I reckon for those that park for f&b will need to pay for the parking charge accordingly. As for those that patronise the workshop parking charge will be bear the the WS. Otherwise why erect two gantry points? How it gonna work really beat me to it. No more free parking on sunday for shopping at queensway shopping centre and ikea liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 its called "EPS" parking I fully support this move to EPS parking..I can finally get a parking space easily if I visit that place Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 Workshops will have a coupon to pass to you so that when you drive out, you pass the coupon to the counter and parking will be complimentary. At least that's what happening at Bedok North Ind Park. But the workshops in AV are those 1 storey types. Not the modernized tall industrial buildings we see in AMK Autopoint, Sin Ming etc. No counter for coupons for complimentary parking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 spoils the look of that place.. all the ERP stuff spoil the look of any carpark. and this only goes to show that all they care about is money. nothing else. I don't think Govt cares about aesthetics. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 its called "EPS" parking I fully support this move to EPS parking..I can finally get a parking space easily if I visit that place i also support eps parking, lazy to tear coupons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 But the workshops in AV are those 1 storey types. Not the modernized tall industrial buildings we see in AMK Autopoint, Sin Ming etc. No counter for coupons for complimentary parking. The workshops at Bedok North Ind Park 3011-3013 are also those 1 storey type. They have a counter near the exit gantry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ez_rider Neutral Newbie September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 i also support eps parking, lazy to tear coupons Me too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 The workshops at Bedok North Ind Park 3011-3013 are also those 1 storey type. They have a counter near the exit gantry. The last time i visit there about two week ago didn't see any counter erected near the gantry point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 I reckon it will be a different system from the one in bedok. I remember don't see any booth being constructed near the gantry point. Observe closely there are two gantry point into AV. One infront of the AXA buidling before u turn left to the famous ang ku quai coffee tiam. Another one is at the hawker centre where u turn right to proceed straight ahead to those workshop. Very confusing. I reckon for those that park for f&b will need to pay for the parking charge accordingly. As for those that patronise the workshop parking charge will be bear the the WS. Otherwise why erect two gantry points? How it gonna work really beat me to it. No more free parking on sunday for shopping at queensway shopping centre and ikea liao. there are many eps parking in SG with barriers and its free on Sunday... etc. Bishan interchange MSCP.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 was driving to AV to find some accessories and notice that the government is setting up EPR carpark gantry around that place... my first though was that it will sure kill the business there..... so now if we are going to AV for servicing... we will had to pay for the parking fee.... if overnite or accident claim... it maybe in days or weeks... this somehow add on to the cost of servicing or repairing the car... just like that guy whose wife in labour and park the car @ SGH for 2 days and kena a 80+ parking fee charges.... also with the ERP parking... alot will think twice when dropping by those accessory shop or car audio shop to browse.... had not yet talk to my regular workshop regarding the future arrangement but i am expecting to park for the carpark.. frankly.. our car will be inside the workshop when servicing, we did not take up any parking lot in AV.... but we still need to pay for the ERP (cause it was per entry)... not sure whether any other servicing hubs had this kind of practises... fellow forumers care to share experience? The EPS gantry start and stop within the HDB area, thus those affected are those coffeeshops and the soon to be re-opened food center... the workshops are excluded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 5, 2010 Share September 5, 2010 But the workshops in AV are those 1 storey types. Not the modernized tall industrial buildings we see in AMK Autopoint, Sin Ming etc. No counter for coupons for complimentary parking. actually no need counter cause the machine at the barrier can scan complimentary coupon mah... example like Hyatt carpark?... but then i wonder how they will charge the ws each coupon... or simply the counter has not been erected yet?.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...