2ND hand C180K any good?

Leok777

Thanks for all the comments.

Will go test drive the C200K to know what I am getting into, was behind the wheels of a C200 CGI BE recently, hence my interest. No I won't buy new, at current COE prices, I could lose an arm and a leg 3 years down the road.

guess u liked the CGI's drive? [sly]

I german convert to swedish, convert back to german maybe must try italian next

Italian....damn cranky [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

I german convert to swedish, convert back to german maybe must try italian next

:D me too...before swedish i was munich german...now stuttgart german [laugh] ... italian pasta maybe but not cars... [:p]

No I won't buy new, at current COE prices, I could lose an arm and a leg 3 years down the road.

Actualli, MB's resale seems quite sturdy. Looking at sgcarmart, the annual depreciation for a used and new one macam like not much diff. Not forgetting a used one is non-CGI, lower COE, lesser warranty, no service credits, dunno if accident car and worse of all, if it went for a swim b4. [:p] In fact, went to see a 2yr-old used one for sale at turf city and it had new carpets ..... [speechless]

CGI wise I heard alot of owners complaining of not getting off the line power despite its LPT.

So far got 1 C250 CGI owner complain of engine stalling.

However if you get a CGI engine also can mod. VATH can push your C250CGI to 260-270bhp

CGI wise I heard alot of owners complaining of not getting off the line power despite its LPT.

maybe they starting off from 2nd gear-comfort mode izit? in sport-mode, it was pretty brisk and not far off from my T5.

no leh

they say got slight turbo lag and i was surprised too because tq comes in @ 1.8k rpm

no leh

they say got slight turbo lag and i was surprised too because tq comes in @ 1.8k rpm

yes, there's a slight hint of turbo lag. guess it's a matter of expectations from a turbo engine as my T5 had a slight lag that too despite having a big 2.5L lump and decades of turbo tech by volvo. suspect the lag is also partly attributed to the laggy nature of e-throttles. but the lag is easily overcome wif a SB. it became sibei responsive as turbo response was almost instant after that! great fun to drive. [drivingcar]

ahh

kompressor dont have this turbo lag tho [laugh] your T5 was damn powerful how to compare. go mod leh

ahh

kompressor dont have this turbo lag tho [laugh] your T5 was damn powerful how to compare. go mod leh

but once a TC engine gets into it's stride after the initial split second lag, the torquey pull is there. [thumbsup]

simi mod? i law-abiding citizen and environmentally-friendly ok? that's why i decided to 'go green' wif the BE. [:p][:p]

Heard BE have 2 types...1.6 BE or the 1.8 BE or am I wrong ?

BE 1.6L was the former kompressor model which made a short appearance in 2009. Now replaced wif BE 1.8L wif turbocharged CGI. In fact, BE applies to the entire C-class and E-class range as well. Except AMG models, of course.

but once a TC engine gets into it's stride after the initial split second lag, the torquey pull is there. [thumbsup]

simi mod? i law-abiding citizen and environmentally-friendly ok? that's why i decided to 'go green' wif the BE. [:p][:p]

and I am mother teresa [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]