Soya Supersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Thanks for all the comments. Will go test drive the C200K to know what I am getting into, was behind the wheels of a C200 CGI BE recently, hence my interest. No I won't buy new, at current COE prices, I could lose an arm and a leg 3 years down the road. guess u liked the CGI's drive? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Shiok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 so we are both swedish coverted to german... I german convert to swedish, convert back to german maybe must try italian next Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I german convert to swedish, convert back to german maybe must try italian next Italian....damn cranky [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I german convert to swedish, convert back to german maybe must try italian next me too...before swedish i was munich german...now stuttgart german ... italian pasta maybe but not cars... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 No I won't buy new, at current COE prices, I could lose an arm and a leg 3 years down the road. Actualli, MB's resale seems quite sturdy. Looking at sgcarmart, the annual depreciation for a used and new one macam like not much diff. Not forgetting a used one is non-CGI, lower COE, lesser warranty, no service credits, dunno if accident car and worse of all, if it went for a swim b4. In fact, went to see a 2yr-old used one for sale at turf city and it had new carpets ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 CGI wise I heard alot of owners complaining of not getting off the line power despite its LPT. So far got 1 C250 CGI owner complain of engine stalling. However if you get a CGI engine also can mod. VATH can push your C250CGI to 260-270bhp Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 CGI wise I heard alot of owners complaining of not getting off the line power despite its LPT. maybe they starting off from 2nd gear-comfort mode izit? in sport-mode, it was pretty brisk and not far off from my T5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 maybe they starting off from 2nd gear-comfort mode izit? in sport-mode, it was pretty brisk and not far off from my T5. no leh they say got slight turbo lag and i was surprised too because tq comes in @ 1.8k rpm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 no leh they say got slight turbo lag and i was surprised too because tq comes in @ 1.8k rpm yes, there's a slight hint of turbo lag. guess it's a matter of expectations from a turbo engine as my T5 had a slight lag that too despite having a big 2.5L lump and decades of turbo tech by volvo. suspect the lag is also partly attributed to the laggy nature of e-throttles. but the lag is easily overcome wif a SB. it became sibei responsive as turbo response was almost instant after that! great fun to drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 yes, there's a slight hint of turbo lag. guess it's a matter of expectations from a turbo engine as my T5 had a slight lag that too despite having a big 2.5L lump and decades of turbo tech by volvo. suspect the lag is also partly attributed to the laggy nature of e-throttles. but the lag is easily overcome wif a SB. it became sibei responsive as turbo response was almost instant after that! great fun to drive. ahh kompressor dont have this turbo lag tho your T5 was damn powerful how to compare. go mod leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 ahh kompressor dont have this turbo lag tho your T5 was damn powerful how to compare. go mod leh but once a TC engine gets into it's stride after the initial split second lag, the torquey pull is there. simi mod? i law-abiding citizen and environmentally-friendly ok? that's why i decided to 'go green' wif the BE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Heard BE have 2 types...1.6 BE or the 1.8 BE or am I wrong ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 Heard BE have 2 types...1.6 BE or the 1.8 BE or am I wrong ? BE 1.6L was the former kompressor model which made a short appearance in 2009. Now replaced wif BE 1.8L wif turbocharged CGI. In fact, BE applies to the entire C-class and E-class range as well. Except AMG models, of course. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jsf777 1st Gear September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 simi mod? i law-abiding citizen and environmentally-friendly ok? that's why i decided to 'go green' wif the BE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 but once a TC engine gets into it's stride after the initial split second lag, the torquey pull is there. simi mod? i law-abiding citizen and environmentally-friendly ok? that's why i decided to 'go green' wif the BE. and I am mother teresa [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 and I am mother teresa [laugh] oi...they closed the gate early n left u behind yesterday ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 8, 2010 Share September 8, 2010 and I am mother teresa never know you are a woman ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...