SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Actually there is one thing I don't understand. As most of the money lender now are registered companies.. Are they able to go get court order to go your house and repossess items or any legal action? Cos' how come there is still cases of runner knocking on ppl door, vandalising etc? Or is it bcos' the property or HDB does not below to the borrow? Bro, u trying to say now Ah long is legal reg company?? hahhahaha. Wait till u owe the bank money and u will be surprised what type of ppl come knocking on your door to ask for payment. Get real bro. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Anyone knows how to get rid of sticky tape residue? Wrapped up my gates and now after removing the plastic cover, the sticky tape remains and very hard to remove. even with Goo-Away . . . . arhhhhhhhggggggg!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 ya dam shitty to get this. My door was knock too when one level up unit borrowed money n disappear. Still got the balls ask me whether I know them say they owe money. I say I dunno with very nasty voice and say siow upstair unit u ask me. He like bay song and say why I talk like that. Kaoz! Still got the balls to question me. I tell him to wait. I come out with a big kitchen chopper and he run. If me, I just take out my camera and snap a photo of him......then submit the photo to the Police. KNN my neighbour borrow money from loanshark and secretly moved out. These few days ah long keep calling my house number and pestering me to help them find out my neighbour's new address otherwise they will splash paint on my door. Wonder how these ah long managed to find out my house number! Maybe the neighbour (who had moved out) gave your number to the ah long....?!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Anyone knows how to get rid of sticky tape residue? Wrapped up my gates and now after removing the plastic cover, the sticky tape remains and very hard to remove. even with Goo-Away . . . . arhhhhhhhggggggg!! 3M adhesive remover, the black spray can. Let it soak for awhile then slowly rub off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Anyone knows how to get rid of sticky tape residue? Wrapped up my gates and now after removing the plastic cover, the sticky tape remains and very hard to remove. even with Goo-Away . . . . arhhhhhhhggggggg!! Re-paint the gate lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 3M adhesive remover, the black spray can. Let it soak for awhile then slowly rub off. Thanks, bro. Will try. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamani 3rd Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Actually there is one thing I don't understand. As most of the money lender now are registered companies.. Are they able to go get court order to go your house and repossess items or any legal action? Cos' how come there is still cases of runner knocking on ppl door, vandalising etc? Or is it bcos' the property or HDB does not below to the borrow? SPF maybe scared to use bikes because of the Brompton bike case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Re-paint the gate lah.... Wanted to and have thought of it but before painting must remove the remnants of the sticky tape if not buay swee leh. Thanks, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xefera 6th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 If me, I just take out my camera and snap a photo of him......then submit the photo to the Police. Maybe the neighbour (who had moved out) gave your number to the ah long....?!! problem is its 2-sided. if you take pics, then likely there will be more trouble if police are slow to react. family members may also be hassled knowing what these b**tards can do. IMO, install a CCTV to act as evidence-gathering and deterence. Put up visible signs to let them know they are being watched if they do anything funny. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Long ago heard story of these type of loan shark runner harass neighbor of borrowers, then someone got so pissed until he kept a kettle at the door, when runner come, kenna splash with boiling water. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Suhaimiebrahim 1st Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Any number written on the wall? My mom old place kana, neighbour owned money but splashed paint at my mom door. I called the mobile on the wall, met the idiot at Geylang, thought I was a goon to meet him there. Once he realised my ipast, scared the s--t of of him, asked to meet his boss....surprised boss was a smart dress machiam liked a office guy from shenton way. Apologised and said his guys will clean up. Next afternoon, mom called, town council very fast to react, sent pple cleaning the paint, but she's puzzled why all look like ah bengs...haha HA HA HA very funny man.... it is no suprise as gament control foreign worker........so they recruit those Ah Beng to become cleaner lah LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 At least the debtor's daughter help to clean up...me neighbour simply act blur.....luckily estate was undergoing repainting... http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/happy.gifdaughter chio.boh? 父债女还? Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 I notice recently my place both the lifts just installed 2 cams in 1 lift but didn't see the monitor which is normally installed on the ground floor of the lift lobby. wonder are these cams just a dummy? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 problem is its 2-sided. if you take pics, then likely there will be more trouble if police are slow to react. family members may also be hassled knowing what these b**tards can do. IMO, install a CCTV to act as evidence-gathering and deterence. Put up visible signs to let them know they are being watched if they do anything funny. Whatever you do (take picture, show him a chopper, etc), there would still be trouble if the ah long insist to target your home. Yes, install CCTV is the best solution of all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 If me, I just take out my camera and snap a photo of him......then submit the photo to the Police. Maybe the neighbour (who had moved out) gave your number to the ah long....?!! Heard those loansharks got spy inside banks and telco companies one. My family also kana such problem last year.. neighbour owe loanshark money and suddenly disappeared... few weeks later start to receive threatening phone calls from them and paint splashed onto our door... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Bro, u trying to say now Ah long is legal reg company?? hahhahaha. Wait till u owe the bank money and u will be surprised what type of ppl come knocking on your door to ask for payment. Get real bro. OIC.. Got you bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahgong Supercharged July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Any number written on the wall? My mom old place kana, neighbour owned money but splashed paint at my mom door. I called the mobile on the wall, met the idiot at Geylang, thought I was a goon to meet him there. Once he realised my ipast, scared the s--t of of him, asked to meet his boss....surprised boss was a smart dress machiam liked a office guy from shenton way. Apologised and said his guys will clean up. Next afternoon, mom called, town council very fast to react, sent pple cleaning the paint, but she's puzzled why all look like ah bengs...haha solly... what is ipast? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged August 21, 2016 Share August 21, 2016 Oh? Okay. Thanks for the advice bro. This neighbour of mine is damn jialat! Update on my neighbour who ran away from loan shark. They rented out their whole flat to foreign workers, rowdy bunch of people, more than 10 of them. This took place, soon after they scooted and from what I knew, they have yet to complete MOP (3 years only). Complained MP and shoot letter to hdb. Flat got taken back and now new neighbour doing reno, should be moving in soon. Chinese Singaporean family with 2 young kids. Good riddance! ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...