TVT Supercharged February 23, 2014 Share February 23, 2014 On 2/22/2014 at 11:21 AM, Count-Bracula said: Latest update: 3rd hit in the wee hours of Thursday morning, paint splattered all over my gate. Did not know till mata rang my doorbell at 6.30am. Not too much of a mess but Malay neighbour's unit number was announced to the whole neighbourhood with the usual o$p$ all over. Last night could hear sounds of masking taping being used to tape boxes? And viola! This morning the Malay neighbour was moving much of their household items and mattresses (confirmed run chicken and be hiding indefinitely). Approached the head of the family and asked him about the mess to my door and he replied curtly "not my problem you call police". Immediately I farked him up "NB KNN you! You got me involved and you got the cheek to talk to me like that?" Later my OC spoke to the wife and she confessed that she acted as a guarantor for a relative who got into trouble with loan sharks. Called up the IO and informed him of the latest development. He sent 2 officers down and they had a word with the neighbour. Setting up my Blackvue later to record movements around my corridor and see how it turns out and also setting up a tripwire linked to 2 shrill and ear-piercing alarms. A note to the loan shark runners "I'm gonna be your worse nightmare!" ...... So your neighours are also a victim lah....cos the borrower sabo them, by not paying up. Anyway, I hope you caught the runner. But remember not to hurt him. Just hold him till the Police arrive. At the same time, go look for Tharman. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 is it illegal to put up a notice at the lift lobby saying that the O$P$ neighbour had gone into hiding ie. run chicken liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 On 2/24/2014 at 10:34 AM, Count-Bracula said: is it illegal to put up a notice at the lift lobby saying that the O$P$ neighbour had gone into hiding ie. run chicken liao? The cleaner will likely tear it and yes, it's not legal. Besides, how sure can you be that the runner (1) can read and understand or (2) believe what the notice says? That idiot will probably continue to "dusturb" you so that you either (1) move house or (2) help them to your good neighbour's new address. Best to get permission to install that camera and pester the police post to look into this matter. Make your MP work and if u know of those who may have "connections with the underworld, not undertaker or lucian type of underworld, can pass message to leave u alone. Hope u have restored peace soon and no more painting on your door or wall. Safe ride Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 On 2/24/2014 at 11:16 AM, PSP415 said: The cleaner will likely tear it and yes, it's not legal. Besides, how sure can you be that the runner (1) can read and understand or (2) believe what the notice says? That idiot will probably continue to "dusturb" you so that you either (1) move house or (2) help them to your good neighbour's new address. Best to get permission to install that camera and pester the police post to look into this matter. Make your MP work and if u know of those who may have "connections with the underworld, not undertaker or lucian type of underworld, can pass message to leave u alone. Hope u have restored peace soon and no more painting on your door or wall. Safe ride Cheers Oh? Okay. Thanks for the advice bro. This neighbour of mine is damn jialat! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 On 2/24/2014 at 10:34 AM, Count-Bracula said: is it illegal to put up a notice at the lift lobby saying that the O$P$ neighbour had gone into hiding ie. run chicken liao? I'm not sure but I don't think it is illegal. I see so many people put up notices (eg. lost dog/cat, garage sale, RC activities) at lift lobby/car park walkway/stairsway also nothing happen to them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 Make a polis report, blank out the pertinent personal info and paste on lift lobby. On 2/24/2014 at 10:34 AM, Count-Bracula said: is it illegal to put up a notice at the lift lobby saying that the O$P$ neighbour had gone into hiding ie. run chicken liao? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 (edited) On 2/22/2014 at 11:21 AM, Count-Bracula said: ....Approached the head of the family and asked him about the mess to my door and he replied curtly "not my problem you call police". Immediately I farked him up "NB KNN you! You got me involved and you got the cheek to talk to me like that?" Later my OC spoke to the wife and she confessed that she acted as a guarantor for a relative who got into trouble with loan sharks. ..... This is exactly what the loanshark want other neighbours to do..help them to 'pressure' the neighbour to pay up. No point falling for it. It will only encourage them to use more of such tactic. Leave it to the police to handle it. Better for all neighbours to work together to pin down the loadshark and runners instead of turning against each other. My relative's place kenna a few years ago. All the neighbours decided to get together, including the one who borrowed money, met up with the loanshark to 'settle' the matter. Loanshark was shocked to see so many people...in the end, agreed to let everyone else along and also give the borrower more time to raise the fund. Edited February 24, 2014 by Silver_blade Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 Gotta confirm whether camera is legal means or not. After all, evidences obtained through illegal means are not allowed to be use in court, but since this is consider under the penal code, maybe some bros well verse with the law can advise? Many of those young runners are also victims of loan shark forced to clear their debts by being a runner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jefflimpc Neutral Newbie February 24, 2014 Share February 24, 2014 More than 10yrs ago, my 1st car suay suay parked next to a debtor's car, kenna splashed paint as well. Didn't know until police came knocking the next morning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 On 9/4/2010 at 9:34 AM, Fishman said: Barrel brush... hmmm, I wonder nowadays soldiers still use them.. left army too long already http://www.mycarforum.com/public/style_emoticons/#EMO_DIR#/biggrin.gif got 2 types of brush leh.....one is straight thin type and other one is " christmas tre " type......the latter one more shiok i suppose..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 25, 2014 Share February 25, 2014 I see so many people installed outside their HDB flats, in the common areas I mean. That's illegal, but think they close one eye. As long as cam is installed within your premise, you can train the cam to any direction you like and nobody can fault you. This is legal. On 2/24/2014 at 2:25 PM, GLZT said: Gotta confirm whether camera is legal means or not. After all, evidences obtained through illegal means are not allowed to be use in court, but since this is consider under the penal code, maybe some bros well verse with the law can advise? Many of those young runners are also victims of loan shark forced to clear their debts by being a runner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 On 2/24/2014 at 10:34 AM, Count-Bracula said: is it illegal to put up a notice at the lift lobby saying that the O$P$ neighbour had gone into hiding ie. run chicken liao? legal or not doesnt matter. but what i am sure of is the vandal dun care. nv read wanbao meh? people also paste police report etc... vandals dun care one lah.. vandals are not even runners... they are they lowest down the food chain(99% are debtors working to contra from debt). they have a list of address to vandalise. who is guarantor, who is actual debtor, owe how much, owe how long, they all duno one lah... just follow address and execute the "package". packages can be as mild as splash door/ smash flower pots or as serious as setting fire. police dun have enuf resources to deal with this. but one thing for sure. they will tell you, "we will increase patrol. soon pah, promise, we sure will" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 On 3/6/2014 at 7:46 AM, Simonsoh said: legal or not doesnt matter. but what i am sure of is the vandal dun care. nv read wanbao meh? people also paste police report etc... vandals dun care one lah.. vandals are not even runners... they are they lowest down the food chain(99% are debtors working to contra from debt). they have a list of address to vandalise. who is guarantor, who is actual debtor, owe how much, owe how long, they all duno one lah... just follow address and execute the "package". packages can be as mild as splash door/ smash flower pots or as serious as setting fire. police dun have enuf resources to deal with this. but one thing for sure. they will tell you, "we will increase patrol. soon pah, promise, we sure will" The police will not catch these small fry, they are looking for big fish. They arrest one, big fish will go hiding. So they will wait until veri big big chance for catching big fish then they will start to arrest small fry so there will be a chain of evidence... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear March 6, 2014 Share March 6, 2014 (edited) On 3/6/2014 at 7:54 AM, Carnoob said: The police will not catch these small fry, they are looking for big fish. They arrest one, big fish will go hiding. So they will wait until veri big big chance for catching big fish then they will start to arrest small fry so there will be a chain of evidence... your info come from where? if u follow news closely, these are the people they are catching very often or capable of catching... including ah pek who open bank account and give atm cards to make a quick buck.. so they can release press statement saying "100 arrested INVOLVED in loansharking ACTIVITIES". people all clap... but people dun read deeper and understand that those caught are onlyvandal and account openers who will very very unlikely lead to big fish. I guarantee you 96.75% none of these vandals or atm card providers can lead even to next level of the food chain. dun even talk about next 5-7 levels where probably the big big big fishes resides... so, nope, i dun think catch one vandal, big fishes will go into hiding. Edited March 6, 2014 by Simonsoh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stooky 6th Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 KNN my neighbour borrow money from loanshark and secretly moved out. These few days ah long keep calling my house number and pestering me to help them find out my neighbour's new address otherwise they will splash paint on my door. Wonder how these ah long managed to find out my house number! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartbreakid 6th Gear July 16, 2014 Share July 16, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 5:30 PM, Stooky said: KNN my neighbour borrow money from loanshark and secretly moved out. These few days ah long keep calling my house number and pestering me to help them find out my neighbour's new address otherwise they will splash paint on my door. Wonder how these ah long managed to find out my house number! I think better standby a camera. Kind of stupid that they threatened people around when these people are not those who borrowed from loanshark. Stupidity right down to earth really. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 On 7/16/2014 at 5:30 PM, Stooky said: KNN my neighbour borrow money from loanshark and secretly moved out. These few days ah long keep calling my house number and pestering me to help them find out my neighbour's new address otherwise they will splash paint on my door. Wonder how these ah long managed to find out my house number! ya dam shitty to get this. My door was knock too when one level up unit borrowed money n disappear. Still got the balls ask me whether I know them say they owe money. I say I dunno with very nasty voice and say siow upstair unit u ask me. He like bay song and say why I talk like that. Kaoz! Still got the balls to question me. I tell him to wait. I come out with a big kitchen chopper and he run. I will deal this way with this type of people since our blue boys have no guts. With tech advances, our blue boys only know how to play with lappy on their car and forgot how to cycle around neighbourhood which we used to see in the early 80s and 90s 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hanan_ho 2nd Gear July 17, 2014 Share July 17, 2014 Actually there is one thing I don't understand. As most of the money lender now are registered companies.. Are they able to go get court order to go your house and repossess items or any legal action? Cos' how come there is still cases of runner knocking on ppl door, vandalising etc? Or is it bcos' the property or HDB does not below to the borrow? On 7/17/2014 at 12:11 AM, SGCMsmallcar said: ya dam shitty to get this. My door was knock too when one level up unit borrowed money n disappear. Still got the balls ask me whether I know them say they owe money. I say I dunno with very nasty voice and say siow upstair unit u ask me. He like bay song and say why I talk like that. Kaoz! Still got the balls to question me. I tell him to wait. I come out with a big kitchen chopper and he run. I will deal this way with this type of people since our blue boys have no guts. With tech advances, our blue boys only know how to play with lappy on their car and forgot how to cycle around neighbourhood which we used to see in the early 80s and 90s ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...