Damienic 5th Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Actually can consider. The biggest hurdle is actually your resident girl. You would not want to stress her out esp since she is so old already. Rags are naturally more docile than Asian breeds and given that they are already 5 yo or so, their activity level would have tapered down already. That's a big plus point. The small place is ok. Anyway, small is subjective unless you are living in those apts ~500 sq ft. Are you? If it's around 1000 sq ft, it should be no issue. My lousy place also around that size and I have 6. If you can't expand on the horizontal, expand on the vertical. Tall cat trees are good since you can move them around. Else, Ikea is a good place for "cheap" shelvings. A few here and there on the walls will give them good lookout, play, hide and sleep positions already. 2 more cats just need one more litter box, one more drinking bowl and 2 plates only. I think rags don't shed as much if I am not wrong. Rags are damn nice. I used to play with rags every weekend in 2002 for close to 6 months. Really considered buying one but held back as I am not really for buying cats when there are so many other cats out there looking for a home. Seriously can consider. I think you are a good owner based on another thread discussed a couple of years back. My resident gal shows anxiety and displeasure whenever there are stranger cats going close to her..then she gets hostile and hissed at the new comers... my current place is a 600++ sqft flat, although will be moving to a bigger one around end of next yr...I find with the lack of space quite difficult... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Bro pls screen new owner properly, saw in pet forum before people get free pets and resell for a quick bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Yeah, I'm waiting for him to come over. Yours could well be a Ragdoll, heng you picked up gold. Maybe you can organise a christening party when he comes over...hahah Yup, quite heng - he's an absolute sweet heart and manja like hell... He also has the softest meow ever although he does go on and on when he's in the mood... My nickname for him is fire engine - a play on his name - Gin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Some will do this, but at this age, of 5.5, going to be difficult. Most will profit when they're kittens. Bro pls screen new owner properly, saw in pet forum before people get free pets and resell for a quick bucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Same as mine, when I open a can, via the tab ring, he will run like crazy, thinking it's his wet food. He goes absolute crazy with wet food. [laugh] Maybe you can organise a christening party when he comes over...hahah Yup, quite heng - he's an absolute sweet heart and manja like hell... He also has the softest meow ever although he does go on and on when he's in the mood... My nickname for him is fire engine - a play on his name - Gin Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Wah! Siao man. Kiat will be coming my place as well, and my sister will cheong and chop front row seat to sayang him first. I think he will be spoilt before he even starts his military training. [laugh] Got 6 months BMT to go thru lah, Basic Meowmeow Training. Paisay TS, OT on your thread. Maybe you can organise a christening party when he comes over...hahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitx Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Author Share September 6, 2010 I don't think i need to elaborate my problems out since it's MY problems and don't wish any help. All i want now is a good home for my cats. 1 thing is sure, ppl need not get rid of cats when they're pregnant, both my kids are delivered healthy. There is a potential adopter coming to see the cats this sunday, will update again. Thanks for the replies, i've read through all of them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 (edited) Hi Bro. I wrote only hoping you're reconsider your decision, not prying why. Only thing is hope new owners will take good care of these two beautiful cats. That's all. Rest is not my problem, I need not and don't want to know. Bakeneko. 化け猫 I don't think i need to elaborate my problems out since it's MY problems and don't wish any help. All i want now is a good home for my cats. 1 thing is sure, ppl need not get rid of cats when they're pregnant, both my kids are delivered healthy. There is a potential adopter coming to see the cats this sunday, will update again. Thanks for the replies, i've read through all of them. Edited September 7, 2010 by Mazdaowner Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 My resident gal shows anxiety and displeasure whenever there are stranger cats going close to her..then she gets hostile and hissed at the new comers... my current place is a 600++ sqft flat, although will be moving to a bigger one around end of next yr...I find with the lack of space quite difficult... Like that may be slightly more difficult. And considering her age, maybe not a good idea. Don't want to stress up an 18 year old cat which in human years is more than 80 already. Is your cat still active and lean? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I don't think i need to elaborate my problems out since it's MY problems and don't wish any help. All i want now is a good home for my cats. 1 thing is sure, ppl need not get rid of cats when they're pregnant, both my kids are delivered healthy. There is a potential adopter coming to see the cats this sunday, will update again. Thanks for the replies, i've read through all of them. No problem bro since I guess you must have gone through all the available options. Let me check out if any real cat lovers are looking for a pair. I won't specify the breed first to sieve out the non serious. Won't be easy though unless it happens that a cat lover's existing cat/s has/have just recently passed away. Best of luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Eyh, you seriously cannot take meh?I'm serious, I sponsor half makan. Help this two cats leh, they really are beautiful. :wub: Oi!COme, we go new Thread.My Cat Forum. No problem bro since I guess you must have gone through all the available options. Let me check out if any real cat lovers are looking for a pair. I won't specify the breed first to sieve out the non serious. Won't be easy though unless it happens that a cat lover's existing cat/s has/have just recently passed away. Best of luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Eyh, you seriously cannot take meh?I'm serious, I sponsor half makan. Help this two cats leh, they really are beautiful. :wub: Oi!COme, we go new Thread.My Cat Forum. Cannot lah. home over run already. I need to keep a space in case I find an abandoned kitten or injured cat. Like my last addition, I adopted her with the intention to adopt her out. But no one wanted her and she is now the little princess at home. Very naughty and mischevious girl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2654923 Kia kia. Cannot lah. home over run already. I need to keep a space in case I find an abandoned kitten or injured cat. Like my last addition, I adopted her with the intention to adopt her out. But no one wanted her and she is now the little princess at home. Very naughty and mischevious girl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Like that may be slightly more difficult. And considering her age, maybe not a good idea. Don't want to stress up an 18 year old cat which in human years is more than 80 already. Is your cat still active and lean? but dunno why le..she still looks kinda young to us even though she is supposed to be around 80..haha...active and lean?? no...quite lazy and fat are the words to describe her, although can tell she is still very healthy at such grand old age.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Bro.we carry on discussion here. Hoh Boh? http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showtopic=2654923 Kia kia. but dunno why le..she still looks kinda young to us even though she is supposed to be around 80..haha...active and lean?? no...quite lazy and fat are the words to describe her, although can tell she is still very healthy at such grand old age.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 but dunno why le..she still looks kinda young to us even though she is supposed to be around 80..haha...active and lean?? no...quite lazy and fat are the words to describe her, although can tell she is still very healthy at such grand old age.. For those street cats, if they are lucky to live beyond 10, you will actually see them having aged a lot. Those volunteer cattery in Pasir Ris have some really old cats as long term residents. They are usually boh gay, gangly and skinny. Very poor things. Can't even chew. Have to eat the kibbles soaked in water. I went one afternoon. Stepped into the large cage and immediately I have like 30 cats swarming my legs, all wanting a little pat on the head. Wow. I have never felt so wanted in my life at all. I originally just went to look look see see. In the end, I spent 2 hours there stroking and carrying them. Came out really furry. Even wanted to adopt one on the spot. Lucky never. The cattery is at end of Pasir Ris Farmway 1. Drive right in. There are a few catteries there all run by volunteers. I went to the one right at the end on the right. Mdm Wong runs it with that kind of dedication we seldom see. She is damn solid. She actually syringed fed a sick cat standing up in 5 min flat. Wow! I need at least 10 min seated down. If you have time, do drop by. Those cats really need some company. But don't wear too nice or new clothes. Their claws have not been clipped and may just cause a run in your clothes when they start kneading you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bitx Neutral Newbie September 9, 2010 Author Share September 9, 2010 Cats adopted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 10, 2010 Share September 10, 2010 That's good. Hope the new owners will be good owners and love them. You intend to do a visit in a month or so? It will be good to do that to see if there is any behaviorial change etc. For my first adopted cat, the ex owner also did house visit a month later to check her out and see if I still have it, instead of having dumped/sold it. Good precautionary move. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...