COE- September 2010 1st Bidding Exercise

Laworder17

the people $63M poorer..

cannot say until like that mah. govt never use gun and point to them to buy cars hor...... :D

Wah. So nice number.

33k, 44k, 33k, 44k..

Buy 4 D lor then maybe got change to buy COE. The COE price is good for garment. Many suckers cheong to give money to govt that why govt become richer & richer. 45k is like paying 4oo a month as tax to Govt for the right to use a >1600cc car in SG. People complain about ERP when it increase but few complain about Govts role in COE increase. Govt say why you all so stupid pay high price for car so Dealers can big for high COE? You all Cheong 1 so I bo tai chi [laugh] ...but if increase ERP by 50 cents all the KPKB comes out & all wanna vote opposition. So this govt smart bo?

Am actually quite surprise to see ppl still willing to upgrade their cars given this all time high COE level. My MSCP has added 2 new car last week, one upgraded from FD civic to new 318, another upgraded from ES civic to new CRV. I can tell bcos both retained their number plates.

Edited by Roh96

cannot say until like that mah. govt never use gun and point to them to buy cars hor...... :D

what i say it's true mah.. I say the people 63Mil poorer, but are they happy or not? that's another story..

Buy 4 D lor then maybe got change to buy COE. The COE price is good for garment. Many suckers cheong to give money to govt that why govt become richer & richer. 45k is like paying 4oo a month as tax to Govt for the right to use a >1600cc car in SG. People complain about ERP when it increase but few complain about Govts role in COE increase. Govt say why you all so stupid pay high price for car so Dealers can big for high COE? You all Cheong 1 so I bo tai chi [laugh] ...but if increase ERP by 50 cents all the KPKB comes out & all wanna vote opposition. So this govt smart bo?

wow! if you calculate this way, you are right that we are paying about $400 to the govt just to use the car for 10 yrs!! that is hell lots of money man. not forgetting petrol, insurance, parking, etc!! ....... :wacko:

Am actually quite surprise to see ppl still willing to upgrade their cars given this all time high COE level. My MSCP has added 2 new car last week, one upgraded from FD civic to new 318, another upgraded from ES civic to new CRV. I can tell bcos both retained their number plates.

No matter how much is the COE cost, there are sure to have pple still buying car and changing car lah. My MSCP so far all car owner who have change their car, all upgrade their ride, e.g from 1.6 to 2.0 or MPV! None of them downgrade!

cos they got a good deal for their used car mah....

but if COE crash in the future (say 3-5yrs from now)....

they'll be banging their heads....

[bigcry]

3~5yrs from now...... <_<

(Its as good as not saying...)

cos they got a good deal for their used car mah....

but if COE crash in the future (say 3-5yrs from now)....

they'll be banging their heads....

[bigcry]