Ken4555 1st Gear September 4, 2010 Share September 4, 2010 yeah agreed with you. Happy driving with normal oil ..... actually mine normal car but i dont drive normal... i my car very hard smtimes... now 1st time using c-----e everything is fine no noticable differences? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Orac Clutched September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 Hi Ken, Thanks for the recce at C4 for VX price. Didnt know they up the price so much. Attached is the my bottle of VX 5w30 which was purchased from PS C4 earlier this yr. Cheers Orac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 dont get me wrong bro.... i have nothing against ppl with deeper pockets than me to use more costly oils... i would too if i had more spare $ to spare... no la, forum are for exchanging knowledge and ideas ma. Appreciate your comparison too. I don have deep pockets... i understand that marketing and advertisement does add substantial amount to a brand, no doubts about it. am just wondering after all the additives and stuff that they "put" into the engine oil, how the hell can they still managed to have such cheap retail price, not forgetting the cost of the oil, bottle for the oil, labor cost, logistics and the normal 20-30% consignment profit to the supermarts or retailers..... its just me la. Actually i use the Ultraman EO rather than the normal branded ones too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 pai say i so sua gu... never see before leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 (edited) no la, forum are for exchanging knowledge and ideas ma. Appreciate your comparison too. I don have deep pockets... i understand that marketing and advertisement does add substantial amount to a brand, no doubts about it. am just wondering after all the additives and stuff that they "put" into the engine oil, how the hell can they still managed to have such cheap retail price, not forgetting the cost of the oil, bottle for the oil, labor cost, logistics and the normal 20-30% consignment profit to the supermarts or retailers..... its just me la. Actually i use the Ultraman EO rather than the normal branded ones too. cheers bro could be hundreds of reasons... possibility of someone over buying too much of smthing so sell off at cost or below cost to recover initial capital... this C@rlube availble in SG could be old formula or old oil in the UK... so clear at very cheap prices... the thing we need to know is that only giant is selling it so cheap... if others (autobacs, other workshops... Giant in MY...) could get c@rlube at such a low price, many other ppl would be selling it also.... but nowhere else in SG can get c@rlube 5W/40 so cheap... anyways bottom line is that its an ok oil not too bad... Edited September 7, 2010 by Ken4555 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 so can somebody confirm or try to confirm or guess that VX has transform itself into X-gold? saw at giant IMM that they (x-gold) having a GWP promotion, 1 big stack just beside the C@rlube stocks. but they now sell at $44.95. at this price, sitting beside C@rlube, wonder how they going to sell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 so can somebody confirm or try to confirm or guess that VX has transform itself into X-gold? saw at giant IMM that they (x-gold) having a GWP promotion, 1 big stack just beside the C@rlube stocks. but they now sell at $44.95. at this price, sitting beside C@rlube, wonder how they going to sell? the x-gold at carrefour comes packe with a car ionizer (for the premium one)... and another grade packed with dont know what x-gold engine treatment i like the ionizer and wanted to try the oil... but at ard $69.00... i'll pass... i saw at giant last time the x-gold got one type $33 or $35 or smthing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 the x-gold at carrefour comes packe with a car ionizer (for the premium one)... and another grade packed with dont know what x-gold engine treatment i like the ionizer and wanted to try the oil... but at ard $69.00... i'll pass... i saw at giant last time the x-gold got one type $33 or $35 or smthing... yup, was selling at $35.95 at IMM, than now with the engine oil treatment which they were selling at 30++, they now packed together and selling at $44.95. I actually was thinking of trying their 5W30 at $34.95, but now $44.95, I passed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 yup, was selling at $35.95 at IMM, than now with the engine oil treatment which they were selling at 30++, they now packed together and selling at $44.95. I actually was thinking of trying their 5W30 at $34.95, but now $44.95, I passed. yup me too... who can guess? who knows? VX? x-gold? well in my heart i think this company did VX... then x-gold just add their additive into a VX and sell more... thats all... if you read the claims on VX its ok lah... if you read the claims on x-gold machiam like $150 engine oil sia.... got approval got test got many air-con colder claims... wahahahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 yup me too... who can guess? who knows? VX? x-gold? well in my heart i think this company did VX... then x-gold just add their additive into a VX and sell more... thats all... if you read the claims on VX its ok lah... if you read the claims on x-gold machiam like $150 engine oil sia.... got approval got test got many air-con colder claims... wahahahaha... that's why thinking of trying mah, talk until like the oil can fly, thinking at least try once also no ai wan. But now so ex liao, wait for price drop lor. BTW, their X-Gold engine treatment write until machaim tok gong, can put into oil engine oil become new oil leh so they want to sell engine treatment or engine oil??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 that's why thinking of trying mah, talk until like the oil can fly, thinking at least try once also no ai wan. But now so ex liao, wait for price drop lor. BTW, their X-Gold engine treatment write until machaim tok gong, can put into oil engine oil become new oil leh so they want to sell engine treatment or engine oil??? i tried their engine treatment on my previous car... no diff... was on offer on carrefour a few years back... waste money... hey your car need how much engine oil ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 3.5L. why? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 3.5L. why? cause if you drive a sunny or small car we can share a 5liter bottle of the x-gold... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 cause if you drive a sunny or small car we can share a 5liter bottle of the x-gold... i need 3.5, you need 2.5, total 6L, find someone who need 3-4L than 3 of us can share 2x5L liao lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 $20++ only what, think can lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 $20++ only what, think can lah tat is IF x-gold on offer.... like that i stick to myself its $27.99 for 2 oil changes for me... kekeke... thought if x-gold is $35 i dont mind share ONE bottle with someone mah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 tat is IF x-gold on offer.... like that i stick to myself its $27.99 for 2 oil changes for me... kekeke... thought if x-gold is $35 i dont mind share ONE bottle with someone mah... when is your next oil change, you looking at 5W30 or 5W40? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 I am thinking of trying their 5W30 oil, cheapest 5W30 in the market I think. $35/-. if you want to try 5W30, than I buy 2 bottle, you take 2.5L, the rest I use for 2 oil change also can. anyway I change oil every 4000km. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...