Mcf777 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 about 1 year ago, i was also photograh by a secutiry guard at Lau Pa Sat (dont know what building) when i am leaving that area. I parked just behind where the India guy stall selling teh Terik and drinks. Lucky, didnt receive any letter. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) On 9/1/2010 at 2:22 PM, Mcf777 said: about 1 year ago, i was also photograh by a secutiry guard at Lau Pa Sat (dont know what building) when i am leaving that area. I parked just behind where the India guy stall selling teh Terik and drinks. Lucky, didnt receive any letter. sgx centre, double yellow zigzag lines Edited September 1, 2010 by Dafansu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 On 9/1/2010 at 1:57 PM, Fishman said: I see. Thanks for the reminder. At any time then, there will be at least 1000 people committing this parking offence, more during just before school dismissal... Just as there are at least 10,000 people committing speeding offence ...driving at > 50 km/h on normal roads and > 90 km/h for expressways. Can anyone of you say for certain you have NEVER done one of the above? Please lah. yes. and only 1 out of 1000 are caught. so sorry buddy... u are the suay 1 person today. Lets hope the security fella isnt really intending to highlight your offence to tp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 On 9/1/2010 at 2:24 PM, Dafansu said: sgx centre, double yellow zigzag lines Oh! Lucky me. That's about 9-10pm. Didnt notice the zig-zag lines i think it still safer to park along Shenton way or Robinson road. So many cars owner dining there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 On 9/1/2010 at 1:57 PM, Fishman said: I see. Thanks for the reminder. At any time then, there will be at least 1000 people committing this parking offence, more during just before school dismissal... Just as there are at least 10,000 people committing speeding offence ...driving at > 50 km/h on normal roads and > 90 km/h for expressways. Can anyone of you say for certain you have NEVER done one of the above? Please lah. just wait for TP summon lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 On 9/1/2010 at 12:42 PM, Fishman said: Just now, at about 7:45 pm at the the small road outside Parkview Suites parallel to Rochor Road, a man in security guard uniform, which I guess should be that of Parkview Suites, took a photo of my car when I was waiting for my wife. After that, he walked away quickly towards other cars around the bend. I was thinking what the heck did he do it? Is he some kind of vigilante TP or what? Yes, it is a double yellow line, but there was absolutely no problem of traffic obstruction. Ahead of me, there were two other cars PARKED there with no driver in sight! If the roles are reversed and you find all sorts of strange cars parked outside your property all the time. What would you have done? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 it's the security guard.... don't play play with them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishman 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Author Share September 2, 2010 Well, I suppose I'll just wait and see. If summons come, lan lan go pay up. Just my luck that the farker never give warning before taking his shot and ran off. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 So did u move off after he take the photo? Maybe he go and take other cars and came back a second time or view your car from his surveliance camera. A good security guard might give change if the car move off immediately. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fishman 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Author Share September 2, 2010 On 9/2/2010 at 1:20 PM, SimonTan said: So did u move off after he take the photo? Maybe he go and take other cars and came back a second time or view your car from his surveliance camera. A good security guard might give change if the car move off immediately. Yup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turret Clutched March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 In fact, I recall that there is a standard template form where anyone can fill up and attach 2 photographs and send it to TP for further action. so dun play play even with the security guards... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 Sometimes maybe not he want to but got residents complain. Ever got a security guard took photo of my car while I waiting outside a condo in Jurong. But he walked over and tell me faster go away. He taking photo because got a resident complain to him about people parking illegally outside. lol. Never received a letter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 If u do get any summon fine to pay, think of some excuse and try to appeal first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 On 3/28/2012 at 11:58 AM, Turret said: In fact, I recall that there is a standard template form where anyone can fill up and attach 2 photographs and send it to TP for further action. so dun play play even with the security guards... Bras Basah complex, road beside national library another hot spot for security to take pics Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 I've never understood how "I'm not obstructing traffic" or "there is no problem of traffic obstruction" is a valid reason to say traffic rules don't apply. Like dat if I think the road will be empty, I can go in opposite direction to save journey time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 (edited) On 9/1/2010 at 1:57 PM, Fishman said: I see. Thanks for the reminder. At any time then, there will be at least 1000 people committing this parking offence, more during just before school dismissal... Just as there are at least 10,000 people committing speeding offence ...driving at > 50 km/h on normal roads and > 90 km/h for expressways. Can anyone of you say for certain you have NEVER done one of the above? Please lah. Wrong already and kena caught with evidence then just suay lor..true everyday, everywhere there's crimes, offences being carried out but to get caught or nt is another matter.... PS - After I replied then I realised its an old thread...wtf..chao digger... Edited March 28, 2012 by Asd78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 He wants to STOMP u. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 28, 2012 Share March 28, 2012 On 3/28/2012 at 12:22 PM, Nzy said: Sometimes maybe not he want to but got residents complain. Ever got a security guard took photo of my car while I waiting outside a condo in Jurong. But he walked over and tell me faster go away. He taking photo because got a resident complain to him about people parking illegally outside. lol. Never received a letter. He also doing his job. So cannot blame him. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...