"Dutiful Son" jailed 4 mths for evading NS

Cootie-Monster

no, the Government is different from the Nation. Singapore existed before PAP, not the other way round. More importantly, will exist long after they're gone, provided patriots stand up to serve the Nation regardless of cost or sacrifice.

bro,

without the government (leaders up there),

there won't be Singapore....

-_-

To be fair to the police, I think to catch Mas Selamat when he has the intention to hide, is not going to be easy. Imagine whole batallions of police and army activated, scouring the forest areas, only to find lots of illegal immigrants in the forested area with the wanted man no where in sight. I'm just unhappy that WKS was not held responsible for the lapse in security, including how the hell he got pass the immigration or went by sea. This is something not forgivable, IMO.

He is caught elsewhere, based on tipoffs. To catch a big fish, normally you need insider news and strike when the opposition least expected it.

personally i wont blame WKS. he is not a policeman by nature. he is just the minister. if he is the commisioner of SPF, yes i agree.

regarding HDB,

i really do believe, couples and families are looking more at their wants, rather than needs....

and from there,

fornicate the high prices and what have you....

lets keep this to the other thread.

we are more on discussion on SPF SAF and SCD.

personally i wont blame WKS. he is not a policeman by nature. he is just the minister. if he is the commisioner of SPF, yes i agree.

I don't know man. True, he's not a policeman. But you are talking about the #1 terrorist in SEA. Surely he must also ensure that the commissioner of SPF does his job in ensuring this person do not EVER get a chance to get out. Some part of the blame must be apportioned to him, surely.

Edited by Aristotle

I don't know man. True, he's not a policeman. But you are talking about the #1 terrorist in SEA. Surely he must also ensure that the commissioner of SPF does his job in ensuring this person do not EVER get a chance to get out. Some part of the blame must be apportioned to him, surely.

To me he is a politician not the head of SPF.

If any wrong he did, it will be his failure to punish the commisioner of SPF.

NSman court case

v

NSmen poor thing

v

better emigrate

v

PR policy f--ked up

v

Army f--ked up

v

Mas Selamat escape

v

PAP f--ked up

v

HDB flat price too high

v

Rabbits running in the forest

v

MRT cost too much

v

Singaporean complain too much

v

????

this is one crazy discussion...

So guys, where is the best Health Centre?

Edited by Dogbert1973

NSman court case

v

NSmen poor thing

v

better emigrate

v

PR policy f--ked up

v

Army f--ked up

v

Mas Selamat escape

v

PAP f--ked up

v

HDB flat price too high

v

Rabbits running in the forest

v

MRT cost too much

v

Singaporean complain too much

v

????

this is one crazy discussion...

So guys, where is the best Health Centre?

er.. wrong forum.. that one have to go SBF, not MCF.. [;)]

A story I heard or something like that:

2 rabbits were hopping in the forest. Then a bear appeared and attacked them.

The 2 rabbits hopped like crazy, hoping to escape and not to be eaten alive.

Rabbit A survived the ordeal and one day later, met a friend who heard about the incident.

Friend said: I always thought you are never that fast enough to escape the bear.

Rabbit A: I'm not but I was faster than Rabbit B yesterday.

Moral of the story: You don't have to be the best but make sure you are better than those next to you.

can you use something else other than a bear? <_<

Just look at what the PR get and what the citizens which need to serve NS get? They get almost the same things minus the commitments we need to give to our country. HDB meant to be an entitlement to citizens now because of those PRs being able to buy public housing , we get our housing to become so ridiculously expensive. Is this country really worth our efforts? Many earning lower incomes aren't even able to afford to buy flats without taking 30 year loans. Where did the word affordable housing go to ? More like a 30 year jail term to me.

Think hard , those PRs after making their monies sell their property after pushing them to such high prices would just sell their "flats" and go back to their own countries rich , while the Singaporean have to slog and still serve ns ? While these PRs work straight after uni at 21 , headstart 2 year nvm , still got 2 weeks reservist coupled with RTs if one doesn't pass his IPPT. For all those effort from the citizens what entitlement do we as citizens have? I think being a PR is so much better.

Vote wisely. Our voices aren't heard coz it is a one party full of yes man. BTW where is the succession planning for the 3rd gen Singaporeans to take over should something happens to LHL. Non .. Future is bleak. VOTE wisely

eh, they give us 9k cpf already hor! [rolleyes] now ur 2 to 2.5 yrs + reservist 10 yrs is justified! [laugh]

sala. we are not getting the full 9K. only those currently active NSF are getting the 9K.

I had done 6 High key liao so i am only taking 3K when i go MR nia :angry:

hooray then taht means i can get 6k! :D

but by the time i get married and apply hdb, flat price already up by 60K [rolleyes] HOOOOORAYYYYY

BIG FCUKING HOOORAY!

Edited by Zyrofillica

Problem is how do you know they are not better. While our neighbors are fighting terrorist and armed robberies on regular basis , we can't even catch mas selamat with a whole police force and part of the army looking for him. Adequate training?

How would you know we are not ready?

I am glad we are still not tested so far. I hope it remains that way till I die from old age.

can you use something else other than a bear? <_<

Ok, it's a Grizzly Bear, not Polar Bear.

I just writing down what I heard lah.

Ok ok, use Leopard. Ok? [:p]