Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Dude i have a classmate from MY which took sec and poly with me. Didn't need to serve ns and and went straight to uni. Work 3 years for his PR and subsequently his citizenship. Don't tell me cannot. Cause he is consider first generation PR. and since he was not a PR during those time, it means that his school fee are higher as he will be paying the full bill. Anyway, yes our Training is not good enough compare to Isreal. but we dont have to be that good. we only have to be better than those we are guarding ourself against. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Yes, we can only complain and complain... Why>? Cos thats wad we can only do Wad else? Stage rally, stage protest??? We can't ...We are left to suck our own thumbs... U may say write to authorities... But have u feel so F up when they keep pushing the responsibilities here and there???? Now, i dun even bother wad they say or do. Don't give a damn anymore. better dont, they will only introduce penalty like the night parking case. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Cause he is consider first generation PR. and since he was not a PR during those time, it means that his school fee are higher as he will be paying the full bill. Anyway, yes our Training is not good enough compare to Isreal. but we dont have to be that good. we only have to be better than those we are guarding ourself against. Last time i checked , seondary school bill can how exp ? Poly same subsidy but got to work in Singapore and he got COM end up went straight to uni on bursary. But i tell you i know of people which jump bail after they got all the subsidies and bursaries and went on to US and places. Edited September 1, 2010 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Dude i have a classmate from MY which took sec and poly with me. Didn't need to serve ns and and went straight to uni. Work 3 years for his PR and subsequently his citizenship. Plenty from CN and IN also doing this i think now. Don't tell me cannot. Dude, go read what you wrote..... So what is the difference between a PR studying here since he is 6 all the way to 21 then goes to work and becomes a "citizen" he skips the "NS" part. If you say that he was NOT a PR when he was young, then of course that's possible. Being a non-resident, they were given lower priority in the queue and had to pay more for the study. So, he worked had to work much harder to keep up. That's what the success story of SG is all about, isn't it??? Edited September 1, 2010 by Tjkbeluga Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 better dont, they will only introduce penalty like the night parking case. Exactly, We complain...We just somehow make the matter worse... Dont complain......They make the matter worse... Any diff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Last time i checked , seondary school bill can how exp ? Poly same subsidy but got to work in Singapore and he got COM end up went straight to uni on bursary. But i tell you i know of people which jump bail after they got all the subsidies and bursaries and went on to US and places. then he had sign a bond with Gahmen to work in singapore for 3 years (which i think its a silly bond but still its a bond) getting COM means he is good, a real talent. nothing to say. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Exactly, We complain...We just somehow make the matter worse... Dont complain......They make the matter worse... Any diff? got. its better to blame them then to blame ourselfs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Cause he is consider first generation PR. and since he was not a PR during those time, it means that his school fee are higher as he will be paying the full bill. Anyway, yes our Training is not good enough compare to Isreal. but we dont have to be that good. we only have to be better than those we are guarding ourself against. Gahmen don't give 1st generation PR to minor one laa... Use what merit to apply???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Gahmen don't give 1st generation PR to minor one laa... Use what merit to apply???? yeah lah.. he got his PR after he work mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skunk Clutched September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 I drink whisky everyday to relax. When a very good friend or extended family member pops over, I open the bottle of Martell for them. I will do so, even for guests i know not well, if they request to drink it, because I'm a generous and gracious host. I wouldn't even give myself the luxury of drinking Martell everyday. Then is it better to be my guest, or to be the master of my house? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Yes, we can only complain and complain... Why>? Cos thats wad we can only do Wad else? Stage rally, stage protest??? We can't ...We are left to suck our own thumbs... U may say write to authorities... But have u feel so F up when they keep pushing the responsibilities here and there???? Now, i dun even bother wad they say or do. Don't give a damn anymore. Complain, yes. I also like to complain (Singaporean mah, cannot escape one). But reality sets in, we still have to know that this is our country, so certain things are necessary evils, eg. conscription army, death penalty drug laws, etc. And yes, till today, I'm still puzzled by some PAP policies, eg. stage rally or protest ban, which you see quite frequently overseas. Hopefully more rules will be relaxed as we become a more racial-harmonious state. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Dude, go read what you wrote..... So what is the difference between a PR studying here since he is 6 all the way to 21 then goes to work and becomes a "citizen" he skips the "NS" part. If you say that he was NOT a PR when he was young, then of course that's possible. Being a non-resident, they were given lower priority in the queue and had to pay more for the study. So, he worked had to work much harder to keep up. That's what the success story of SG is all about, isn't it??? Dude i seriously think u got it wrong , go check on the foreign student policy. They brought in alot of students from overseas gave the same subsidies and stuff and the plan didn't retain much of the "talents" which merely used us as jumping boards. I think it has being widely discuss over here before. Point is entitlement is similar but don't have to serve ns to get the same entitlement. Actually i don't think he has to work harder , he merely worked hard as anyone should while in their studies while the other locals like us are lazy. I lazy also got good results coz i copied. Ops. Edited September 1, 2010 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Complain, yes. I also like to complain (Singaporean mah, cannot escape one). But reality sets in, we still have to know that this is our country, so certain things are necessary evils, eg. conscription army, death penalty drug laws, etc. And yes, till today, I'm still puzzled by some PAP policies, eg. stage rally or protest ban, which you see quite frequently overseas. Hopefully more rules will be relaxed as we become a more racial-harmonious state. :) i am happy that this remain ban Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Anyway, yes our Training is not good enough compare to Isreal. but we dont have to be that good. we only have to be better than those we are guarding ourself against. A story I heard or something like that: 2 rabbits were hopping in the forest. Then a bear appeared and attacked them. The 2 rabbits hopped like crazy, hoping to escape and not to be eaten alive. Rabbit A survived the ordeal and one day later, met a friend who heard about the incident. Friend said: I always thought you are never that fast enough to escape the bear. Rabbit A: I'm not but I was faster than Rabbit B yesterday. Moral of the story: You don't have to be the best but make sure you are better than those next to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aristotle 5th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 We are seriously digressing. Haiz..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Dude i seriously think u got it wrong , go check on the foreign student policy. They brought in alot of students from overseas gave the same subsidies and stuff and the plan didn't retain much of the "talents" which merely used us as jumping boards. I think it has being widely discuss over here before. Actually i don't think he has to work harder , he merely worked hard as anyone should while in their studies while the other locals like us are lazy. If you are talking about ASEAN scholar, yes... There is such scheme, after Sec 3 public exam in MY (SRP, or LCE in UK standard), they can apply for ASEAN scholarship. However, these again are based on merits. They are here because they are on scholarship. Not ah gou ah mau can get. I'm just trying to refute statement on what you wrote. There may be more information which you know better but it's absolutely BS that a minor can get a PR and NOT have to serve NS. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Actually , i try to move the topic alittle off abit... IMO, Ah Kong most of the time over spend... Given so many examples which i dont wish to list..... Take one example : "We are investing enormously in our rail network, in fact over the next decade we are going to spend S$60 billion and we are going to double the rail network," Lee said in an address to the nation." http://sg.news.yahoo.com/rtrs/20100829/tap...il-c3bb44c.html Why would we need to invest so much into the "existing" transport system???? $60billion for 10 years, $6billion per year???? [knife] Thats a very huge amount.... The thing is, they are trying to "modify and widen".... Not re-built Edited September 1, 2010 by Mike1234 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 (edited) Apportion for the losses so must over budget to cover. Somemore the accident in the collapsed circle line? Edited September 1, 2010 by CH_CO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...