ManU Vs Liverpool ..............

Maxus-MIFA9

My worst fear has realised, the player I feared most at Man Utd will take the pitch on Sunday. Yes, he is none other than Howard Webb....

Didn't we beat them good and proper in Mar 2008 with Howard Webb the referee? Yes, although as the home side, they will probably be getting the 50-50 call in their favour, but if we play well enough, there is still a chance to beat them.

My worry is with the team's form at this moment, we will still be beaten with or without the 'help" from Howard Webb.

Didn't we beat them good and proper in Mar 2008 with Howard Webb the referee? Yes, although as the home side, they will probably be getting the 50-50 call in their favour, but if we play well enough, there is still a chance to beat them.

My worry is with the team's form at this moment, we will still be beaten with or without the 'help" from Howard Webb.

We are giving ourselves some decent excuses if we realli lost this match. At least we dun feel so bad.... we are being robbed by ref and not due to the team's performance [laugh]

Have to see RH will bring wad title for Liverpool this and mayb next season...

IMO, New players like Poulsen, Konchesky and Raul Meireles not bad...

However, the whole team still cant gel together well... [grouphug] [grouphug]

We are giving ourselves some decent excuses if we realli lost this match. At least we dun feel so bad.... we are being robbed by ref and not due to the team's performance [laugh]

Haha, but don't you think this is simply "Ah Q" mentality? We still stand a chance if Roy can get this tactic right. No more Lucas & Poulsen combo, you can only field one of them. Meireles simply just have to start that game as he will "own" Ryan Giggs!

Muz faster chope excuse first..once lose, no need to find liowz... can tell others..we predicted we lose becoz of so and so [laugh]

i wont count on his tactics from what i see so far. [shakehead]

Muz faster chope excuse first..once lose, no need to find liowz... can tell others..we predicted we lose becoz of so and so [laugh]

Allow me to offer some more excuses.

1) they played on Tue night but we play on thur night. They have more rest.

2) they fielded a weaken team against Rangers (10 changes to the lineup against everton. Rafa's famous rotation din even come close). Their strongest XI will be available against us on Sunday.

Ok... i'll sum it up...

Excuses to be used if Liverpool lose at Old Trafford this weekend

2) they fielded a weaken team against Rangers (10 changes to the lineup against everton. Rafa's famous rotation din even come close). Their strongest XI will be available against us on Sunday.

3) Howard Webb is the referee

4) We did not get enuff injury time

5) RH refusal to drop Lucas

Please add on... [laugh]

Allow me to offer some more excuses.

Wa piang...

Dun noe Liverpool can make it or not

[bigcry] [bigcry] [shakehead] [shakehead]

Ok... i'll sum it up...

Excuses to be used if Liverpool lose at Old Trafford this weekend

3) Howard Webb is the referee

4) We did not get enuff injury time

5) RH refusal to drop Lucas

6) Jersey colour

7) No Jenny Thompson on the sideline

8) never go 4 horse rd pray pray before the game

Please add on... [laugh]

Both teams also CMI now. [laugh]

So best is to DRAW lor.

Good for.......hrrrr.....Chelsea mah. ^_^

This season....

I guess the title race will only be Chelsea and Arsenal....

Both teams showed very good consistencies...

While Spurs, Man City, Man Utd provided a tougher challenge as well....

Sigh, Liverpool [shakehead] [shakehead]

was chit chatting with a fellow colleague.

Since RBS set a dateline of Oct 6 for the 2 fat yankees to sell Liverpool, if not, they will move in and take control of the club n sell to potential buyers.

All the potential buyers will now hold and wait for the Oct 6 dateline. Once RBS take over, then they buy from RBS. cheaper than what the 2 fat yankees want.

Look like there is still hope [laugh][laugh]

was chit chatting with a fellow colleague.

Since RBS set a dateline of Oct 6 for the 2 fat yankees to sell Liverpool, if not, they will move in and take control of the club n sell to potential buyers.

All the potential buyers will now hold and wait for the Oct 6 dateline. Once RBS take over, then they buy from RBS. cheaper than what the 2 fat yankees want.

Look like there is still hope [laugh][laugh]

Not that simple. Firstly, we face the prospect of 9-point deduction. I think EPL made it clear, regardless whether the bank take control of the club itself or the parent company (as in our case), it will still be considered as going into administration, hence the point deduction. Only thing is that thereis no need to strip our assets as technically speaking, the club owe nothing to the bank.

Secondly, when RBS auction us off, it will be a higher bidder win all situation. Which means, we can be owned by another b@st@rd who is on Leveraged Buy-out as well, meaning borrow money to buy us, just like how the 2 Yankees did it. Therefore, I still hope that Broughton can get us sold to a credible owner by the deadline. For the long term future, that is a better and safer way.

Edited by JumpySpeedFiend

Inspired by red nose, Roy might be making 8 changes to the side against Birmingham in tonight Europa match. Possible lineup:

Starting: Reina; Kelly, Kyrgiakos, Agger, Konchesky; Spearing, Meireles; Maxi, Cole, Babel; Ngog