Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 (edited) Well that dun make him any good. Dun see what contribution he have for the team. Torres... first half is really terrible but be fair to him.... everytime he got the ball, 2-3 Birmingham players will pressure him, no support from midfield and he is isolated up front. I see Rafa's shadow in RH. Not only the team is same as rafa's, even the formation and lack of idea are the same. From the way it seem... we are not moving forward. actually it is worse. someone in Liverpoolfc.tv message board mention that at least under Rafa, you can see the team have some tactics. now?? only long ball... this is the revivial of GH RH is RB+GH (rafa formation + Houllier tactics) Edited September 13, 2010 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 My friend just call me this morning asking me if i am interested in the chelsea away jersey. He too big cannot fit into the jersey so ask me. I can pass to u haha pass to me means free ah? i dont mind if its free :P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 actually it is worse. someone in Liverpoolfc.tv message board mention that at least under Rafa, you can see the team have some tactics. now?? only long ball... this is the revivial of GH RH is RB+GH (rafa formation + Houllier tactics) For the first time, i agree with u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyhawk 1st Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 anyone noticed how we couldnt win any headers in midfield? it was horrible, no bite, no passion. but credit to birmingham lah, they really closed down spaces very quickly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 This statement do not go well with me... completing 30 5 yards passes is as good as not playing at all.... i can also complete the same number of passes in 1 hr of futsal The stats is to counter the notion that Lucas gave the ball away everytime. I have said before, Lucas is no Alonso. There is no point forcing him to pass like Alonso when he clearly does not have the means to pull it off. Let him do what he is signed to do for us. As a DM who protects the back four and move the ball forward to the attacking players. I defend Lucas because he is always made the whipping boy when things does not go well for us. Ask yourself, comparing him to Poulsen's performance last night, did you see any diff? If no, why Poulsen is not blamed? Why are we expecting magic from Lucas but not Poulsen who is also signed as a DM? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamstart 1st Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 No midfield, no play-maker. After SG dropped back to midfield, you see some good move from the Reds..... but a little too late liao. Haiz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 No midfield, no play-maker. After SG dropped back to midfield, you see some good move from the Reds..... but a little too late liao. Haiz. agree.. didn't RH say he want to give Babel chances? let babel be the 2nd striker and SG move back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dj_spike 2nd Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 The stats is to counter the notion that Lucas gave the ball away everytime. I have said before, Lucas is no Alonso. There is no point forcing him to pass like Alonso when he clearly does not have the means to pull it off. Let him do what he is signed to do for us. As a DM who protects the back four and move the ball forward to the attacking players. I defend Lucas because he is always made the whipping boy when things does not go well for us. Ask yourself, comparing him to Poulsen's performance last night, did you see any diff? If no, why Poulsen is not blamed? Why are we expecting magic from Lucas but not Poulsen who is also signed as a DM? Actually, i do not have anything much to say abt lucas.... i'm more angry at RH for fielding him in the first place :angry: U buy a fit box to box attacking midfielder for 12m to sit on the bench for 75 min :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Actually, i do not have anything much to say abt lucas.... i'm more angry at RH for fielding him in the first place :angry: U buy a fit box to box attacking midfielder for 12m to sit on the bench for 75 min :angry: Not only that. in the previous match. all can see Milan Jonanovic is not a good left wing at all and he still insist of playing him there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 The stats is to counter the notion that Lucas gave the ball away everytime. I have said before, Lucas is no Alonso. There is no point forcing him to pass like Alonso when he clearly does not have the means to pull it off. Let him do what he is signed to do for us. As a DM who protects the back four and move the ball forward to the attacking players. I defend Lucas because he is always made the whipping boy when things does not go well for us. Ask yourself, comparing him to Poulsen's performance last night, did you see any diff? If no, why Poulsen is not blamed? Why are we expecting magic from Lucas but not Poulsen who is also signed as a DM? Poulsen is slow..... last nite he looks nervous when he have the ball. Almost lost the ball man y many times last nite. Mayb he too used to italian style... slow n steady. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Poulsen is slow..... last nite he looks nervous when he have the ball. Almost lost the ball man y many times last nite. Mayb he too used to italian style... slow n steady. Speaking of Italian style, how is Aqua in seria A?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Speaking of Italian style, how is Aqua in seria A?? Juventus flop... what u say leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Juventus flop... what u say leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 Juventus flop... what u say leh They drew 3-3 with Samdoria I think. Aquilani was an used sub, so no contribution from him. That match is more entertaining than ours against Birmingham. Roy is testing my patience. I give him till next match. If ganna hantam again, I going to turn against him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 They drew 3-3 with Samdoria I think. Aquilani was an used sub, so no contribution from him. That match is more entertaining than ours against Birmingham. Roy is testing my patience. I give him till next match. If ganna hantam again, I going to turn against him. wah.. its a tough next match Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 YNWA!!! It actually has a secret meaning.. U all still dunno rite!? You'll Never Win Anything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 wah.. its a tough next match From the way we are playing, every match will be tough. The only award I can confirm that we are getting at end of season, is Pepe for the golden gloves. Only got shape. A rigid centre pairings of Carra-Skrtel and Lucas-Poulsen. Wing plays left to full backs while the 2 wide forwards drifting in. Whenever we have possession, long ball. Fcuking hell, I think Fulham is playing better football than us now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Osprey23 Turbocharged September 13, 2010 Share September 13, 2010 You'll Never Win Anything Not true. That is to describe Chelsea before Roman days. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...