Customers humiliate waiter throughout meal

Cootie-Monster

This are the type of customer that give Singaporean a bad name.

What right have they got to belittle people.

The money they pay is for the food, restaurant setting and service from the waiter.

Service is very subjective, but it doesn't mean that one can shame another fellow human being like that.

On 8/31/2010 at 2:52 AM, Mazdaowner said:

Bio hazard Radx don't do lah, this way best, all kana cow cow. [laugh] [laugh]

hmm. you got a point there.. disposing of them as biohazard is too easy for them.. [laugh]

Eyh, don't spoil Ultraman's image lah.

On 8/31/2010 at 3:00 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

On second thought, maybe she is not doing Hitler salute but an Ultraman

I just watched the video.

From that little snippet, it seems to me:

1) they complained to the manager that the waiter slammed the dishes down on the table. If that is true, then indeed the waiter was rude.

2) no apparent mention that they were angry about being served in the wrong order.....though the video was so short....plausible...

3) they complained that the waiter's attitude was bad when they scolded him about slamming the dishes....and from the way the waiter came in again later in the video, it seemed he was pretty pissed, from his body language.....it takes 2 hands to clap....to make a group of people so pissed, he must have "played his part"?

4) in the short video at least, it just seems to me it's merely a group of angry people. Doesn't seem like they particularly "look down" on waiters, or they were acting "high class"....maybe the Stomper himself has something against them? I know of some people who have something against people who speak proper English....or maybe he just doesn't like their faces lol

Whatever it is, there's too little information and concrete proof, and people jumping to all sorts of conclusions? It's amazing lol

Did you guys see the old man's burning stare [bounce1] at the first part? If he got superpower like Cyclops in the X-Men series, the poor waiter might have burst into flames... :o

In any case, mutual respect is the key in every relationship: you do not earn it even with a BIG chip on your shoulder.

With just this footage and not knowing the whole picture, we could not really tell what the fuss was all about [confused] .

Whatever the waiter has done (alledgedly placing the plate down improperly and rushing to get another) or has not done (serving the right food to the right patron) to these customers, IMHO they have no right to raise their voice and berate the waiter or the manager.

Damn malu if you were the ones raising the voice and got captured in the video [thumbsdown] ...

Edited by Vulcann

On 8/31/2010 at 3:01 AM, Beehive3783 said:

hmm. you got a point there.. disposing of them as biohazard is too easy for them.. [laugh]

Torture them... -_- Burn them, beat them to a pulp, whip them.. [whip] But...

Must make sure they are alive to feel it.. [sly]

elites will eat at this type of lok kok lok kok type of "restaurant meh hahahahaahaaa.

ego too big, in office kena fark by boss so they fark the waiter the same way as their boss fark them.

must be memorise the words the boss said. no wonder they sound so educated LOL!

I believe no matter how angry you are as educated people they can reason , by raising their voice i believe no matter how rude the waiter was does not warrant someone to call you to get lose by screaming at you. As educated people , resorting to shouting ? Where is the farking manners ? If not happy can get manager. If they don't have manners yet expect others to serve them properly ? Seriously , ugly , shame on those few goons.

Do you see the waiter shouting back? No , so i believe even if the waiter is wrong the attitude of the customers is ugly. Based on their clothing , i do not think it is any high class restaurant and if so who give them the god damn right to shout at anyone? Sorry for my brash manner in writing , i'm just showing how a good example "educated" street rat talks.

Edited by CH_CO

On 8/31/2010 at 1:45 AM, Louisckp said:

which restro? let go there eat, then praise the same waitor...haha

joke aside, i always smile & thanks the staff who serve me in the restro, sometimes see them busy, even i help myself with extra efforts, no big deal...

Den u still need to pay 10% service charge rite ?

On 8/31/2010 at 1:35 AM, Yattokame said:

I think you people are insensitive.

can't you see from the picture that the lady has some mascular disorder, and the rest of those at the table, as well?

Hence do understand they cannot move their hands to pass the food around. Or they are allergic to the damn plates.

the waiter was expected to feed them too, based on their medical conditions.

sometimes we judge too soon and too harsh.

Haha very funny!

I think the people should be more worried about

the food they eat.

After the scolding the waiter could have added anything

to their food. [laugh]

On 8/31/2010 at 1:24 AM, Cootie-Monster said:

STOMPer thisistoomuch was dining in this restaurant when he witnessed an unpleasant incident -- these customers apparently kicked up a fuss and humiliated this waiter for serving them in a supposedly disrespectful manner.

"In fact, I wrote him a note to thank him for his service and to encourage him not to feel bad after the incident."

People don't know what waiters can do to their food....these are STUPID fellows.

I said so because I worked in a hotel restaurant before. The waiters will just apologise and look remorseful. The next thing is, your food will "kay leow" with extra ingredients. I need no elaboration and you should know what their food will comprise.

If not happy, eat first, then feedback to the manager. Worse, just boycott the restaurant. Never kick up a fuss.

Too many people with short fuse.

Fit the profile and same category of probable maid abusers, particularly the woman that shouted,'ok enough, get lost, get! lost!'

These people are definitely not involved in service line if they are, probably are very unhappy workling in service industry.

On 8/31/2010 at 3:43 AM, TortoiseRacer said:

Torture them... -_- Burn them, beat them to a pulp, whip them.. [whip] But...

Must make sure they are alive to feel it.. [sly]

The word "Burn" is ban leh ,,, wait ask you go lim kopi leh ... [:p]