My air flow sensor...

Ken4555

my air flow sensor was taken to dust dust... taken out my air filter before to wash and blow dry... all no problem...

but 1st time spray some throttle body cleaner on the butterfly valve... but e-throttle so i could not manually open close and clean... anyways it was black when the cleaner dripped down...

and because it was e-throttle, i turned on the engine to rev a bit while the air flow sensor was dismantled...

s--t.... after fixed back the engine check light would not go off... arghhhhhhhhhhhhh....

called Tan Cheong... will cost $65 to reset... SIAO!!!!!!!!... there's no problem with the car... still will drive fine... air fuel ratio no change....

so dropped by SPC speedy car care and the fella there let me use his dignostic computer and did a check for me and reset... $20... i was like haiz... but i itchy fingers lah... go and on the engine while sensors not connected....

anyways he did a reset and i feel the fuel ratio is leaner... car feels smoother but like less responsive... hmmmmm..

At the price charged by Tan Cheong, the money for clearing the CEL codes for a few times, you can buy your own ELMScan. E-Throttle after cleaning, best is to reset the ECU.

Lol. I kenna the same thing.

After cleaning my rpm idle at 2100....for 1 week....my gearbox nearly died.......

Afterthat went to trusty mech to reset ecu relearn idle and stuff...free

Overall....think still got some problems....fc went worse.....

Lol. I kenna the same thing.

After cleaning my rpm idle at 2100....for 1 week....my gearbox nearly died.......

Afterthat went to trusty mech to reset ecu relearn idle and stuff...free

Overall....think still got some problems....fc went worse.....

boy that aint good at all. <_<

Yup. Living with it. Will send it for full checkup and overhaul if needed.

Anyone knows any reputable ws that can do that for nissan cars?

You will get better FC now.

correct my 1/4 tank got more mileage than usual...

but after end of 2nd day now, i feel the air/fuel ratio is back to before... now quite rich again... :wacko:

At the price charged by Tan Cheong, the money for clearing the CEL codes for a few times, you can buy your own ELMScan. E-Throttle after cleaning, best is to reset the ECU.

i know for your toyota cars take out the ecu or battery for awhile will reset the ecu settings...

for nissan take out ecu and batt also will not reset one...

Bro, get a scangauge. Save the trouble.

i almost got a scangauge until i realised it almost impossible to get an accurate reading... anyways even OEM stuff are not 100%...

but the thing is i know that scangauge can reset the engine check light... but then when i have a service done if other parts were having problems then would i have erased it?

Yup. Living with it. Will send it for full checkup and overhaul if needed.

Anyone knows any reputable ws that can do that for nissan cars?

nissan sedans soooooo many ws can do... but if you are driving a nissan performance car skyline s14/15 fairlady etc...

sorry i dont know who is better...

but judging from your high rpm idle, gearbox nearly died, will overhaul if needed... i suspect a TC car? just go to garage R... no problem too big for them... got $$$ can liao...

^_^

nissan sedans soooooo many ws can do... but if you are driving a nissan performance car skyline s14/15 fairlady etc...

sorry i dont know who is better...

but judging from your high rpm idle, gearbox nearly died, will overhaul if needed... i suspect a TC car? just go to garage R... no problem too big for them... got $$$ can liao...

^_^

TC? Tan Chong ah? Yah yah! Is tan chong car.

Err, that's the problem...no $$ liao...blew extra on trip with oc overseas year end...

Pray no major damage....

I also wanna get a s15 leh...classic car already. But maintenance.....wow...

TC? Tan Chong ah? Yah yah! Is tan chong car.

Err, that's the problem...no $$ liao...blew extra on trip with oc overseas year end...

Pray no major damage....

I also wanna get a s15 leh...classic car already. But maintenance.....wow...

TC = turbo charged lah...

S15... one of my fav... :wub: