Andrewtyr Neutral Newbie August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 With downtown lines, Northeast line, east coast line, additional north south line, 10 years down, no need car liao, everyone can take MRT and pay property prices through their noses. Everyone can expect a mrt stn at their door! How will this affect the prices of those property with existing lines? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 in the future, everywhere will cost the same.... it's only a matter of size of the apartment that will vary prices.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chewbacca 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Actually, I'm thinking the same thing too. Maybe a good thing for me, because I'm horrid at directions. I really don't mind. With a smart phone in hand, you don't really feel you're wasting time on MRTs/Buses. I just hope the crowding is slightly better. At least a bit of space between standing passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 but then hor if got alot of ...don't u think the more pack the better ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 yah.... absolutely agree!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 yeah... next time instead of My car forum will become my mrt forum.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 in the future, everywhere will cost the same.... it's only a matter of size of the apartment that will vary prices.... I wish your prediction is accurate. In 10 years, I am imagining myself enjoying the breeze at Sentosa Cove..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I wish your prediction is accurate. In 10 years, I am imagining myself enjoying the breeze at Sentosa Cove..... i actually aim to equal bill gates leh...hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgnick 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 With downtown lines, Northeast line, east coast line, additional north south line, 10 years down, no need car liao, everyone can take MRT and pay property prices through their noses. Everyone can expect a mrt stn at their door! How will this affect the prices of those property with existing lines? Singapore become Tokyo #2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Singapore become Tokyo #2 why...is there going to be sashimi plenty? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I wish your prediction is accurate. In 10 years, I am imagining myself enjoying the breeze at Sentosa Cove..... it's more of all the housing prices will be current high prices.... but there's the scale of balancing as well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 it's a joy to see .... Lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 it's more of all the housing prices will be current high prices.... but there's the scale of balancing as well.... Ya la. I sells away my flat near changi airport with new DTL3 and buy one on a remote island without MRT. The island is call Sentosa. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Dream on rah.........that means orchard area condo same price as sembawang har ? Wait long long rah. With downtown lines, Northeast line, east coast line, additional north south line, 10 years down, no need car liao, everyone can take MRT and pay property prices through their noses. Everyone can expect a mrt stn at their door! How will this affect the prices of those property with existing lines? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Actually, I'm thinking the same thing too. Maybe a good thing for me, because I'm horrid at directions. I really don't mind. With a smart phone in hand, you don't really feel you're wasting time on MRTs/Buses. I just hope the crowding is slightly better. At least a bit of space between standing passengers. what you mentioned is quite relevant, smartphone can keep us entertain throughout the mrt ride. wont be wasting time on board. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Next time...when the Emperor and Prince are no more....lets say 10 years from now. Do you guys still have the confidence? No doubt life still goes on, but will the prosperous status quo be still prevailing by that time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Next time...when the Emperor and Prince are no more....lets say 10 years from now. Do you guys still have the confidence? No doubt life still goes on, but will the prosperous status quo be still prevailing by that time? That's why i always keep a bot of sleeping pills by my side. When that day comes i just go to sleep.lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 yeah... next time instead of My car forum will become my mrt forum.... hahaha! then u will see people complaining about train ride, people rear end me in train today.. LOL ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...