Nose85 Neutral Newbie August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 can kind bros explain what this meant to me if single - how if married without chidren - how if 40 -50 years old or more than 50 years - how the news very woolly thanks for your kind help ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 meaning only for those fit and still contribute to the enconomy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 newspaper got say today will release the news but i check mindef website nothing so far leh maybe reservist marksman from $100 to $3000 maybe reservist ippt gold $5000 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 mindef will announce the details.... but dun be so happy hor..... they give u $, where is the $ gonna come from??? it is not going to come from temasek.....so what's your guess? 羊毛出在羊身上...................old man said one hor...no freelunch in the world........... got give you, just take....... can kind bros explain what this meant to me if single - how if married without chidren - how if 40 -50 years old or more than 50 years - how the news very woolly thanks for your kind help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 come to think of it, $9k isn't enough nia.... but better than nothing.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I think ppl are more concern about "Right hand give, Left hand take back....much more". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greatbirdlegend 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 come to think of it, $9k isn't enough nia.... but better than nothing.... Didn't really bother cos I know eventually it'll be sucked back and then some. Have stopped listening and reading about these craps for years now. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zztensor Neutral Newbie August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 i get the impression tat it's mainly for those serving ns n the regulars....the reservists might not get very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Its not 9k cash is it? 9k into CPF? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 yes.... $9k into PSEA (Post Secondary-school Education Account), where the leftovers will be credited into CPF.... so it's not cash.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Versatile 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 $9K GO TO CPF. MEANING MONEY STILL CANNOT TAKE OUT AND IT'S STILL GOVERNMENT'S MONEY. WAKE UP, SINGAPOREAN!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Norzahari Neutral Newbie August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 (edited) last time they also say nsmen get extra this get extra that. then when they see me still stay with parents 5 rm flat.. bye bye to the extra this extra tat Edited August 30, 2010 by Norzahari Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 ha ha ha...left how much??...cpf or cash?? all not important to me...most important to me is I have a share or not...ha ha ha..cause i heard don't know how many percentage sch etc etc...so now I am the more than half way going out kind reservist type got bo ?? ha ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Just wait for the official announcement to come.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 $9k transferred from left pocket to right pocket.... Lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayleigh 6th Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 (edited) $9K GO TO CPF. MEANING MONEY STILL CANNOT TAKE OUT AND IT'S STILL GOVERNMENT'S MONEY. WAKE UP, SINGAPOREAN!! If you dun like, you can donate out to Charity and you still enjoy 2.5X tax relief. I think you better wake up. This 9K is still money and can help to pay your mortgage loan for 9 months (conservatively at 1K per month) if you are jobless. Edited August 30, 2010 by Rayleigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I think ppl cannot expect receiving 9k into their cpf straight one shot thru. Must be bit by bit. Maybe for those finish NS 2k, after that for every ICT high key 1k, total 7 high key so 7k, grand total 9k. LPPL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pufferfish1 Clutched August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 damn, i pes e . get no s--t ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...