Vivienshoshanna Clutched September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 it is really important to know the pros and cons of your possessions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 If that is the case, then even a fully stock car would have its lifespan shortened. I have seen one before. The owner neglected it and poorly maintained its condition. The car in its 4th year would have to be overhauled or scrapped. hmmm... which makes me think... my car is 4years old now... i think its in great healthy condition... but if i change the pistons... or just the rings (if there is such thing) will compression b better instantly? cause for 2stroke bike change piston only like new liao... but usually must re-ball the block.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 hmmm... which makes me think... my car is 4years old now... i think its in great healthy condition... but if i change the pistons... or just the rings (if there is such thing) will compression b better instantly? cause for 2stroke bike change piston only like new liao... but usually must re-ball the block.... Did I see some itch coming along? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Did I see some itch coming along? aiyo... must be kanna itchy powder from this ws i visited today... or was it poisonous stuff i kanna... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 aiyo... must be kanna itchy powder from this ws i visited today... or was it poisonous stuff i kanna... You can make further enquries from him. I think he might have the lobang. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 You can make further enquries from him. I think he might have the lobang. but hear you say like i walk straight into the mouse trap... wait i come out TC unichip 2.5liters... wahahaha... anyways want anything done must go early sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 but hear you say like i walk straight into the mouse trap... wait i come out TC unichip 2.5liters... wahahaha... anyways want anything done must go early sia... Now that you have seen more "hiong" cars (same make as mine), you will know that mine is nothing compared to theirs/them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 Now that you have seen more "hiong" cars (same make as mine), you will know that mine is nothing compared to theirs/them. unless you are taking about super cars... to me cars on the roads..... its the driver not the car... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear September 1, 2010 Share September 1, 2010 my car is running on a lightened crank pulley and it has 2 counter balancing rotating shafts. 1.5yrs or slightly less but no problems yet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 unless you are taking about super cars... to me cars on the roads..... its the driver not the car... Yup. That is very true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 my car is running on a lightened crank pulley and it has 2 counter balancing rotating shafts. 1.5yrs or slightly less but no problems yet your german or ji pun car?? long time no see.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 2, 2010 Share September 2, 2010 Yup. That is very true. keke... SG traffic so heavy... the more daring one wins... usually... maybe not more daring... the more stupid one... haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 i guess stock is best in terms of pulleys... but the fact is... many have installed and feel good about it with no problems... some also have had problems and some have cracked before... strut bars/stabilizer bars...etc... lower bars tie bars... all the bars... most say good... some have chassis stress on certain areas of the car and cause cracks... slotted crossed drill rotors... looks good and cools better.... also shorter life span and easier to warp... even a port polish high com piston TC or SC or watever... all mods have pros and cons... i guess the thing is... if you heavily mod up your car, pls dont expect it to last till the COE dies.... note all light weight pulley r a risk , i used it on my vios and now on civic got no problem JUST don't go for the cheap one ..........hope u understood wat me saying Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear September 3, 2010 Share September 3, 2010 note all light weight pulley r a risk , i used it on my vios and now on civic got no problem JUST don't go for the cheap one ..........hope u understood wat me saying no i dont get you... means go for expensive one more chance no problem? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...