Driver with under inflated tyres

Jchuacl

Yesterday while I was on the expressway, I caught up with this Altis on Lane 1 where I can see the right rear was under inflated and it looks like the sidewall is going to burst anytime.

I horn at the driver to get his attention but either he didn't hear or just ignore me as he didn't even look at the rear view mirror. As I had to exit, so I didn't bother to get his attention anymore and quickly get as far as I could away from him.

This is the kind of driver I'm most afraid to meet on the road as they are posing danger on the road and have totally no clue what's going on.

IS he trying to safe fuel? lol..

Lets hope he is fine and safe..

Edited by Rao

Yesterday while I was on the expressway, I caught up with this Altis on Lane 1 where I can see the right rear was under inflated and it looks like the sidewall is going to burst anytime.

I horn at the driver to get his attention but either he didn't hear or just ignore me as he didn't even look at the rear view mirror. As I had to exit, so I didn't bother to get his attention anymore and quickly get as far as I could away from him.

This is the kind of driver I'm most afraid to meet on the road as they are posing danger on the road and have totally no clue what's going on.

Either he does not know or he cannot be bothered about it.

You are very lucky he didnt jam brake in front of you in the middle of the road.

The last time I tap my horn to try to tell the other driver about his head lights not switch on at night, he jam his brake several time in front of me in the middle of the road and still stare at me at the traffic lights when both of us stop at the traffic lights.

Nowadays, I just ignore these drivers and stay far away from them, no more busy body ever again as I learn my lesson.

this kind of drivers aplenty..some cabs got under-inflated tyres and some cars got balding tyres..there are even some pple who don't know cars have to go servicing [laugh]

true very true. got a fren who got a car and half a year later, asked me what needs to be serviced. [shocked]

You are very lucky he didnt jam brake in front of you in the middle of the road.

The last time I tap my horn to try to tell the other driver about his head lights not switch on at night, he jam his brake several time in front of me in the middle of the road and still stare at me at the traffic lights when both of us stop at the traffic lights.

Nowadays, I just ignore these drivers and stay far away from them, no more busy body ever again as I learn my lesson.

I try to get side by side with the car to inform him or her, else I won't bother cos I myself dun like to be honked or high beamed from behind ler.

Doing what you do sometimes can create misunderstanding, I think that's what happen to you.

Your good intention is wrongly interpreted by the other party.

<_<

I agree. This is very true. [nod]

For these vehicles, I will avoid them far far away.

Wrong tool of communication lah.

Your kind intention had been perceived as a malice. he thought you ask him to get lost and clear the lane.

i had this kind of experience before... not just under inflated tire.. but also wobbling tire...

try the typical gesture of horning and also flashing light.. but always kena that blank or speedaway response...

Do we had any "communication" tool we had in this forum that everyone know/understnad when trying to info other drivers abt their protential mechanical problem??

Frankly.. talking abt tire.. signal light.. headlight.... how many actually check them.... it will sure be helpful to driver that others can info them abt these thing...

I remember 1 time my tire was flat... a fellow driver info me on the road (lucky is small road)...

I had "try" to info other drivers too.. only success in 2 time (one was actually call up the company to info the driver... that one was a commerical van)...

Many cars do not have TPMSfor active real time tyre pressure and temp monitoring.

I had driven a completely flat tyre before, without knowing or feeling the effects while driving.

and no kind souls to horn at me on my punctured tyres.

Edited by 5936

I hope you noted his car number and reported it to the Authority for assistance to inform the driver

IS he trying to safe fuel? lol..

Lets hope he is fine and safe..

I hope you could report to the Authority so they could assist informing the driver to inflate the tire (we are in danger when the tire burst and he lost control of the car)

Edited by Good-Carbuyer

I've posted on this before, one should work towards know how to feel if the handling of the car has gone wrong.

From the day that I've gotten my first UHP (S02) tyre, I never turned back and learnt how to feel how the car handles. And I'm still learning today with every new set of tyres that I'm using every year.

In fact when I was driving in WA last year, I felt that there was something wrong with my rented car, and true enough, the left tyre has lost 2 PSI. I suspect it could be some puncture when I was driving on the dirt road but I couldn't find any nails when I checked the tyre.

Many cars do not have TPMSfor active real time tyre pressure and temp monitoring.

I had driven a completely flat tyre before, without knowing or feeling the effects while driving.

and no kind souls to horn at me on my punctured tyres.

My SD card was overwritten for my car video recorder and I lost the info. But today, I made a point to keep the SD card as I encountered a lorry which had unsecured goods behind and one wooden plank flew off the lorry and I needed to swerve to avoid the flying plank. Bloody irresponsible driver and I'm not going to let him off.

I hope you noted his car number and reported it to the Authority for assistance to inform the driver

My SD card was overwritten for my car video recorder and I lost the info. But today, I made a point to keep the SD card as I encountered a lorry which had unsecured goods behind and one wooden plank flew off the lorry and I needed to swerve to avoid the flying plank. Bloody irresponsible driver and I'm not going to let him off.

Wah piang eh, this can turn out to be a fatal accident sia, can post the vid here?

i had this kind of experience before... not just under inflated tire.. but also wobbling tire...

try the typical gesture of horning and also flashing light.. but always kena that blank or speedaway response...

Do we had any "communication" tool we had in this forum that everyone know/understnad when trying to info other drivers abt their protential mechanical problem??

Frankly.. talking abt tire.. signal light.. headlight.... how many actually check them.... it will sure be helpful to driver that others can info them abt these thing...

I remember 1 time my tire was flat... a fellow driver info me on the road (lucky is small road)...

I had "try" to info other drivers too.. only success in 2 time (one was actually call up the company to info the driver... that one was a commerical van)...

Perhaps due to negligence ot otherwise, some drivers would drive with obviously under-inflated tyre/tire (especially the rear ones)