Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Last night on the way back home walking along the carpark, I saw a lady in uniform near my car. She was scribbling something on a note and I thought "Seow liao, tio booked". She saw me and said "Your car arhh? Why park on the motorcycle lot? I've booked you but you go appeal, okay? "Why appeal leh? I kena I pay lor" I said. The problem was that the carpark at our neighbourhood was undergoing major overhaul and it is impossible to park legally if you come back very late at night. The whole carpark will be full and there'll be lots of cars parked in all sorts of places, double yellow line, along the kerb, at bends, motorcycle lots (like me) and disabled lots as well. "Ohh, I know this carpark is under renovation and we try not to book those on season parking one . . you go appeal lah" she repeated. "Then you might as well don't book me since you know all these and you look, only 1 motorbike in this 24 lots for motorcycle . . . at night at most got 4-5 only leh" "But you see huh, so many empty lots . . . I counted 32 altogether, how come you park here?" she said. "Miss, if at night got 32 lots you think I will park here? I just came back from work you know? Aiyah, nevermind lah, pass me the ticket I'll pay the fine. Thank you." "You go appeal lah, somebody complain say you park here" "Aiyoh! I say nevermind lor. Pass me the summon" I reached out for it. "I clip here on your car" Wah lao, I felt like asking her if she was a pinoy Weaaaahhhhh! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 ahahah double work Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 someone complained thus they had to take action... dun act like you do not mind lar.... you should find out who complained instead Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 she must be seen to be doing her job mah, especially when pple complain liao. if she din issue, then pple will complain her liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Author Share August 27, 2010 someone complained thus they had to take action... dun act like you do not mind lar.... you should find out who complained instead Brudder, you damn good! How you know I act like I do not mind? You see thru me liao I know who comprained lah . . so last night I go take a shot of his motorbike at the void deck and later go . . . . . . . heh hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Someone complain hur? You see....we are killing each other with our complains. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Brudder, you damn good! How you know I act like I do not mind? You see thru me liao I know who comprained lah . . so last night I go take a shot of his motorbike at the void deck and later go . . . . . . . heh hee hee you must tell her "if i don't pay how you get your salary" [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaixing Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Carpark warden need to meet quotas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Author Share August 27, 2010 you must tell her "if i don't pay how you get your salary" [laugh] Almost puked when I talked to her . . . My CO standing at my side . . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Brudder, you damn good! How you know I act like I do not mind? You see thru me liao I know who comprained lah . . so last night I go take a shot of his motorbike at the void deck and later go . . . . . . . heh hee hee you going to push his motorbike to a car lot and call fatimah come down is it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ez_rider Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 you going to push his motorbike to a car lot and call fatimah come down is it Ya,lor.Juz do it,bro! TIT for TAT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Author Share August 27, 2010 you going to push his motorbike to a car lot and call fatimah come down is it Wah you very the bad leh bro, I thought I just burn his bike thia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear August 27, 2010 Author Share August 27, 2010 Ya,lor.Juz do it,bro! TIT for TAT! Can push bike when it is locked or something? I go get a pair of gloves first Any bro know what number to call to report this kind of thing? I want to call and scold them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Is it $0.50 or $1.50 for 1 summons issued? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear October 14, 2010 Author Share October 14, 2010 (edited) Alright guys. The carpark overhaul at my neighbourhood is entering it's final stages. NOW, after some residents' suggestions they are in the process of wrecking up the motor cycle lots and converting most of it to car lots. Why can't they do their homework before starting on this big project? A pea-brained planner at the drawing board? Imagine doing up 24 lots sections for the motor bikes, they are now reclaiming 5 lots each section for motor cars. My section here has got only 5 bikes parked at the 24 lots every night, so now they realised they allocated too much for these. Got booked as per topic but managed to convince the TC that they are partly to blame for the fiasco and they reluctantly waived the fine with a warning . . . "Don't park in the lots for motor cycles please, we will not entertain your future appeals" HAR!! Nincompoops! About 20 - 25 parking space for cars reclaimed . . . WOW! Edited October 14, 2010 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Alright guys. The carpark overhaul at my neighbourhood is entering it's final stages. NOW, after some residents' suggestions they are in the process of wrecking up the motor cycle lots and converting most of it to car lots. Why can't they do their homework before starting on this big project? A pea-brained planner at the drawing board? Imagine doing up 24 lots sections for the motor bikes, they are now reclaiming 5 lots each section for motor cars. My section here has got only 5 bikes parked at the 24 lots every night, so now they realised they allocated too much for these. Got booked as per topic but managed to convince the TC that they are partly to blame for the fiasco and they reluctantly waived the fine with a warning . . . "Don't park in the lots for motor cycles please, we will not entertain your future appeals" HAR!! Nincompoops! About 20 - 25 parking space for cars reclaimed . . . WOW! steady CArs -1, motor - 0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rainman 1st Gear October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Last night on the way back home walking along the carpark, I saw a lady in uniform near my car. She was scribbling something on a note and I thought "Seow liao, tio booked". She saw me and said "Your car arhh? Why park on the motorcycle lot? I've booked you but you go appeal, okay? "Why appeal leh? I kena I pay lor" I said. The problem was that the carpark at our neighbourhood was undergoing major overhaul and it is impossible to park legally if you come back very late at night. The whole carpark will be full and there'll be lots of cars parked in all sorts of places, double yellow line, along the kerb, at bends, motorcycle lots (like me) and disabled lots as well. "Ohh, I know this carpark is under renovation and we try not to book those on season parking one . . you go appeal lah" she repeated. "Then you might as well don't book me since you know all these and you look, only 1 motorbike in this 24 lots for motorcycle . . . at night at most got 4-5 only leh" "But you see huh, so many empty lots . . . I counted 32 altogether, how come you park here?" she said. "Miss, if at night got 32 lots you think I will park here? I just came back from work you know? Aiyah, nevermind lah, pass me the ticket I'll pay the fine. Thank you." "You go appeal lah, somebody complain say you park here" "Aiyoh! I say nevermind lor. Pass me the summon" I reached out for it. "I clip here on your car" Wah lao, I felt like asking her if she was a pinoy Weaaaahhhhh! U very gao-xian...... too free, good mood or Fatimah SYT? lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flyguy63 Neutral Newbie October 14, 2010 Share October 14, 2010 Bro,unfortunately for you,someone lodged a complain on your car parking in the motorcycle lots and the warden have to be seen and have to do what's required of her,i.e. issue the summons.Otherwise the complainant will call the enforcement unit again and this time,he/she will lodge a complian on the warden.If you don't mind paying the fine than go ahead,otherwise as advised by the warden,go appeal and get it squash. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...