I have to answer for Singtel's mistake

Cerano

Complacent? Cold blooded I would think . . .

I almost had to pay for their "mistake". Got my first 3G phone, the Samsung Galaxy :wub: and that was a re-contract, was told I could start surfing once they activate my 3G connection which would take about a day or 2.

So I ask them about what if I overshot the 12G data usage, Oh don't worry . . it is capped at $30 anyway, very hard to hit 12G I was told by the customer service officer.

First bill came and it was an eye popper! $300+ for about almost 100 meg of data.

Called them to clarify and was told my 3G plan with $30 cap only took effect 2 weeks later from the day of activation. I asked why? Oh, your old contract was still running . . . .!!

No way I'm going to pay buster! I growled. Waived my charges or I'll STOMP you!

Okay lor, got my waiver in the end. <_<

I told them bluntly . . . you guys cheat customers huh? too bad you bumped into me. [laugh]

Eyh, woman touch too much also NUMB lah. [laugh] [laugh]

Eh i seriously bought a china iphone copy donkey years back

last only 1 week and the touch screen feel like bulletproof glass but cannot sense anything

i give you an idea on how to sue.

-> sell away your C200. =x

no way

i love my W204

Ayiah, I also no need so kang kor, just call my Singtel corporate account manager, "Oi, Chris, you got Iphon4 not? I need to replace mine, got tell me ok, thanks!" 2hrs later, I no stock now, but will let you know when coming in. 3 days later, Ok, fill up form and send back to me, then 15mins later, kana SMS, your Iphone 4 will arrive at XXXX date AND xxx time, which was, the following day.

No hassle leh. If reserve and ownself donno how to call and ask who to blame leh> People also can forget mah.

you all got vip status mah..... i went through sweat and blood [:(]

Complacent? Cold blooded I would think . . .

I almost had to pay for their "mistake". Got my first 3G phone, the Samsung Galaxy :wub: and that was a re-contract, was told I could start surfing once they activate my 3G connection which would take about a day or 2.

So I ask them about what if I overshot the 12G data usage, Oh don't worry . . it is capped at $30 anyway, very hard to hit 12G I was told by the customer service officer.

First bill came and it was an eye popper! $300+ for about almost 100 meg of data.

Called them to clarify and was told my 3G plan with $30 cap only took effect 2 weeks later from the day of activation. I asked why? Oh, your old contract was still running . . . .!!

No way I'm going to pay buster! I growled. Waived my charges or I'll STOMP you!

Okay lor, got my waiver in the end. <_<

I told them bluntly . . . you guys cheat customers huh? too bad you bumped into me. [laugh]

i wrote to ST forums lo! [laugh]

fugging manager also talk like ah gua

Then sit corner suck thumb lanlan lor. Complain complain also no one can help you but yourself,

now you LPPL call Starhub settle, so happy half farked ending only cos end of the day....$$$$ needs to be involved. [laugh] [laugh]

i no $$ sue la

Then sit corner suck thumb lanlan lor. Complain complain also no one can help you but yourself,

now you LPPL call Starhub settle, so happy half farked ending only cos end of the day....$$$$ needs to be involved. [laugh] [laugh]

got newspaper to solve the problem for me somemore got stomp! [:p]

i only write here to let you bros know whats happening everyday

Officer Kuniang, not first time you will get this sheet nor will it be the last.

I don't go siao on such things, and always have a spare HP at home, OLD one

Motorola, which I still keep for the JUST IN CASE situation. My phone is my laptop,phone, etc...

if no choice, use back netbook and use old phone to tahan. KPKB won't get the farking phoen working again, specially when it's Custsvr problem, and also you have a part to play by JUST assuming, they reserve for you when you have such a long time to call again to confirm.

So now you got your Iphone4, did you CRY? (aka Starcraft gamer) [laugh] [laugh]

dun have

frog brudder u change dp i now then notice.

suan la u

if my phones never spoil then i wouldnt bother so much.

but it irks me so to see singtel ignoring a customer's needs when starhub would go all out to accomodate

You really DO believe in the SYSTEM, don't you? Gawd! The faith you have. [laugh] [laugh]

got newspaper to solve the problem for me somemore got stomp! [:p]

i only write here to let you bros know whats happening everyday

Wah! Cerano can use for triple purposes man, reception, dig nose, scratch backside. [laugh] [laugh]

i know!!!

this iPhone5 surely can solved the reception problem!!! LOL!~ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Officer Kuniang, not first time you will get this sheet nor will it be the last.

I don't go siao on such things, and always have a spare HP at home, OLD one

Motorola, which I still keep for the JUST IN CASE situation. My phone is my laptop,phone, etc...

if no choice, use back netbook and use old phone to tahan. KPKB won't get the farking phoen working again, specially when it's Custsvr problem, and also you have a part to play by JUST assuming, they reserve for you when you have such a long time to call again to confirm.

So now you got your Iphone4, did you CRY? (aka Starcraft gamer) [laugh] [laugh]

Not assuming hor!

Its called ABSOLUTE TRUST IN THE SERVICE PROVIDER I ADORE [:p]

Anyway My HTC HD 2 kena engine oil...

Iphone kena water.

Usually 2 spares is more than enough ok

Hi Cerano,'

I understand ur frustration. Singtel customer service is really [thumbsdown] , i feel that the least they can do for their initial mistake when u contact them again is to give u a firm assurance of when u can get the phone or NOT, u hav wasted so much time waiting in vain.

In a totally different case i have v.bad experienc wif singtel customer service as well.... that was when im still a student, my hp was damage n for 1month i went w/o a phone, i thot during this period of time, since i never use the hp at all, my charges for that month should not be more than the standard subscription fee... to my horror, the bill my my hp usage that v.month arrived n it is even higher than usual... immediately i call singtel to demand for explanation but they claim their System will NEVER make any error ! in the end im lead from 1 dept to next, non- tried to investigate or given me a reasonable explanation n so i terminate singtel line n vow never to use them ever again....

My friend have a similar experience of being overcharged by singtel but his case is internet mobile usage... his bill is even more horrendous... amount to a few thousand... out of the blue... he no choice still need to pay up 80% after much argument with their customer service.

Wah! Cerano can use for triple purposes man, reception, dig nose, scratch backside. [laugh] [laugh]

u think swiss army knife si boh

You really DO believe in the SYSTEM, don't you? Gawd! The faith you have. [laugh] [laugh]

im not a cynic like you [laugh]