Starhub voice home

Jubilong

I subscribed to home hubbers early this mth and also port my house no. from singtel to starhub. Singtel subsequently cancelled my landline on the 17/08 and starhub was suppose to restore my line on the 18/08.

Up to date and with numerous calls and emails that either put me on hold for 15 to 20 mins without anyone answering or no reply via email at all, we finally went down to the ouutlet and was told to wait indefinitely for them to restore our landline as they are doing upgrading.

I am fedup with them checking if anyone experience this issue before?

same happened to me. but I'm living in HDB.

Suppose to port and activate my line on 13/08. Line was dead for about 10 days before it works. Voice LEDs on the modem kept flashing though. When it's activated, the LED stay alight.

this was despite a few calls to 1633 and an email. even calling 1633, I was told they cannot do anything but email the respective departments... oh well, have to make do by using mobile lines.. i did try asking for further discount on mobile lines during this period. Well,, no harm asking for reimbursement.. but no reply.. LOL

same happened to me. but I'm living in HDB.

Suppose to port and activate my line on 13/08. Line was dead for about 10 days before it works. Voice LEDs on the modem kept flashing though. When it's activated, the LED stay alight.

this was despite a few calls to 1633 and an email. even calling 1633, I was told they cannot do anything but email the respective departments... oh well, have to make do by using mobile lines.. i did try asking for further discount on mobile lines during this period. Well,, no harm asking for reimbursement.. but no reply.. LOL

Just got a call from them after numerous attempts and they inform my wife that they will give us a handphone for use if they do not restore it by tomorrow. Prior to that they agreed to waive off some charges which I hope to see in next mth's bill. You can try pestering them too.

y u nid landline???... beside the use of ADSL... I can't figure why one will nid land line... of course if got parents saying together different story la... but my parents also never use land line... all use mobile...

aiya its like that one lar..... the backend very messy one...... got to call them and explain to them over the phone then get them to action on it right away.... cause once you hang up, change shift, liao... tomorrow got to repeat story again.... that time also.... sign another modem to use as Voice.... kns kena mess up, put my 2 lines into one modem, the other modem white elephant... wait and wait how come the new line cannot work.... finally call them, explain to them, get them to understand what is going on, finally they get it to work.....

so how long does it take to port landline from one SP to another SP ?

I have just signed up M1 1Gbps FBB and requested them to port over my landline from SH.

MY M1 FBB up since 14 May 2015 ... so I am waiting till my landline port over to M1 then I will proceed to terminate my SH FBB. (at least one month subscription fee wasted)

so how long do I have to wait (by experience) ?

** pls dun tell me to ask SH/M1 ... you know you can "never" reach them via phone or email ...

so how long does it take to port landline from one SP to another SP ?

I have just signed up M1 1Gbps FBB and requested them to port over my landline from SH.

MY M1 FBB up since 14 May 2015 ... so I am waiting till my landline port over to M1 then I will proceed to terminate my SH FBB. (at least one month subscription fee wasted)

so how long do I have to wait (by experience) ?

** pls dun tell me to ask SH/M1 ... you know you can "never" reach them via phone or email ...

Shouldn't be more than a week... I think.

pls dun tell me to ask SH/M1 ... you know you can "never" reach them via phone or email ...

Go straight to their shop and ask, phone/email waste time.

Shouldn't be more than a week... I think.

Go straight to their shop and ask, phone/email waste time.

but even if go to their shop to ask about the porting time frame, its probably going to be a waste of time also - unless they can do it on the spot, else they will just give an estimate which is just "entertaining" you also.

I will to go to SH shop directly to do the cancellation after confirmation of my landline porting - that they can do on the spot.

just wondering... do i need to return the gateway when i terminate my contract ? they gave me a modem too ... but the RG was installed by opennet.