Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 next time just hire a crane, drive alone the pavement and run over all those illegally parked vehicles.... no matter their race or religion.... but you get what i mean lah.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 On 8/26/2010 at 12:56 AM, A_korusawa said: I totally agree with you! my frens place is near a 24hr muslim kopitiam, so it will be flooded with the abangs for supper/kopi at nite. at such, motor bikes will be parked everywhere, foot paths, double-line roadside etc, everywhere u name it. worst, there's also a gang of delivery trucks & vans always parked at a corner , as if the place is reserved for them. then once, my frens - 3 cars spotted that corner at parked there for the same purpose - kopi at past midnite........then I believe those culprits were not happy that their spots are chopped so they call their kakis - "c c carpark officer" down to summon us! we were shock to find that only our 3 cars were summoned whereas the 5 others vans received nothing! worst, we took a corner to observe to find that the officers allowed more of their kakis frens to park that same space when we moved off! my fren, fumed, made a u-turn to talk to that officer . . . . the officer, even threaten my fren if my fren remains..... he's not responsible for anything happen to his car. we actually called police & waited for a while - but no one turned up. so its obvios of what u said!!!! perhaps u should make frens with cisco guys and call them if u see any illegal parking.. Or r ur frens those high class one?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 On 8/24/2010 at 1:49 PM, Car_man said: I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway.... Good observation but I like to point out they don't summon those outside temples and churches too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 true, got this chinese temple at sengkang, got 1 toyota vios always park at the entrance overnight, the driver is a indian youth. Here you have it, multi racial harmony. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 On 8/24/2010 at 1:39 PM, Nullifi3d said: Like all govt enforcement officers there is always a quota. Do not believe them when they say there isn't any. I for one know that those NEA environmental health officers make a $15 commisision for every ticket issued. Lies they're feeding us... just pure lies. time to change job liao.. i sure damm onz 1 for commission Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 On 8/24/2010 at 2:25 PM, Soho said: eh bro.. this is a issuse that i wanna complain for very long liao..every mosque u go, be it ramadan or fri , there is always cars parking by the road side blocking the freaking main road... nv once they are fined. but ppl watch 7th month ge tai or got those chinese praying tentages, they will come v quickly to fine. having religious harmony is one thing, being fair is another. THIS IS REVERSE DISCRIMINATION!!! we cant say anything. we say smth they say we discrimination.. no use ah.... if u talk abt this sure kenna banned my dad complained abt the mosque think in st forum and was banned and all posts deleted... he said the same thing lor... they never get summon but we got 1 ticket on chinese new year wee hrs of morning 2-3am while praying at temple... u know want lah so late all cars sure illegal park to go pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 On 8/26/2010 at 12:53 AM, Tireburner said: Who's going to summon the TP for parking likewise on the road side? THe certis guy should issue one for a tit-for-tat oh maybe the TP kena before in his civilian vehicle? LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 (edited) certis cisco auxillary police should all be struck by lightning. My own account was >>> They said i drive off a second before light turned green from red at a pedestrain crossing. 11pm at budget terminal, no farking souls around. This is dangerous they say. I said dangerous whar fark Maybe I will run over some cats. The cheeby smile and said "just take this ticket and go the TP and plea. My job is to give you a ticket, right or wrong u can bring up to TP". And yes they have a budget to issue tickets. Edited August 28, 2010 by Ahbengdriver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 On 8/24/2010 at 1:49 PM, Car_man said: I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway.... Cannot lah...wait god will punish them... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 they abusing what they think is authority.... Lol.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Free6484 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 bad bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Free6484 Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 cant summon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 (edited) I kana summon in Marine Parade Open Space beside NTUC Finesse. I left my car parked on Double yellow lines. I had to go toilet ease myself. 5 mins come back saw Certis Cisco girl there. I ran to her, and told her sorry but she say "sorry I write already. She speak with Tiong tone. Got Tiong working in Certis meh ?? I bo pian LLST and took the summon. Waited in the car for my kid and continue stay in the car. She then hide herself in the MSCP. When more cars came to park there, she go to each truck/car to shoo them away but never come to me to ask me leave. I felt like wah, I got special privilege becos I paid marney. Anyway, How much is the Fine ?? $50 ?? Edited September 19, 2010 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laurencelau 1st Gear September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 One late night I went to pump petrol. After pumping, I drove my car out of the petrol station. I switch on my light only when I turn out of the petrol station. A Cisco mobile police on the opposite side of the road on his siren and speed like mad and make a U turn. He rode his motorbike next to my car and shout to me to stop at the side, which I did. He wanted my IC and asked me why I switched on the light only on seeing him. He said that he already saw me from afar that I was driving without light on. I told him that I just turn out from the petrol station and I switch-on the light not because I saw him. what's wrong when I switch on the light on reaching the main road? He insisted on giving me a ticket. Later I told him that I got a petrol receipt and my friend to witness that I have just turned out from the petrol station. Reluctantly he move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SupperTime Clutched September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 6:59 AM, Laurencelau said: One late night I went to pump petrol. After pumping, I drove my car out of the petrol station. I switch on my light only when I turn out of the petrol station. A Cisco mobile police on the opposite side of the road on his siren and speed like mad and make a U turn. He rode his motorbike next to my car and shout to me to stop at the side, which I did. He wanted my IC and asked me why I switched on the light only on seeing him. He said that he already saw me from afar that I was driving without light on. I told him that I just turn out from the petrol station and I switch-on the light not because I saw him. what's wrong when I switch on the light on reaching the main road? He insisted on giving me a ticket. Later I told him that I got a petrol receipt and my friend to witness that I have just turned out from the petrol station. Reluctantly he move on. Thats not cool... man. These certis boys r too over the top!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 6:59 AM, Laurencelau said: One late night I went to pump petrol. After pumping, I drove my car out of the petrol station. I switch on my light only when I turn out of the petrol station. A Cisco mobile police on the opposite side of the road on his siren and speed like mad and make a U turn. He rode his motorbike next to my car and shout to me to stop at the side, which I did. He wanted my IC and asked me why I switched on the light only on seeing him. He said that he already saw me from afar that I was driving without light on. I told him that I just turn out from the petrol station and I switch-on the light not because I saw him. what's wrong when I switch on the light on reaching the main road? He insisted on giving me a ticket. Later I told him that I got a petrol receipt and my friend to witness that I have just turned out from the petrol station. Reluctantly he move on. it's still an offence since your vehicle already moved off from a stationary position. But if i'm him i wont do this type of thing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thespecialist Neutral Newbie September 21, 2010 Share September 21, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 6:59 AM, Laurencelau said: One late night I went to pump petrol. After pumping, I drove my car out of the petrol station. I switch on my light only when I turn out of the petrol station. A Cisco mobile police on the opposite side of the road on his siren and speed like mad and make a U turn. He rode his motorbike next to my car and shout to me to stop at the side, which I did. He wanted my IC and asked me why I switched on the light only on seeing him. He said that he already saw me from afar that I was driving without light on. I told him that I just turn out from the petrol station and I switch-on the light not because I saw him. what's wrong when I switch on the light on reaching the main road? He insisted on giving me a ticket. Later I told him that I got a petrol receipt and my friend to witness that I have just turned out from the petrol station. Reluctantly he move on. Cisco can catch this kind of thing meh??? I thought only parking fines! As I know they dont have the authority of TP???? Anyone can clarify??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yong54321 Neutral Newbie September 22, 2010 Share September 22, 2010 On 9/19/2010 at 6:40 AM, Tigerwoods said: I kana summon in Marine Parade Open Space beside NTUC Finesse. I left my car parked on Double yellow lines. I had to go toilet ease myself. 5 mins come back saw Certis Cisco girl there. I ran to her, and told her sorry but she say "sorry I write already. She speak with Tiong tone. Got Tiong working in Certis meh ?? I bo pian LLST and took the summon. Waited in the car for my kid and continue stay in the car. She then hide herself in the MSCP. When more cars came to park there, she go to each truck/car to shoo them away but never come to me to ask me leave. I felt like wah, I got special privilege becos I paid marney. Anyway, How much is the Fine ?? $50 ?? There are so many negative story of cisco. Just to share mine, once a young indian cisco officer give me chance as I do not put up any coupon in a parking lot. I am very much impressed by him as he is doing according to the correct procedure... SOP: 1) if no coupon, set "time limit" on his cisco PDA 2) only issue fine when time is up... (i guess is 10 minutes) When I approach him and tell him I am driving off, he tells me he will erase the data as it is on time limit and leave with a smile. 2 thumbs up! Just to add, many people dislike them, but I do suggest that they put up a more noble role by summoning drivers who park illegally (often causing danger to other drivers). They can get more info and location of them here under "parking cause danger" record from the list. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...