Venusmilo1971 Neutral Newbie September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 these low bit brained wardens think they are police officers...they look so untidy, fat, rude and stupid. To act like the police when they are obviously not, is simply hilarious. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie September 25, 2010 Share September 25, 2010 (edited) Seriously, those wussies who curse & swear the wardens after kena summon, are in fact worst then the wardens. You took a gamble & you took a risk for your convenience, your savings on that miserable cents which obviously tells me you cant afford a car, or for watever reason you did & lost the gamble. Just pay for it, sore loser. My office is a shophouse near race course road, a busy street with barely enuff lots. Our company alone has arnd 15 staff who drives, there is no season parking, with no lots outside my office, a busy kopitiam opposite makes the place much harder to get a parking lot or must park like 5-10min walk away......NB, it is so bad that sometimes I have to circle more thn half an hr to get a lot or I will be so pissed that I just call my office & drive back home. Imagine that.......Only way for convenience is to park illegally here & there of which all our neighbours do. Our street has long been blacklisted. Wardens come at least twice a day.....without miss. The record is nw set at 6 times hopefully it maintains at that. Cat & mouse game is our daily routine with the warden. Our company has a road space enuff to park 3 cars but no lot cos it has a fire hydrant & is at the exit of race course road. Most will park there too cos really not enuff parking space including illegal ones. But I have nvr hear any of my neighbours or my colleagues complain. Of cos we do ask the warden to give chance or appeal online. Wardens are jus making a living too. U took a gamble & lost.....Dont be a SORE LOSER. Save for yourself watever is left. Edited September 25, 2010 by 2bfree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Khai123 Neutral Newbie September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 hahha. no comment Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Seriously, those wussies who curse & swear the wardens after kena summon, are in fact worst then the wardens. You took a gamble & you took a risk for your convenience, your savings on that miserable cents which obviously tells me you cant afford a car, or for watever reason you did & lost the gamble. Just pay for it, sore loser. My office is a shophouse near race course road, a busy street with barely enuff lots. Our company alone has arnd 15 staff who drives, there is no season parking, with no lots outside my office, a busy kopitiam opposite makes the place much harder to get a parking lot or must park like 5-10min walk away......NB, it is so bad that sometimes I have to circle more thn half an hr to get a lot or I will be so pissed that I just call my office & drive back home. Imagine that.......Only way for convenience is to park illegally here & there of which all our neighbours do. Our street has long been blacklisted. Wardens come at least twice a day.....without miss. The record is nw set at 6 times hopefully it maintains at that. Cat & mouse game is our daily routine with the warden. Our company has a road space enuff to park 3 cars but no lot cos it has a fire hydrant & is at the exit of race course road. Most will park there too cos really not enuff parking space including illegal ones. But I have nvr hear any of my neighbours or my colleagues complain. Of cos we do ask the warden to give chance or appeal online. Wardens are jus making a living too. U took a gamble & lost.....Dont be a SORE LOSER. Save for yourself watever is left. Errh.......... your company so good arh. 1) Cannot find parking can just call office n go home. 2) Driving staffs routine include playing hide n seek with warden several times a day. Got productivity or not? Your company doing wat business? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Seriously, those wussies who curse & swear the wardens after kena summon, are in fact worst then the wardens. You took a gamble & you took a risk for your convenience, your savings on that miserable cents which obviously tells me you cant afford a car, or for watever reason you did & lost the gamble. Just pay for it, sore loser. My office is a shophouse near race course road, a busy street with barely enuff lots. Our company alone has arnd 15 staff who drives, there is no season parking, with no lots outside my office, a busy kopitiam opposite makes the place much harder to get a parking lot or must park like 5-10min walk away......NB, it is so bad that sometimes I have to circle more thn half an hr to get a lot or I will be so pissed that I just call my office & drive back home. Imagine that.......Only way for convenience is to park illegally here & there of which all our neighbours do. Our street has long been blacklisted. Wardens come at least twice a day.....without miss. The record is nw set at 6 times hopefully it maintains at that. Cat & mouse game is our daily routine with the warden. Our company has a road space enuff to park 3 cars but no lot cos it has a fire hydrant & is at the exit of race course road. Most will park there too cos really not enuff parking space including illegal ones. But I have nvr hear any of my neighbours or my colleagues complain. Of cos we do ask the warden to give chance or appeal online. Wardens are jus making a living too. U took a gamble & lost.....Dont be a SORE LOSER. Save for yourself watever is left. Can I work in your company? I will tell them everyday no lots so work from home can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear September 27, 2010 Share September 27, 2010 Seriously, those wussies who curse & swear the wardens after kena summon, are in fact worst then the wardens. You took a gamble & you took a risk for your convenience, your savings on that miserable cents which obviously tells me you cant afford a car, or for watever reason you did & lost the gamble. Just pay for it, sore loser. My office is a shophouse near race course road, a busy street with barely enuff lots. Our company alone has arnd 15 staff who drives, there is no season parking, with no lots outside my office, a busy kopitiam opposite makes the place much harder to get a parking lot or must park like 5-10min walk away......NB, it is so bad that sometimes I have to circle more thn half an hr to get a lot or I will be so pissed that I just call my office & drive back home. Imagine that.......Only way for convenience is to park illegally here & there of which all our neighbours do. Our street has long been blacklisted. Wardens come at least twice a day.....without miss. The record is nw set at 6 times hopefully it maintains at that. Cat & mouse game is our daily routine with the warden. Our company has a road space enuff to park 3 cars but no lot cos it has a fire hydrant & is at the exit of race course road. Most will park there too cos really not enuff parking space including illegal ones. But I have nvr hear any of my neighbours or my colleagues complain. Of cos we do ask the warden to give chance or appeal online. Wardens are jus making a living too. U took a gamble & lost.....Dont be a SORE LOSER. Save for yourself watever is left. Can I also work for your company, bcos the same excuse I gave to my boss my company dont accept So u see brudder, u cant blame the other hiadees here on the forum becos we are not your colleagues. Anyway last week I just F#%$ one CISCO WARDEN. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astonmartin Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 I have seen cisco AUXILLIARY POLICE performed their duties as if they are the STATE POLICE!! They have no right to ask for our IC cos thats our personal property!! I was once approched by a cisco policeman asking for my "tengki" in hokkien means idendity card. He probably tot tt i am some gangster just bcos I have "rusty" face. :angry: Then, I told him tt I am ex-State Police, and I educated him on some Criminal Procedure Code. They like to act like they're some State Police officer when they see the clueless group of public (usually elderly folks or some bimbotic ah-lians), and start showing their authorities which they're not empowered with!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmadman 6th Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 last month parked at side of road wif double lines coz wen 2 buy sumting at shop beside rd at changi village, mum inside car n i turned on hazard lights, a CC bike came n parked infront of my car n told no parking 2 my mum n she said m coming soon, he said if din move he will issue summons, my mum came out of car took out her hp n took fotos of the CC bike also parked at double yellow line n told him if he dare issue summons she will make sure get my sis 2 send pics 2 CC n press... he said sori n immediately wen off hahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 last month parked at side of road wif double lines coz wen 2 buy sumting at shop beside rd at changi village, mum inside car n i turned on hazard lights, a CC bike came n parked infront of my car n told no parking 2 my mum n she said m coming soon, he said if din move he will issue summons, my mum came out of car took out her hp n took fotos of the CC bike also parked at double yellow line n told him if he dare issue summons she will make sure get my sis 2 send pics 2 CC n press... he said sori n immediately wen off hahahahaha So where is the CC officer supposed to park if he wants to do his job? I don't think you/your mum came out of the incident looking too good either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seabass_sg Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Sorry just a bit puzzled. What have e CPC got to do in this incident. Thought r applicable legislation could be e National Registration Act which states that police or ICA officers can demand one who is registered under e Act (mean issued with an IC) to produce his IC for verification. Refusal to do so without valid reason is an offence which can be arrested on e spot. But not sure if CC officers are empowered or not as if they r performing police duties then they might enjoy same powers as police. [b][/b]I have seen cisco AUXILLIARY POLICE performed their duties as if they are the STATE POLICE!! They have no right to ask for our IC cos thats our personal property!! I was once approched by a cisco policeman asking for my "tengki" in hokkien means idendity card. He probably tot tt i am some gangster just bcos I have "rusty" face. :angry: Then, I told him tt I am ex-State Police, and I educated him on some Criminal Procedure Code. They like to act like they're some State Police officer when they see the clueless group of public (usually elderly folks or some bimbotic ah-lians), and start showing their authorities which they're not empowered with!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whiteice78 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 So where is the CC officer supposed to park if he wants to do his job? I don't think you/your mum came out of the incident looking too good either. By URA and HDB's standards, Cisco Personnel are supposed to park in legal lots during enforcement. No one is above the law and that applies to them as well. Most of their areas of patrol have available lots for them to park before doing their duty, question is how far are they willing to walk? However, they are human like us, often opting for the easiest and convenient "lots". Bear in mind they are a profit motivated organisation dealing with a base line, the same kind of privilege given to other official vehicles like police cars and ambulances responding to emergencies should not apply to these cisco personnel. Most of the time, they respond to regular parking offences not bordering on life and death situations. Imagine a delivery van driver parking along double yellow lines to make his delivery due to lack of loading and unloading lots, then a cisco scooter happily parks along the same stretch of double yellow lines to issue the delivery driver a summon. Both are making a living. Is the delivery driver any more wrong than the cisco personnel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lammy84 Neutral Newbie October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 They are definately not empowered with any form of power to demand your IC. Met two of these jokers on the kepple viaduct towards AYE tuas, 1 biker taking middle lane the other taking right lane side by side at 70kmh. This is at 1-2am where there are no cars in sight. Damn dulan, saw that they exit at the one leading to vivo city so decided to exit with them. Stopped side by side at traffic light and asked them, who do u think u are? cannot stay in 1 lane? They wanted to pull me over, i just #%$#% them and told them "I have video or what u 2 stupid asshats are doing on the eway, and let me turn on my voice recorder and hear u command me to pull over ok?" End up both see lights turn green and just ride off. KNN lowlife buggers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Celicar Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 By URA and HDB's standards, Cisco Personnel are supposed to park in legal lots during enforcement. No one is above the law and that applies to them as well. Most of their areas of patrol have available lots for them to park before doing their duty, question is how far are they willing to walk? However, they are human like us, often opting for the easiest and convenient "lots". Bear in mind they are a profit motivated organisation dealing with a base line, the same kind of privilege given to other official vehicles like police cars and ambulances responding to emergencies should not apply to these cisco personnel. Most of the time, they respond to regular parking offences not bordering on life and death situations. Imagine a delivery van driver parking along double yellow lines to make his delivery due to lack of loading and unloading lots, then a cisco scooter happily parks along the same stretch of double yellow lines to issue the delivery driver a summon. Both are making a living. Is the delivery driver any more wrong than the cisco personnel? I see. That's enlightening for me. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 Sorry just a bit puzzled. What have e CPC got to do in this incident. Thought r applicable legislation could be e National Registration Act which states that police or ICA officers can demand one who is registered under e Act (mean issued with an IC) to produce his IC for verification. Refusal to do so without valid reason is an offence which can be arrested on e spot. But not sure if CC officers are empowered or not as if they r performing police duties then they might enjoy same powers as police. I have never know or read in the papers of locals getting arrested for not showing IC. It is not an offence for not carrying an IC with you, just a minor inconvenience. A driving license with photo would be enough. I've been checked many times at road block and all. Yes the police will ask for both IC and driving license, but i always carry driving license only. So I just say out my NRIC number and address to them and they jot it down. No problem. After dat they just pass me back my driving license, thank me, and i'm on my way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drumstick Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 hrm... I wonder... If let say, bang into or hit into a stationary car parked along double yellow line during day time, how to claim insurance ar?? Stationary vehicle parked along double yellow considered traffic offence. Under certain clause in insurance stated that if involve in accident and traffic offence is commited, the insurance company will not be held liable but the owner himself will be held liable??? Any comments?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 They are definately not empowered with any form of power to demand your IC. Met two of these jokers on the kepple viaduct towards AYE tuas, 1 biker taking middle lane the other taking right lane side by side at 70kmh. This is at 1-2am where there are no cars in sight. Damn dulan, saw that they exit at the one leading to vivo city so decided to exit with them. Stopped side by side at traffic light and asked them, who do u think u are? cannot stay in 1 lane? They wanted to pull me over, i just #%$#% them and told them "I have video or what u 2 stupid asshats are doing on the eway, and let me turn on my voice recorder and hear u command me to pull over ok?" End up both see lights turn green and just ride off. KNN lowlife buggers awesome story bro. next time u see ambulance going at 70km/h at 1-2am, u better pull them over and ask them who they think they are? driving so slow in the middle of the night. must be not doing their job properly! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Summer69 Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 I observe they hiring more & more india FT as traffic warden, especailly around MRT station. They are shooing away drivers waiting in the car like chicken, act garang carring a writing board, always pretending to write something on it, showing power that they can make us heart pain for loosing $70, and they can't even speak proper English. [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noel Clutched October 13, 2010 Share October 13, 2010 I observe they hiring more & more india FT as traffic warden, especailly around MRT station. They are shooing away drivers waiting in the car like chicken, act garang carring a writing board, always pretending to write something on it, showing power that they can make us heart pain for loosing $70, and they can't even speak proper English. [laugh] At least they earn an honest living. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...