Workaholic Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 I shot back another email.... si bei du lan ~puiiiii My insurance say if stalemate... they will bring this to court. Dear Julia, Thank you for your respond. However, I am disappointed with yout APO's honesty. Please visit accident scene and take a look at how small the junction is. How can an over-shot lorry able to make a sudden turn into the lane? There is simply not enough room to do that. And he did not even state the truth that our tire-guard was damaged as well. Anyway, our workshop has taken pictures of the damages to confront your APO. Thank you. Mr Yeo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archaic 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 aiyah.... all these religious things.... (parking outside Mosques).... better don't touch them lah.... same for Chinese 7th Month what.... do you see NEA giving out fines to those who burn and litter the pavement like nobodies business??? [laugh] Very well said. Well done. Let's keep religion out of this discussion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archaic 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
HARDGAYHOOOO Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 There are always black sheep among the good ones in every agencies. Police , Aetos , Cisco , Civil defence etc etc ...... Let just not blacklist the whole unit for the wrong doings due to a small population. Beyond the uniform worn , it is the flesh personalityhidden within which is causing the wrong doings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hulk 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway.... Aiyo this one need to explain meh? Its so obvious of why didn't kena right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BblocK Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway.... For your info, it's not only mosque.it's places of worship.and that includes, TEMPLES, CHURCHES, and others.u've been wondering?dun wonder no more go exercise ur brain power on other things.reason is very clear ain't it?or maybe ur slow thinker? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BblocK Neutral Newbie August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 aiyah.... all these religious things.... (parking outside Mosques).... better don't touch them lah.... same for Chinese 7th Month what.... do you see NEA giving out fines to those who burn and litter the pavement like nobodies business??? [laugh] great point! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway.... get their stickers..put on ur windscreen and u can park outside the mosque also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 25, 2010 Share August 25, 2010 the reply by Cisco was a joke nia.... how to not blacksheep them??? haha.... but i wonder, what are their true jobs.... are they acting as a 2nd party by TP??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 for those not happy with the mosque issue, i suggest u bang all d cars there since u said it cause hazards and blame on them.... If u dont want then migrate lor to a country that have a small community of muslims that dont park their car @ roadside. Same goes to those not happy with 7th month thingy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tireburner 3rd Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Last year i was at Certis Cisco building @ Jalan Afifi to attend a meeting. Saw a TP officer biker came over and issued summon to Certis rider when he parked his bike along the street outside Certis Cisco building. I saluted the TP officer! Who's going to summon the TP for parking likewise on the road side? THe certis guy should issue one for a tit-for-tat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A_korusawa 5th Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 then you fine them yourself lah.... then again, those wardens are one of their own race leah.... of course will take sides one lah.... life is never fair and equal by the way.... it's not meant to be that in the first place.... I totally agree with you! my frens place is near a 24hr muslim kopitiam, so it will be flooded with the abangs for supper/kopi at nite. at such, motor bikes will be parked everywhere, foot paths, double-line roadside etc, everywhere u name it. worst, there's also a gang of delivery trucks & vans always parked at a corner , as if the place is reserved for them. then once, my frens - 3 cars spotted that corner at parked there for the same purpose - kopi at past midnite........then I believe those culprits were not happy that their spots are chopped so they call their kakis - "c c carpark officer" down to summon us! we were shock to find that only our 3 cars were summoned whereas the 5 others vans received nothing! worst, we took a corner to observe to find that the officers allowed more of their kakis frens to park that same space when we moved off! my fren, fumed, made a u-turn to talk to that officer . . . . the officer, even threaten my fren if my fren remains..... he's not responsible for anything happen to his car. we actually called police & waited for a while - but no one turned up. so its obvios of what u said!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rathcycle Neutral Newbie August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 Is it also possible for someone who is related or have friends with authorities that in an accident or something similar, they get 0% fault when they are largely at fault ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 (edited) I totally agree with you! my frens place is near a 24hr muslim kopitiam, so it will be flooded with the abangs for supper/kopi at nite. at such, motor bikes will be parked everywhere, foot paths, double-line roadside etc, everywhere u name it. worst, there's also a gang of delivery trucks & vans always parked at a corner , as if the place is reserved for them. then once, my frens - 3 cars spotted that corner at parked there for the same purpose - kopi at past midnite........then I believe those culprits were not happy that their spots are chopped so they call their kakis - "c c carpark officer" down to summon us! we were shock to find that only our 3 cars were summoned whereas the 5 others vans received nothing! worst, we took a corner to observe to find that the officers allowed more of their kakis frens to park that same space when we moved off! my fren, fumed, made a u-turn to talk to that officer . . . . the officer, even threaten my fren if my fren remains..... he's not responsible for anything happen to his car. we actually called police & waited for a while - but no one turned up. so its obvios of what u said!!!! should've taken photos, write a long email to TP and cc certis cisco..make sure you bang table for a proper explanation.. Edited August 26, 2010 by Shull Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear August 26, 2010 Share August 26, 2010 I totally agree with you! my frens place is near a 24hr muslim kopitiam, so it will be flooded with the abangs for supper/kopi at nite. at such, motor bikes will be parked everywhere, foot paths, double-line roadside etc, everywhere u name it. worst, there's also a gang of delivery trucks & vans always parked at a corner , as if the place is reserved for them. then once, my frens - 3 cars spotted that corner at parked there for the same purpose - kopi at past midnite........then I believe those culprits were not happy that their spots are chopped so they call their kakis - "c c carpark officer" down to summon us! we were shock to find that only our 3 cars were summoned whereas the 5 others vans received nothing! worst, we took a corner to observe to find that the officers allowed more of their kakis frens to park that same space when we moved off! my fren, fumed, made a u-turn to talk to that officer . . . . the officer, even threaten my fren if my fren remains..... he's not responsible for anything happen to his car. we actually called police & waited for a while - but no one turned up. so its obvios of what u said!!!! I once saw a CC officer parked his bike illegally blocking the walkway and started to summon other vehicles that parked illegally too. I wrote an e-mail to CC with the bike licence number and they replied that they will take disciplinary actions against the officer. Perhaps you hould have try to lodge a complaint with CC first.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...