Anyone had problems with Certis Cisco Officers?

Gregwoon

Brother,

Please dont discuss racial item here. very sensitive hor.

MCF got many races.

Dont want a keyboard riot within MCF.

My sincere advice

I totally agree with you [thumbsup]

Brother,

Please dont discuss racial item here. very sensitive hor.

MCF got many races.

Dont want a keyboard riot within MCF.

My sincere advice

i apologise if i sound racist or wat... i really dun mean to.. i just feel that maybe the officers could have abit more fair stand regarding parking along roads during festival and event. I am ok with ppl parking at main roads as most of the time there is not enough parking lots. but maybe should park more properly as it is quite dangerous some time.

once again, i apologise as i dun mean to be racist and stuff. Sorry.

Edited by Soho

i apologise if i sound racist or wat... i really dun mean to.. i just feel that maybe the officers could have abit more fair stand regarding parking along roads during festival and event. I am ok with ppl parking at main roads as most of the time there is not enough parking lots. but maybe should park more properly as it is quite dangerous some time.

once again, i apologise as i dun mean to be racist and stuff. Sorry.

certain ppl can be quite sensitive....

just follow the rules and save yourself all the stress and trouble...

then you can stay on high moral ground and wack those rule breaker hard

you can take photos and send them to TP if you really want

hmm regarding this problem, actually I myself had written letters to media complain against them on the reverse discrimination...guess what? the answer was the letter will not be published (in ST forum) and named off by the executive with "bte" in between (if bros here know what I meant)... [furious]

But anyway just leave and let live bah...more things in life to worry on. Just comply with their rules and everything shall be fine. [sunny]

Rude? Issuing fines indescrimately? Power tripping? Exerting otherwise non-existent authority?

In civilian life they are nothing. But put them in uniform and they think they are god.

I have a few unpleasant incidences with them.

They think they are God.

All of the instances i felt like i was on the receiving end of a stick and powerless.

They have no emotion they will just come and tell you to get lost, regardless of situation or explanation.

my .02

I also had a problem with one of them. I had to send my mum to the clinic as she was sick. As i just wanted to drop her off, i parked at the double yellow line in a small road, just behind a car parallel parked in a proper lot. I know it's illegal but i was desperate, and i wasn't causing any obstruction. I sent my mum in to the clinic to get a queue number. As i walked out of the clinic, i saw a certis guy getting off his bike behind my parked car. I dashed across the road to save myself from a fine. I did stop him, and explained that i was sending my mum to the clinic, and I would remove my car immediately. And guess what? He shouted at me "Then?! What are you waiting for?" There was a large group of people walking past me at that time. I was kind of humiliated, and i sucked my thumb. Just as i was driving off, i looked into the rear view and saw him writing a ticket... and true enough, a fine came a few days later. I sent 2 pleas to TP but got rejected, so i decided to go down to the HQ at Ubi. Initially, the officer sounded as if she would waive the fine after hearing my cause. She even said the certis officer had already left service. A few days later, I received a letter saying they are unable to waive my fine. I've had enough, literally. Total waste of time and energy, just makes me boil.

From Certis Cisco :

We wish to clarify that our EOs are required to issue a NOPO when they come across an illegally-parked vehicle during their course of duty and no grace

period is given. They are also not authorised to exercise flexibility when discharging their duties. As a control measure, our EOs are not empowered

to cancel a NOPO or abort the documentation process once it has commenced. As an organisation, Certis CISCO is also not authorised to waive the NOPO on behalf of the Traffic Police (TP).

The fine took less than a minute to issue, but it is wasting more of my time than I care to elaborate on. It's like they are given live rounds to fire without having to care/worry about the consequences/impact it has for people on the receiving end.

some are good.

when i park outside clinic to bring my mum see doc, the certis officer issuing summons will come into the clinic asking 'Anyone cars park outside please remove them now, thank you.'

Once, as I just parked and was helping my mum out of the car(my mum got difficultly walking), a certis officer came, I quickly signal to him I will remove my car after helping my into the clinic, the officer tell me nevermind, and proceed to move off to other area.

actually, they are doing their job, so if we run afoul of the rules, lan lan lor.

hahahaa

u really saluted him? as in sir-dee-yah position and salute him?

Last year i was at Certis Cisco building @ Jalan Afifi to attend a meeting.

Saw a TP officer biker came over and issued summon to Certis rider when he parked his bike along the street outside Certis Cisco building.

I saluted the TP officer! [:p]

got good got bad. everywhere same. a colleague relate this experience of his to me.

my colleague parked his car at mscp using coupons. knowing tat his timing overshot liao, he proceeded back to the mscp to put extra coupons. saw the usual carpark auntie already lurking around his car looking for a kill, he approached her and told her he is going to put coupons. guess wat was the reply from the carpark auntie?

"ohhh..sorry, i prressssssssssssssed already" (proceed to press as she was talking) lolx

if i sure blood boil on the spot. hahahaha :D

hahahaa

u really saluted him? as in sir-dee-yah position and salute him?

Ya boy...he just smile back and rode off after giving the ticket to the Certis rider.

Maybe LL got to issue ticket as i was standing right in front of the Certis bike.

Certis rider must be thinking, wtf never give face to them. Some more right in front of Certis Cisco building... [smash]

I have a few unpleasant incidences with them.

They think they are God.

All of the instances i felt like i was on the receiving end of a stick and powerless.

They have no emotion they will just come and tell you to get lost, regardless of situation or explanation.

my .02

They are just a bunch of losers, I wouldn't worry about them or the summons they issue. -_-

I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway....

Just want to clarify that i'm not against their religion, just the way they park that jam up the whole traffic and yet nothing is done.

I once seen a cisco officer parked his bike on double yellow line and went off to summon cars. After that resting at the block nearby to chit chat and with their bikes still on double yellow lines.

Not so much about their patrol officers.... but my company's small lorry was involved in an accident with a Cisco van driven by an Auxillary Police Officer....

Below is my letter to them...........

To Whom It May Concern:

Please be informed that on 16/8/20210, a Cisco van PA 473 Z driven by officer V.

Mariapan, had collided with our company

And this was their reply ........ knn..ccb [furious]

Dear Mr Yeo,

We refer to your email of 17 Aug 2010 concerning the accident on 16 Aug.

We have taken a statement from our Auxiliary Police Officer (APO), Mariapan

and would like to explain our findings.

On the said occasion, APO Mariapan was returning to our HQ with his

colleagues from an assignment. At the junction of Tanjong Rhu Cross Road

and Tanjong Rhu Road, he noticed your company vehicle (GY 8443M) in front

of his, so he stopped in anticipation that your driver will make a right

turn into Tanjong Rhu Road.

Seeing that your driver did not signal and went straight, he proceeded to

turn right into Tanjong Rhu Road when your driver decided to make a sudden

right turn. Our officer tried to avoid your vehicle to no avail. Hence, it

hit the front bumper of ours. On examination, our officer noticed a small

mark at the rear tyre area of your vehicle. Both parties exchanged