Anyone had problems with Certis Cisco Officers?

Gregwoon

Rude? Issuing fines indescrimately? Power tripping? Exerting otherwise non-existent authority?

In civilian life they are nothing. But put them in uniform and they think they are god.

yes, i do. A few years ago, my car got some problem with gearbox at airport T3. I needed to park my car for a while on a double zigzag line to reset some settings of my unichip @ the pickup point level. The b*stard came and issued me summon without listening to any explanations.

In the end, I wrote-in to TP to have the summon waived. Too bad, I didn't take note of that b*stard's name or else I will write to to certis cisco to complain.

Like all govt enforcement officers there is always a quota. Do not believe them when they say there isn't any. I for one know that those NEA environmental health officers make a $15 commisision for every ticket issued.

Lies they're feeding us... just pure lies.

guess they are bitter one way or another...

most of THEM are abled and young but likely blame 'someone' for their predicament....

Rude? Issuing fines indescrimately? Power tripping? Exerting otherwise non-existent authority?

In civilian life they are nothing. But put them in uniform and they think they are god.

I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway....

Edited by Car_man

they do.... but only along those private estate.....

I've been wondering why they don't summon the cars that park outside the mosque illegally.Saw some even worse,park at pedestrian walkway....

Last year i was at Certis Cisco building @ Jalan Afifi to attend a meeting.

Saw a TP officer biker came over and issued summon to Certis rider when he parked his bike along the street outside Certis Cisco building.

I saluted the TP officer! [:p]

aiyah....

all these religious things....

(parking outside Mosques)....

better don't touch them lah....

same for Chinese 7th Month what....

do you see NEA giving out fines to those who burn and litter the pavement like nobodies business???

[laugh] [laugh]

aiyah....

all these religious things....

(parking outside Mosques)....

better don't touch them lah....

same for Chinese 7th Month what....

do you see NEA giving out fines to those who burn and litter the pavement like nobodies business???

[laugh] [laugh]

eh bro.. this is a issuse that i wanna complain for very long liao..every mosque u go, be it ramadan or fri , there is always cars parking by the road side blocking the freaking main road... nv once they are fined. but ppl watch 7th month ge tai or got those chinese praying tentages, they will come v quickly to fine.

having religious harmony is one thing, being fair is another. THIS IS REVERSE DISCRIMINATION!!! we cant say anything. we say smth they say we discrimination..

then you fine them yourself lah....

[thumbsup]

then again,

those wardens are one of their own race leah....

of course will take sides one lah....

life is never fair and equal by the way....

it's not meant to be that in the first place....

whatever it is....just do not speak out loud....you will be at the losing end when it comes to such matters....everyone knows...you know....i know....can already, so let go and move on....

eh bro.. this is a issuse that i wanna complain for very long liao..every mosque u go, be it ramadan or fri , there is always cars parking by the road side blocking the freaking main road... nv once they are fined. but ppl watch 7th month ge tai or got those chinese praying tentages, they will come v quickly to fine.

having religious harmony is one thing, being fair is another. THIS IS REVERSE DISCRIMINATION!!! we cant say anything. we say smth they say we discrimination..

Just go down TP and explain why the mosque can? and yours will be waived.

Brother,

Please dont discuss racial item here. very sensitive hor.

MCF got many races.

Dont want a keyboard riot within MCF.

My sincere advice

My wife got a fine because she didn't drive off when he whipped out his pad to issue a fine. Attached pic is where the car was parked with her waiting inside for me.

post-69635-1282665164_thumb.jpg

A pic of the road lines across the road from where the car was parked.

post-69635-1282664794_thumb.jpg

And when the fine came, it said parked opposite a continuous white line in the center of the road. So it boils down to his word against ours.

1. Clearly the white line does not extend to where the car was parked.

2. If given a choice, to park opposite a white line, or where the white line ends, with no other line marking on the road, any logical person would park where there are no lines.

THIS MEANS WAR!

Edited by Gregwoon

I also had a problem with one of them. I had to send my mum to the clinic as she was sick. As i just wanted to drop her off, i parked at the double yellow line in a small road, just behind a car parallel parked in a proper lot. I know it's illegal but i was desperate, and i wasn't causing any obstruction. I sent my mum in to the clinic to get a queue number. As i walked out of the clinic, i saw a certis guy getting off his bike behind my parked car. I dashed across the road to save myself from a fine. I did stop him, and explained that i was sending my mum to the clinic, and I would remove my car immediately. And guess what? He shouted at me "Then?! What are you waiting for?" There was a large group of people walking past me at that time. I was kind of humiliated, and i sucked my thumb. Just as i was driving off, i looked into the rear view and saw him writing a ticket... and true enough, a fine came a few days later. I sent 2 pleas to TP but got rejected, so i decided to go down to the HQ at Ubi. Initially, the officer sounded as if she would waive the fine after hearing my cause. She even said the certis officer had already left service. A few days later, I received a letter saying they are unable to waive my fine. I've had enough, literally. Total waste of time and energy, just makes me boil.

sunday morning oso mah..xtians are parked indiscriminately.. 九 王 爷 event akan datang, serangoon will clogged ... atheist win liao....

btw, its OB marker for PAP....dun stir