1 million Executive Condo

Seaweed

just a suggestion:

resist the temptation to do alot of reno

this part very hard for me lol.

if newer condo are smaller and more pack.

then get older condo, where they are more spacious and less dense.

properties unlike cars, appreciate through time.

new condos, one day will be old too

From Channel News Asia:

SINGAPORE: Unit sizes of private condominiums in Singapore are shrinking, according to research findings from property consultancy firm OrangeTee.

It showed that median floor areas of units in new developments were 93 square metres in the first quarter of this year, compared with 121 square metres three years ago.

Meanwhile, unit sizes of executive condominums have held steady.

Orange Tee said developers may be squeezing more units into private developments to maximise sales returns.

However, having more units in a development may put more pressure on facilities.

Christine Li, head of research and consultancy at OrangeTee, said: "In future, if these units are fully occupied, we do expect some overcrowding in maybe some of the common facilities. And maybe a lack of parking space, but I think it also depends on the mix of the development."

Been looking at quite a few new condo's and they are just tiny but yet still boast 3 or 4 bedrooms. But yet everyone is so eager to buy buy buy. Going to be a lot of disappointed people over the next few years when their condo they bought off the plan gets delivered to them.

Heard from other forums that it's been happening for a while already. Most of the newer condos are mass market condos, so while you get the facilities, guards and gate, it's still gonna be like a sardine can. Sometimes, I feel that HDB also got advantage. No gate means anywhere can exit. Bad thing means any where also can enter, especially since one of my ex-neighbour borrow from ah long, got chased. Quite a few spray paints on his unit / area.

this is why i rather buy ready to move in than those havent built yet. at least i can see for myself and judge accordingly. i see the floor plan of the developer the masterbedroom can support king size bed, but when i check the measurement of the room ... i think the artist must have been dreaming ><

From Channel News Asia:

SINGAPORE: Unit sizes of private condominiums in Singapore are shrinking, according to research findings from property consultancy firm OrangeTee.

It showed that median floor areas of units in new developments were 93 square metres in the first quarter of this year, compared with 121 square metres three years ago.

Meanwhile, unit sizes of executive condominums have held steady.

Orange Tee said developers may be squeezing more units into private developments to maximise sales returns.

However, having more units in a development may put more pressure on facilities.

Christine Li, head of research and consultancy at OrangeTee, said: "In future, if these units are fully occupied, we do expect some overcrowding in maybe some of the common facilities. And maybe a lack of parking space, but I think it also depends on the mix of the development."

Been looking at quite a few new condo's and they are just tiny but yet still boast 3 or 4 bedrooms. But yet everyone is so eager to buy buy buy. Going to be a lot of disappointed people over the next few years when their condo they bought off the plan gets delivered to them.

Without this research, I would never have known because I don't have eyes.

last time HDB to private was an upgrade

because most private apts were bigger than HDB.

nowadays, not so clear anymore

4 bedder private can be smaller than 3 bedroom HDB

just a suggestion:

resist the temptation to do alot of reno

stay 5 years

in this 5 years, shore up as much cash and cpf as possible for 2nd home

5years later buy 2nd home, rent out your bto

ride on the 6.9 wave [:p]

Hi, I think many ppl thinking like that.

But HOW?

Got CPF min sum leh. If u still hv a loan for first home u can only borrow 60%. that means 40% cash dp.. woohoo~