Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Author Share August 24, 2010 got... the canopy @ yishun and the esparina @ Buangkok MRT..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 new...not look at this...not resale...ha ha ha http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-se...p;search_btn=Go ok...probably only the penthse will go above 1 mil...with 4 bedder closeby... then how come got salary cap?? or you mean you know this couple with 10K PA buying a 1 million property? sorry i am asking cause want to understand your question a bit more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 got... the canopy @ yishun and the esparina @ Buangkok MRT..... got the link?? interested to see how they are going to design it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Author Share August 24, 2010 ha ha ha...very simple...to buy a new EC(executive condo)...your combine family income must be between 8k to 10k...so how can a family with combine income of 8k to 10k afford a 1 million EC....unless well....they got lots of cash somehow from somewhere...now they just want to buy a EC....or parents give them alot of money as downpayment etc etc....ha ha ha...clear ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Author Share August 24, 2010 www.propertyguru.com.sg take a look... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 www.propertyguru.com.sg take a look... thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nose85 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 i dont understand why people are willing tgo pay 1 mil for hdb but not willing to buy condo for less such as areas in the west with the same floor area Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wiltanws Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 ha ha ha...very simple...to buy a new EC(executive condo)...your combine family income must be between 8k to 10k...so how can a family with combine income of 8k to 10k afford a 1 million EC....unless well....they got lots of cash somehow from somewhere...now they just want to buy a EC....or parents give them alot of money as downpayment etc etc....ha ha ha...clear ??? Why cannot afford leh? If borrow 80% at 800k for 30 years, each month repay about $3k. CPF can cover about $2k every month for both husband and wife, only need to top up $1k every month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 got the link?? interested to see how they are going to design it. beside that 2, recently, punggol has 2 lot open for bidding and another one at sengkang(near anchorvale).... so, hdb is really going all out to make as much as possible by riding on the recent hike..... i hope these buyers wont face the same destiny as those 10yrs+ ago EC buyer faced.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 i dont understand why people are willing tgo pay 1 mil for hdb but not willing to buy condo for less such as areas in the west with the same floor area seriously, i also dont understand why..... my sil bought a 3 storey terrance at 1.4mil at jalan kayu but around the same period, some people are willing to pay above 1mil+ for a condo at amk... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deputylove8 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 got BTO EC costing around 1 million meh?? Yup. 2 bedroom penthouse. It's the EC at Sengkang to be released soon in Oct.Like everyone,Im perplexed as to how someone whose salary is less than 10k is able to afford the downpayment and monthly. It's just crazy. Hdb has got it all wrong this time. The prices of Ec should be waaaayyy lower than that say 400-600 for the biggest Ec. Now 2 bedroom ec starts at 640k. That's crazy. We need a new housing minister that can help resolve this mess n make sure there are enough homes for Singaporeans first before they talk about welcoming foreigners. If your family is hungry, who would you feed and shelter first, your family or outsiders? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looprevil Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Don't Really understand, If the Psf for a EC is so close to a Condo,why call it EC? The new EC at Buangkok ( esprina ) estimate Psf is $8++. For that kind of pricing, may as well go for a Condo instead with no restriction. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deputylove8 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 got the link?? interested to see how they are going to design it. You gotta contact the agent to get the quotes. I did. She emailed me the forms etc. I was appalled at the prices. You can get a private condo like oasis at the very same price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deputylove8 Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 Don't Really understand, If the Psf for a EC is so close to a Condo,why call it EC? The new EC at Buangkok ( esprina ) estimate Psf is $8++. For that kind of pricing, may as well go for a Condo instead with no restriction. Agreed bro. :). One might as well go for privates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Looprevil Neutral Newbie August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 (edited) Forget that EC. If you have cash, go for the balance units at Kovan Residence ..around $8++ Psf..somemore TOP soon. Maybe can ask for a little discount from the Developer. Edited August 24, 2010 by Looprevil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 You gotta contact the agent to get the quotes. I did. She emailed me the forms etc. I was appalled at the prices. You can get a private condo like oasis at the very same price. hiaz.. look like i will have to wait for the market crash before i can buy a condo in the west liao. even floravale are marketing at 740K liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seaweed 1st Gear August 24, 2010 Author Share August 24, 2010 wah u using what kind of interest rate...if sibor runs to 6....they will go jump singapore river leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched August 24, 2010 Share August 24, 2010 That is the problem now, the interest rate is low and hence pple are committing high loan quantum. When the increase rate increase to 3 to 4 percent, then it'll be a big problem for many pple and I expect the price will come down. wah u using what kind of interest rate...if sibor runs to 6....they will go jump singapore river leh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...