Leftfield Neutral Newbie August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 How much do these bloggers make anyway? Seems like an easy job, every other day write a profanity laced article for pple to read and get advertising income. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 27, 2010 Share August 27, 2010 Managed to read some of the comments. She admitted Brad was her friend, thats why the one-sided support. There goes the creditibility of her evidence. all celebrity blogger are friends with each other wor.. they are frequently in back stabing each other since this terms celebrities blogger come out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speedz76 2nd Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 (edited) You should read Fu*k blarring Xia Xue comments then: http://xiaxue.blogspot.com/2010/08/everybo...s-bloggers.html They are all bloggers. What do you expect? she's also one of those that think she is a high and mighty celebrity and have her head high up in the clouds as well as well.. pure S H I T Edited August 28, 2010 by Speedz76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Christan Turbocharged August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 This thing never ending. Still got another reporter with her 2 cents worth on restaurants food review treats in todays ST. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wolfy3769 2nd Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 I think i read the XX blog.. some of the thing she mention was abit different from what the ironlady say.. so was wondering who is the source of ur info... how come same ppl @ the table can tell diff ting... as usually XX opinion was always 1 sided.. nothing new... BTW.. for those TV program who recommend hawker food.. that one need to pay once.. even before the old City Beat edition... Read today ST... writer had spoken on the perk of the job as a food writer... i think whether this incident, who got the correct version is aint important.. just hope that next time ppl will be automatic abit and write with no hidden agenda... LAst time i hear that some reporters (no limited to spore scenario) are more jialat in their way...some of their act are really disgusing.....are we moving backwards or the world had not move forwards at all... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cerano 1st Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 lol yeah i agree. blogger so what? write diary own the whole world? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 XX go sleep lah. trying to act heroin here and talk as if she understand the situation 100%,unless she is also one of the friends who wants to eat free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFV_V200 3rd Gear August 28, 2010 Share August 28, 2010 all celebrity blogger are friends with each other wor.. they are frequently in back stabing each other since this terms celebrities blogger come out. They love to do that as it mean traffic and $ come in. she can make 5 figure a month and she dont give s--t. That show in her eye, there is only money. There is still good blogger out there and can make tons of money, but very rare. When 1 see money comes in. Other thing will not able to occupy their mind except money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 They love to do that as it mean traffic and $ come in. she can make 5 figure a month and she dont give s--t. That show in her eye, there is only money. There is still good blogger out there and can make tons of money, but very rare. When 1 see money comes in. Other thing will not able to occupy their mind except money. 5 figure income a month? Unlikely. She is not at that level yet. Her market size is too small. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ODC 1st Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 There comes a time where these people become stale. At that time if they do not have any skills or qualifications they are doomed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 Some new generation kids will be similar to some older generations....they are juz interested in making money with no regards to the consequences....the question is...is it a larger proportion of the current generation behaving like tat or is it juz a minority like in the past? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 Haiz, Can't believe the trial court of MCF still going strong. And using one sided info to judge the poor guy some more. Both sides have come up with their stories and if only we take a step back and think, then it is really not a big issue. Being invited for free stuff is not a big deal; whether you are a blogger or not. Companies do it for free publicity. For the whole month of Aug, MBS was giving 2 free stays to its Premier Advantage members (I missed this, btw). Car distributors frequently invite me for their car launches with free food and drinks. I get upgraded frequently when I visit hotels worldwide. If the blogger is greedy for accepting free meals and blogging about it; I guess I am greedy for accepting all the invites and upgrades and then posting them on my facebook? As for inviting his friends to tag along, doesn't it just seem like a mis-communication? Piecing together both sides of the story, it just appears to be a plain old mis-conmunication. He thought silence means consent; they just didn't think that they need to treat his companions. End of story, he paid for 2. So the restaurant got their way in the end, if you think about it. Finally, the CC throwing. Yes, it is rude to do so. But if you imagine that you had just had a heated discussion with the restaurant, would you be nice to them, SMILE and say thank you? Some of us saints might be able to do it. But many of us will spew vulgarities if we encounter inconsiderate driving, will we be able to control our temper when faced with such a situation. I don't dare to say I can. There, I said my piece. And no, I am in no way related to Brad Lau other than the fact I did my undergrad in NUS. you mean he is in NUS? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AFV_V200 3rd Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 5 figure income a month? Unlikely. She is not at that level yet. Her market size is too small. O by the way. She is damn ugly. only facade cover with all pretty thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear August 29, 2010 Share August 29, 2010 O by the way. She is damn ugly. only facade cover with all pretty thing. Didn't she get to hook up with some foreign guy? They're getting married right? Well at least shes manage to achieve something in life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Didn't she get to hook up with some foreign guy? They're getting married right? Well at least shes manage to achieve something in life. from her blog, look like already sign paper liao. anyway, she admit she is ugly in her blog and explan that is why she put on make up. so telling her she is ugly does nothing to her. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 I realised food bloggers are merely blogging known eateries that had already either appeared on TV or is taken from MakanSutra(TV/book). How original? Plus there's hardly any description that would entice me to grab my car keys immediately and go enjoy the food. Food bloggers should also penalised themselves each time they were to use the word "delicious" when they do the write up. If it's not delicious why the fxxk do you write about it? Another thing is there's no insight into how the food's being prepared or interview on the man/woman behind the dish or the chef. The one most important person who put so much effort into preparing and making the food so wonderful. Perhaps the chef look them no up cos food bloggers have little or no credentials or simply know nothing on cooking. Plus if these food bloggers dun pay for what they eat, dan how are they going to tell ppl if the food is really worth going for? The experience of paying it yourself compared to noting down the price on the menu is different. It's a matter of whether you will keep going back for the food regardless of the price or not. I will not look to their blogs for food recommendations anymore as it is hardly what I call a write up cos the research done is as good as none. Most are already popular or known. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 Come to think of it..... hmmm...... How did this whole sage got onto the news? Did that faggotchef blogger write about it, bitching about not getting free food? Where is the original source from? Seems like there is more than meets the eye, and that the restaurant is pulling a stunt to gain publicity. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged August 30, 2010 Share August 30, 2010 (edited) Come to think of it..... hmmm...... How did this whole sage got onto the news? Did that faggotchef blogger write about it, bitching about not getting free food? Where is the original source from? Seems like there is more than meets the eye, and that the restaurant is pulling a stunt to gain publicity. heard that his rival in food blogging got the info from Private affairs HR manager and start blogging it. Edited August 30, 2010 by Joseph22 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...