Taxi license

Mfana

Yeah...i went to SATA at Woodlands Civic Centre to do the medical check-up..chest x-ray included.

in the end...i decided not to drive taxi... [smash]

dun have the patience to deal with less than understanding passengers. [furious]

IMO, 90% of pax are friendly and understanding while sitting inside the cabin becos their live is depending on you.

90% of private car drivers hate taxi uncle becos their live also depending on you in some ways too. [sweatdrop]

can still take taxi licence lah...as relief driver...ok lah.

its not just private car drivers...bikers oso...dun have much affection for the taxi uncles.

i understand from many of my friends who are driving taxis...hirers & relief drivers oso got friction one.

so..when they upset...it kinda shows on the way they drive on the roads.

Drive container trucks better than live cargoes. Income on par or even better depending on trips made.

But, this job gender bias.

Polyclinics got chio nurse? My side dun hv, all not chio de n lots of aunties [bigcry]

Hv AMK hv alot... eye candy depend on ur luck

sometimes you get ghosts right behind you... [sweatdrop]

drf0_20101031_035321_0250.jpg

Wah liao.... don't scare pple leh...btw got experience to share? Edited by Qpik

Wah liao.... don't scare pple leh...btw got experience to share?

what type of experience you want?

you can see people's character from A to Z just by driving a taxi for a month, [smash]

what type of experience you want?

you can see people's character from A to Z just by driving a taxi for a month, [smash]

I referring to spiritual encounters.

As long as physical fit and anyone who's willing to use a bit of strength, it's OK de.

You need some strength to latch and unlatch container to trailer, some jacking work, open empty container doors at PSA gate for video taking.

Wah liao.... don't scare pple leh...btw got experience to share?

I just got mine, still thinking to drive one or not. The test on 43 route(used to be 40) is not easy...

Can share why you think it is not easy?

Can give an example of the test route?

U very good hor...

U sounds skeptical regarding my intentions.

Route 40, got to remember 14 routes fm Changi Airport to some 5 stars hotel. Must get exact rd names n sequence correct, 1 qtn 1 min. Passing marks eg. 95 n above upon 100 to pass for modules done on iPad. N easy to pass for the practical modules. It is not difficult to pass but time limitation n those with laohua find it straining to scroll to finish readg qtn n the answers.

Dono route 43 is what hehe.

Why I encourage local to get? Cos only Sporean can do it. To me, it is rather like NS. A platform for local to connect.

Can share why you think it is not easy?

Can give an example of the test route?

I find it easy, maybe because I have been driving for some time, one of the first few to leave the room.

I referring to spiritual encounters.

fortunately, so far so good for me.

only met fake ghost. [sweatdrop]

btw, do you know me from sintua.com?

fortunately, so far so good for me.

only met fake ghost. [sweatdrop]

btw, do you know me from sintua.com?

Haha... ic.

Gd for u. Mine only encounter was driving out for supper after a flight back but I didn't realise until I am the only witness till much later.

Unfortunately for me, I only know u from MCF.com but like to count on u to share ur experience driving a cab.

I think there are too many taxis on the road and they are too cheap. Too many young Singaporeans are turning to taxi driving as a way out (which is not a bad way) but ultimately leaves other industries short of manpower (which is another excuse to bring in more FTs).

Taxis should be reduced and fares increased. This would increase the standard of taxi drivers and maybe increase their income. Less taxis on the road also means less jam.

Age should be re-instated to previous level to encourage younger people to stay on in other sectors and reduce our reliance on FTs.

Haha... ic.

Gd for u. Mine only encounter was driving out for supper after a flight back but I didn't realise until I am the only witness till much later.

Unfortunately for me, I only know u from MCF.com but like to count on u to share ur experience driving a cab.

is my pleasure to share my experience with anyone that is needed it.

IMO, cab drivers need to be more helpful with each other instead of trying to cut each other out on the road.

anyway, it may takes time to change them.

well, good luck! [drivingcar]

I think there are too many taxis on the road and they are too cheap. Too many young Singaporeans are turning to taxi driving as a way out (which is not a bad way) but ultimately leaves other industries short of manpower (which is another excuse to bring in more FTs).

Taxis should be reduced and fares increased. This would increase the standard of taxi drivers and maybe increase their income. Less taxis on the road also means less jam.

Age should be re-instated to previous level to encourage younger people to stay on in other sectors and reduce our reliance on FTs.

yes, there are too many taxi otr these days. can see few taxis in green hornet top dashing for a pax standing on road side at wee hours.

FYI, the taxi companies are given a quota to increase their fleet yearly. failing to meet the quota would have their taxi license

revoked. (SMART TAXI) is one example and is history. as such, taxi number will only be increased. our govt is expecting the taxi fleets

be increased to meet their projection 6.9M population in the coming years.

IMO, driving a taxi is not a career and it is definitely not as good as working for a company with a stable income and all the employee's

benefits. Many new drivers are forced to drive one to bring food to their family after they were squeezed out from their job by the lower

wage FT.

just my opinion. [:)]