Mfana Neutral Newbie August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 Hi , anyone can advise where to do medical checkup for vocational license , prefer those 'One stop' kind. And how much does it cost ? Appreciate your replies mfana ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
York Clutched August 21, 2010 Share August 21, 2010 sata jurong east....if chest x-ray required Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 (edited) Taxi license... anyone interested? http://www.taxi.org.sg/tdvl.html Edited October 22, 2014 by Raymondism 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 (edited) Maybe the existing drivers should take some short refresher courses every 2 - 3 years... To add to that an emphasis on traffic laws too... Edited October 22, 2014 by Typhoonz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Raymondism, I sarpok u spiritually. Go for it, u won't regret. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 I just got mine, still thinking to drive one or not. The test on 43 route(used to be 40) is not easy... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
renhau 3rd Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Join Uber then no need to rent a cab. Drive whenever u like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Join Uber then no need to rent a cab. Drive whenever u like. Pirate taxi using Pte cars? Don't like to ferry ppl with my personal car.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 I just got mine, still thinking to drive one or not. The test on 43 route(used to be 40) is not easy... Start w relief. Gettg it n driving r 2 different things. I hv a fren who gave up after 3 days. Pride n unfamiliar w Spore rds r the main obstacles. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Hi , anyone can advise where to do medical checkup for vocational license , prefer those 'One stop' kind. And how much does it cost ? Appreciate your replies mfana any polyclinic does it for $40+. just tell the chio nurse for TVDL. for more taxi uncle info sharing group, can visit www.taxiuncle.com Maybe the existing drivers should take some short refresher courses every 2 - 3 years... To add to that an emphasis on traffic laws too... there is a refreshment course for each TD every 5 years. it costs $100+ for each 1 day course. its ex for a TD I just got mine, still thinking to drive one or not. The test on 43 route(used to be 40) is not easy... stick to your FT job if you have one. driving a taxi is not as easy as you see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 any polyclinic does it for $40+. just tell the chio nurse for TVDL. for more taxi uncle info sharing group, can visit www.taxiuncle.com there is a refreshment course for each TD every 5 years. it costs $100+ for each 1 day course. its ex for a TD stick to your FT job if you have one. driving a taxi is not as easy as you see. Should make it a requirement for them paid by their respective taxi companies... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Start w relief. Gettg it n driving r 2 different things. I hv a fren who gave up after 3 days. Pride n unfamiliar w Spore rds r the main obstacles. The familiar of road is the main obstacle for me... any polyclinic does it for $40+. just tell the chio nurse for TVDL. for more taxi uncle info sharing group, can visit www.taxiuncle.com there is a refreshment course for each TD every 5 years. it costs $100+ for each 1 day course. its ex for a TD stick to your FT job if you have one. driving a taxi is not as easy as you see. My job hours are very flexible, was think of driving relief for day, still deciding though. If fact don't even mind driving super relief =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 The familiar of road is the main obstacle for me... This can overcome n I agreed w what Yeobt said. But, u can try driving relief just to gain experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 there are few ways to overcome unfamiliar of routes and landmark. 1 - drive at night, most of the pax would bring you home. (the route, not to sleep with them) 2 - get a GPS and street directory ready. 3- join a friendly chat group. like parlingo group on www.taxiuncle.com (24/7 support like SPF) 4 - by experience. when i first started, i don't even know where is serangoon ave 2. kena F upside down by a fat girl. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged October 22, 2014 Share October 22, 2014 Done mine at SATA AMK few years ago. This is one of the recommended in your medical form from LTA. http://www.sata.com.sg/patient/book-appointment/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whattafarck 1st Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Yeah...i went to SATA at Woodlands Civic Centre to do the medical check-up..chest x-ray included. in the end...i decided not to drive taxi... dun have the patience to deal with less than understanding passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 Drive container trucks better than live cargoes. Income on par or even better depending on trips made. Yeah...i went to SATA at Woodlands Civic Centre to do the medical check-up..chest x-ray included. in the end...i decided not to drive taxi... dun have the patience to deal with less than understanding passengers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Johnnylim 5th Gear October 23, 2014 Share October 23, 2014 any polyclinic does it for $40+. just tell the chio nurse for TVDL. for more taxi uncle info sharing group, can visit www.taxiuncle.com there is a refreshment course for each TD every 5 years. it costs $100+ for each 1 day course. its ex for a TD stick to your FT job if you have one. driving a taxi is not as easy as you see. Polyclinics got chio nurse? My side dun hv, all not chio de n lots of aunties ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...