Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Don't give kopi money to them... embarass them. I have not kana any stop by immigration because i always show a kwai lan face. I still smile and show courtesy but make sure they know if play punk, I'm not the one to play with. Anyway I'm on MACs so no need white card but mac sometimes need to scan... but some officer do not scan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 Coz nowadays too many proud sillypolians in bolehland.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 but mac sometimes need to scan... but some officer do not scan MACS also have it's own problem. I did mine early this year together with my wife. Somehow or rather during processing our personal infos got swithed. Now, when they scan my passport, my wife details will appear and vice versa. I have highlighted the issue to the MY immigration office and their response was "it's ok......just tell the next immigration officer that the details were switched during processing". So now whenever I approach the immigration counter I pray hard that they don't scan my passport just to avoid having to explain "their" screwup. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 I realized I kena 2 summons each of RM300. Pay early got discount as indicated in the website. What surprised me is that the 2 summons weren't kena at NSHW but at 2 places in Kulai. Till today, I still couldn't recall how the hell I kena that 2 summons at Kulai, really puzzled me. My Malaysian residents told me don't have to pay as they have no way to send summon to your home except to stop you during road block. I told them, recent got one famous road block after the MY custom, where Singaporean cars were stopped and brought to dunno where to pay fine. I didn't kena leh, don't know why. They told me, usually when hit certain amount that they will spot you during a road block. Also depend on how up to date is their database. For the speeding fine of RM300, even give 50% discount, you still have to pay RM150. I thought, normally RM50 can settle the "problem" on the spot if done "properly" in good faith. Regards, I got a speeding summon rm300, according to the website. I was not stopped and didn't know about it. I didn't bother about it until I was stopped 2 yrs later. Was rounded up and escorted to Tebrau TP station. They told me to pay rm100 there. So I paid, got the receipt and everything settled. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 MACS also have it's own problem. I did mine early this year together with my wife. Somehow or rather during processing our personal infos got swithed. Now, when they scan my passport, my wife details will appear and vice versa. I have highlighted the issue to the MY immigration office and their response was "it's ok......just tell the next immigration officer that the details were switched during processing". So now whenever I approach the immigration counter I pray hard that they don't scan my passport just to avoid having to explain "their" screwup. but they sub standard too as sometimes scan sometimes dun scan... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxic118 1st Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 could it b that their productivity or performance is related to how much $ they can milk fr the public? Jus like insurance those who can make highest sell can get highest commision? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear September 6, 2010 Share September 6, 2010 I got a speeding summon rm300, according to the website. I was not stopped and didn't know about it. I didn't bother about it until I was stopped 2 yrs later. Was rounded up and escorted to Tebrau TP station. They told me to pay rm100 there. So I paid, got the receipt and everything settled. Yalor, that was what my Malaysian friend told me. Only pay up when asked to. You pay early, you ended up paying more. Anyway, if you change car or number plate, also as good as can't trace you anymore. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joji 1st Gear September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 but they sub standard too as sometimes scan sometimes dun scan... Most of the time, they don't scan. Once in awhile, they will. I know because I go through immigration and custom every day. Don't know if they are bored or pretend to be on the ball. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subarugt Neutral Newbie September 7, 2010 Share September 7, 2010 but u think if go in they scan they leave jb they dun scan how? later entry again will got problem? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PinkLady Neutral Newbie September 19, 2010 Share September 19, 2010 thanks for sharing the story, this happen when u r on yr way back to singapore? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...