Mr_b20 6th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Since OPC seldom drive on the road, its fair enough they pay lower COE & road tax. However, they spend most of their life occupying the carpark lots, I suggest HDB should increase season-parking charges for OPC to be at least double. Its irritating OPCs always "chope" all the best lots for long periods of time, normal cars always no place to park ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 You're right, OPC always hog the better lots at caparks, they will shift in the daytime when the normal cars are out to the better lots. Never mind, let them la, since they can't drive it in the day anyway. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Then those OPC in private housing how? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hwaa Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Since OPC seldom drive on the road, its fair enough they pay lower COE & road tax. However, they spend most of their life occupying the carpark lots, I suggest HDB should increase season-parking charges for OPC to be at least double. Its irritating OPCs always "chope" all the best lots for long periods of time, normal cars always no place to park if you're driving everyday to work, why do you need a good lot to park? opc seldom drive out thats why they always choose a good lot to park for long period of times. give and take la bro, don't little bit of stuffs also make an issue out of it... all sharing the same carpark and payin the same amt of season parking.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Dun give them more ideas liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Looks like a case of soup grapes... No happy buy a opc loh... Lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 (edited) 4 of my neighbours are retired with normal cars... they only drive to market and they also always chope the good lots... anyway my house nearby got one light industrial which has no carpark space and they all buy season parking at my house lots... both resident of normal cars and opc cars cannot get good lots from 5pm-7.30pm.. how?? give and take.. reason why opc gets to pays same price and lower taxs cos its opc, gahment wants pple to use our world class transport (i really am proud of sg for our transport sys) thats the benefit of opc... if opc pays double carpark then its more worth buying normal cars.. cos if season parking doubles say $90/mth to $180/mth that is $90 increase a month x 12 months it $1080 a year... where got worth the road tax savings... think about it opc only save road tax and 17k rebates... carpark same, insurance same... if now carpark is additional 60-110 per month for opc, may be cheaper on long term basis to drive normal car like that for me and i believe some bro out here all convert to normal plates and add to the jam on the roads... you like??? you pay so much and still get jam.. more jams more erp and cbd carpark now $400 a month to $1200... we have 3 normal plates and 1 opc.. our opc is park 3rd flr cos we dun want to park next to so many different cars on first floors alot of dings and dents.. second reason why our opc is upstairs cos that time got flooding so very scared now we park upstairs..1 normal plate car is for company which i use cos got season parking so leave in office since my house is near office by train and go to work kenah erp so dun want to drive, mrt faster, another car is my bro who is self employed only go out for meetings once a while.. so if you see some of the normal plates hog the good lots... the good lots for my house carpark is 1st floor.. dun see so much for opc there, some opc are upstairs :) in my neighbourhood is like that Edited August 19, 2010 by Meganut Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nf0rc3r 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 this is juz a case of making other's life miserable without personal gain. Making them pay more prevents them from chopping spot? no right. Den what did u achieve in the end. Do you gain anything other than the fact that your small heart feel better someone else is spending more? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Motion5 Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Hello for those pple think OPC better pay more ,for me i own a opc but i got another car for everyday use if can ..i will like to buy a parking lot for my car 50k to 100k so that parking lot is my. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meganut 2nd Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 this is juz a case of making other's life miserable without personal gain. Making them pay more prevents them from chopping spot? no right. Den what did u achieve in the end. Do you gain anything other than the fact that your small heart feel better someone else is spending more? totally agree Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ic3boi Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 ts asking to be flamed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Since OPC seldom drive on the road, its fair enough they pay lower COE & road tax. However, they spend most of their life occupying the carpark lots, I suggest HDB should increase season-parking charges for OPC to be at least double. Its irritating OPCs always "chope" all the best lots for long periods of time, normal cars always no place to park Then don't drive your car and park it Nobody is stopping you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prostcode Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Get ready to be flamed for starting this senseless thread. Seriously, sometimes people every little thing also want to complain. I do not drive an OPC but I can see that you're targetting OPC cos they took ur fave lots. So everyone must listen to u ah bro? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 Well, if you check the history of TS, he pops by once every few months, start some boliao threads and will hardly reply... Don't bother.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 some OPC cars work daily night shift 9pm till 5am. so how?? same price ah?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilahonda Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 stoopid mangkuk! why???opc drivers always chope ur fav parking lots is it??? then because of that u want them to suffer??? abit sick in the membrane rite u??? its bcoz of people like u,normal singaporeans are suffering. wats next???luxury brand cars ought to pay more for parkin bcoz u noe that the owners are rich??? u got a small heart and a sick brain! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mahjong74 Supercharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 (edited) Since OPC seldom drive on the road, its fair enough they pay lower COE & road tax. However, they spend most of their life occupying the carpark lots, I suggest HDB should increase season-parking charges for OPC to be at least double. Its irritating OPCs always "chope" all the best lots for long periods of time, normal cars always no place to park Money can perform wonders. Instead of making thousands of OPCs owner suffer, why don't you suggest to HDB that you pay double or triple season parking or even $500 every month to get yourself a personnal parking lot? Or you can also buy another used OPC car or Lorry to "chope" the best lot. Edited August 19, 2010 by Mahjong74 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eddy_theddeus 1st Gear August 20, 2010 Share August 20, 2010 Since OPC seldom drive on the road, its fair enough they pay lower COE & road tax. However, they spend most of their life occupying the carpark lots, I suggest HDB should increase season-parking charges for OPC to be at least double. Its irritating OPCs always "chope" all the best lots for long periods of time, normal cars always no place to park Pls don give too much suggestion , F....U.......C.......k any opc offense u, y u people give this kind of suggestion, if u r not happy those opc park at the good spot u can alway park there n don move yr car , write yr car number on that lot , put yr photo there 0R take 3 chair tie them up n put in the lot so no people will dare to park there , me also got two car one for working n one for weekend mr also park where ever when there is a lot for me mine still a open carpark so don only think of yrself ,pls we r Singaporean all s--t , eat , sleep ,drive n park at Singapore , where got difference between a opc or normal car all got 4 wheel yr got 10 wheel special ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...