GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 (edited) paiseh type salah.. edited. it's 225R45/17 Edited August 19, 2010 by GemLeo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 bro.. this sounds like require discipline.. but can share how you trial and error? kinda hassle to pump 2 different pressures... I usually let the tire guys pump the nitro for me... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 DIY. try this next time. After they pumped up N2 for you, drive to the nearest place to check your self. Hope you wont get shock with the different ppressure in all 4 tyres. But if all according to your spec, then you are safe to go back to them. My experiences are always different pressures from so many tyre shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 hmmm good idea... Prolly try to get the one from michelin checkup this weekend. I usually pump at ST... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 I pump my tyres about once every 2 months. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 2:33 PM, GemLeo said: bro.. this sounds like require discipline.. but can share how you trial and error? kinda hassle to pump 2 different pressures... I usually let the tire guys pump the nitro for me... every Sunday, i will meet my friends la kopi. so i will move out 15mins beforehand to my nearest petrol kiosk and check my tyre pressure. used to it liao. as for the trial and error, what i did is to pump certain pressure, drive it and feel my tyres especially during the bend and also, check on my FC. do it on a few trials and you will know which pressure suits you best together with your driving method. that's how i did.~ =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:01 PM, Albeniz said: I pump my tyres about once every 2 months. a bit too long. i think at least once a month, best once per 2weeks. up to you~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 take care of the tires lah.. that's the only things that touches the ground. normal city driving is ok, .. i think no need to check pressure that often.... I think because i go NSH often... whack 150 160.. thats why psi drop quite fast.. since my mileage higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:08 PM, Ladykillerz said: a bit too long. i think at least once a month, best once per 2weeks. up to you~ Agree. I pumped again recently and found my FC improved to 11.8km/L from the usual 10.5-11km/L. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 2:33 PM, GemLeo said: bro.. this sounds like require discipline.. but can share how you trial and error? kinda hassle to pump 2 different pressures... I usually let the tire guys pump the nitro for me... one more thing. remember this. only pump your tyres when they had cool down and pump during evening/night time. hot weather, hot air expand. so when you pump your tyres during hot weather, it will not be accurate and end up you will have under inflated tyres. =p picture speaks louder than words.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:10 PM, GemLeo said: take care of the tires lah.. that's the only things that touches the ground. normal city driving is ok, .. i think no need to check pressure that often.... I think because i go NSH often... whack 150 160.. thats why psi drop quite fast.. since my mileage higher. My mileage is 15,000 km year. Drives to/from workplace/home and the car sits in the carpark most of the time. My tyres don't really leak. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 oic.. you do have a point. my mileage since mid jan till now.. about 23k already... pump tire until become weekly routine liao.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 actually tyre pressure is one thing. also must remember to do tyre rotation+balancing, at least every 20,000km. for those who bought expensive tyres, strongly recommend to do it else very fast become botak. =P Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 ya bro.. that one also must take note. i rotate mine after 10k... kekeke but hor.. if it's free.. rotate here and there even better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Echodeltax Neutral Newbie August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 if fill with nitrogen still need to top-up?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:20 PM, GemLeo said: ya bro.. that one also must take note. i rotate mine after 10k... kekeke but hor.. if it's free.. rotate here and there even better... 10k rotation is definitely better, last longer. but if you buy those performance tyres, it is unidirectional. can only rotation front/back on one side... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:45 PM, Echodeltax said: if fill with nitrogen still need to top-up?? hehehe.. there is no such thing as 100% concentrated. even if you filled your tyres with nitrogen, there will still be leak. but of course, not as significant. i would suggest you to pump at your nearest petrol kiosk. normal air already take up about 78% nitrogen. save your money for better use instead. =p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched August 19, 2010 Share August 19, 2010 On 8/19/2010 at 3:17 PM, Ladykillerz said: actually tyre pressure is one thing. also must remember to do tyre rotation+balancing, at least every 20,000km. for those who bought expensive tyres, strongly recommend to do it else very fast become botak. =P Sometimes its not possible to do rotation, eg. when on staggered set-up with asymmetrical tyres.... balancing yes...but every 10K km should be the norm. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...