Tree branches at my HDB estate open CP keep falling on cars

Sgnick

As per topic. Who can I complain to to get them to remove the trees totally?

Since May, I have seen whole branches breaking off and landing on cars parked during rain. "They" came and did some trimming, but now still the branches are falling after rain. Best is remove the trees from the CP totally, after all, these trees only contribute birdshit but not much shade for the cars.

So, who to call regarding trees in HDB estate open air carparks?

b1.jpg

b2.jpg

b3.jpg

b4.jpg

Edited by Sgnick

You should call HDB to do something for it.

Maybe they will ask you to call NEA.... NEA will push to Town Council and TC will push to HDB.

3 numbers to call, try them and have the name of the person you spoke.

If that all pushing you around, stomp them with their names posted in stomp.

I was expecting that, agencies pushing around and around, until someone gets hurt and out in the news then they take action

On 8/18/2010 at 2:33 AM, Sgnick said:

Best is remove the trees from the CP totally, after all, these trees only contribute birdshit but not much shade for the cars.

Go find the nearest multi storey carpark to park then. No bird droppings and tree branches. Cut down all the trees just for your car. How green is that? Geez.

On 8/18/2010 at 2:53 AM, Husky said:

Go find the nearest multi storey carpark to park then. No bird droppings and tree branches. Cut down all the trees just for your car. How green is that? Geez.

My car? My car not hit by any trees.

Before u come here and tell me what i should do, I suggest u go tell the family of the man that was killed by the falling tree about going green and how trees are a good thing for them. Or to the family of the lady killed by branch. If their family say u r rite, then i also say u rite.

btw, I wish you and your family safe and well from falling branches and trees. have a nice day.

On 8/18/2010 at 3:08 AM, Virus said:

Post in STOMP, indicate you dunno who to call. The concern dept will reply.

Really?Stomp so power ah?

On 8/18/2010 at 2:50 AM, Sgnick said:

I was expecting that, agencies pushing around and around, until someone gets hurt and out in the news then they take action

When no one around and carpark clear, pour petrol and burn the tree.

Don't say I teach you one arhh. :ph34r:

Just write to NEA and cc copy to ST forum, Stomp, and anywhere else u can think off and they will surely do something. If u just call them they sure say okok but nothing done.

On 8/18/2010 at 3:37 AM, Vroomtattat said:

When no one around and carpark clear, pour petrol and burn the tree.

Don't say I teach you one arhh. :ph34r:

Petrol is very ex in Singapore, and there are a lot of trees, is not 1 tree. Can trees be poisoned?

  On 8/18/2010 at 3:39 AM, Leok777 said:

Just write to NEA and cc copy to ST forum, Stomp, and anywhere else u can think off and they will surely do something. If u just call them they sure say okok but nothing done.

Maybe i should ask someone to lay motionless beneath the fallen branch when i take the pictures, they sure take immediate action. Anyone wanna volunteer be model?

Edited by Sgnick

On 8/18/2010 at 3:43 AM, Sgnick said:

Petrol is very ex in Singapore, and there are a lot of trees, is not 1 tree. Can trees be poisoned?

Can . . . you pee on it lor. [laugh] Sorry ahh, just joking.

Put newspaper and burn lah . . . [;)]

On 8/18/2010 at 3:46 AM, Vroomtattat said:

Can . . . you pee on it lor. [laugh] Sorry ahh, just joking.

Put newspaper and burn lah . . . [;)]

Now 7month, maybe i move all the paper money bins put beneath each tree let people burn.

don think u can blame anyone as it is the act of god. No cutting or any engineering can stop tres branches from falling [:p]

anyways they are seeing tree "doctors" to examine trees in singapore.. let me see yr tree is in the queue of ... sorry lose count, wait.......lose count again... let me see .... argh loss count again. just be patience can?

Edited by Tom_kkh

On 8/18/2010 at 3:57 AM, Kakabobo said:

talk to your MP.

last resort.

Talk to MP ...

Sometimes wont help one la...

Some of them can really make u LL and suck ur own thumb.... [thumbsdown]

Since May, in this carpark,

I have seen a whole branch of the same size as the pic above direct hit on top a hatchback, and police were there.

I have seen an entire row of cars with branches 0.5-1.5m long on top of most of the cars like it was raining branches.

and most recent is the pic above.

These are just the ones I see, don't know how many more I didn't see.