Kxbc Turbocharged August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 1:54 AM, Adrianli said: I dont know leh. Seeing the fate of the mini-chicks and dogs, so I doubt the cat can make it. Last time chicken and dogs also travel oceans. On a warship, I doubt the animals can make it out alive in the cramped conditions it has to go thru and hidding it from custom officers when entering back to SG. But frankly, animals are not allowed to travel on our ship. Cats definitely stronger than the mini chicks, whatever they are. Possibly stronger than dogs too as they have this superbly tuned internal sense of balance which will assist them in rough seas. Probably not all cats can make it but a high percentage should. Sg authorities are damn anal about animals. If that cat was checked to be free from medical ailments before leaving the Sg port, it will still be free from rabies etc when it is back in Sg. Where else would it go onboard the ship? It's not as if it will follow the crew for shore leave, if there is even any at all. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bicolor 5th Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 2:06 AM, Mazdaowner said: Actually the months also don't kachow anyone, so why kill them for? Some people weird, moths also kill, unless kachow like mozzies, flies, kac chua, then different story right? You still get to see months, I haven;t seen a nice one for years now, apart form the small small ones. Yah exactly... some people nowadays just too alienated from all the different lifeforms... But you're right actually, they seem to have shrunk in size in recent years? This one I saw near my aunt's place at Clementi - only half the size they usually get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 And they are anal about other things as well, pertaining to CATS. On 8/18/2010 at 2:07 AM, Kxbc said: Cats definitely stronger than the mini chicks, whatever they are. Possibly stronger than dogs too as they have this superbly tuned internal sense of balance which will assist them in rough seas. Probably not all cats can make it but a high percentage should. Sg authorities are damn anal about animals. If that cat was checked to be free from medical ailments before leaving the Sg port, it will still be free from rabies etc when it is back in Sg. Where else would it go onboard the ship? It's not as if it will follow the crew for shore leave, if there is even any at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 1:59 AM, Bicolor said: Still have lah... possibly as we get older we tend to pay less attention to these seemingly unimportant creatures around us? They come into my estate all the time. Those moths are quite nice looking actually, but when they appear during the 7th month a lot of people don't like them and yet scared to kill them or disturb them. Well, not in my area. I do keep an eye for this kind of things. Have been doing this since young. In my old house before I was married, there was this lizard which lived behind the sofa. I watched it grow from small till sibei big size. Every night, it will come out from hiding to catch insects. Kept the house insect-free. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Yeah, now either smaller or boh liow, butterflies also, if can see one, can go buy 4D/Toto liow. Even at Chinese Garden, early morning, have to be lucky to see butterflies. On 8/18/2010 at 2:09 AM, Bicolor said: Yah exactly... some people nowadays just too alienated from all the different lifeforms... But you're right actually, they seem to have shrunk in size in recent years? This one I saw near my aunt's place at Clementi - only half the size they usually get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 2:10 AM, Kxbc said: Well, not in my area. I do keep an eye for this kind of things. Have been doing this since young. In my old house before I was married, there was this lizard which lived behind the sofa. I watched it grow from small till sibei big size. Every night, it will come out from hiding to catch insects. Kept the house insect-free. i don't mind having lizards outside the house. But I cannot stand them in my home...coz their excrement stains the walls. can get quite unsightly. the problem i have at home is ants. dunno where they are coming from. I bought those ant killers, which will supposedly kill the ants when they bring the poison back to their nests, but up till now i still see ants around the house. give up already, now just give the ants free lodging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lectrosphere 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 6:11 AM, Mustank said: talking about using hands to do the job...... my grandma (who doted on me and who had passed away ) used to be a night soil bucket cleaning woman (i know it is a dirty job but it was all she could do........) last time raoches can fly and she used bare hands to catch and squeeze one wao! so like my mum... sometimes she miss the catch she wil jus stamp on them... sure hit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 2:27 AM, Jtay said: i don't mind having lizards outside the house. But I cannot stand them in my home...coz their excrement stains the walls. can get quite unsightly. the problem i have at home is ants. dunno where they are coming from. I bought those ant killers, which will supposedly kill the ants when they bring the poison back to their nests, but up till now i still see ants around the house. give up already, now just give the ants free lodging. My lizard very guai. Only stained the wall once or twice. The rest of the time, pang sai at the corridor area. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 Not difficult to clean, use those scotch pads, the green scoring pad type, with a bit of detergent, light scrub, all gone. On 8/18/2010 at 2:27 AM, Jtay said: i don't mind having lizards outside the house. But I cannot stand them in my home...coz their excrement stains the walls. can get quite unsightly. the problem i have at home is ants. dunno where they are coming from. I bought those ant killers, which will supposedly kill the ants when they bring the poison back to their nests, but up till now i still see ants around the house. give up already, now just give the ants free lodging. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 My grandma will use her cha kiak whack, confirm die one. (Red wooden clogs) Hmm...sudden urge to go buy one pair to wear.... On 8/18/2010 at 2:28 AM, Lectrosphere said: wao! so like my mum... sometimes she miss the catch she wil jus stamp on them... sure hit! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear August 18, 2010 Share August 18, 2010 On 8/18/2010 at 2:34 AM, Mazdaowner said: Not difficult to clean, use those scotch pads, the green scoring pad type, with a bit of detergent, light scrub, all gone. haha...i guess i'm too lazy. i rather catch the lizard and release it outside my home Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 5, 2016 Share June 5, 2016 Gross! Diner finds cockroach in sliced fish hor fun at Old Airport Rd hawker centre, stall owner doesn't even apologise Posted on 5 June 2016 | 1,823 views | 9 comments Stomper CK was enjoying her plate of sliced fish hor fun at the Old Airport Road Food Centre yesterday (June 4) at 8pm when she noticed a cockroach in her dish. Disgusted, she quickly brought the plate back to the stall owner who shockingly, did not even apologise and simply asked if she would like him to cook up a new plate. Declining his offer, he then gave her money back. Said the Stomper: "I was angry that he had no reaction to the cockroach in my food and didn't say 'sorry'. "This kind of behaviour is not tolerable and not to mention, the level of hygiene is disgusting." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 The way to kill a cockroach is to: stir fry in oil and garlic, fragrant liao, put in fish slice, followed by hor fun... Mix in tapioca flour to thicken sauce, dash of fish sauce to taste and serve. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 Such a big roach found in that plate of hor fun! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 On 6/6/2016 at 1:07 AM, Vratenza said: The way to kill a cockroach is to: stir fry in oil and garlic, fragrant liao, put in fish slice, followed by hor fun... Mix in tapioca flour to thicken sauce, dash of fish sauce to taste and serve. You've just spoiled my lunch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 On 6/6/2016 at 2:23 AM, 2BDriver said: You've just spoiled my lunch Two weeks ago, while having my "saint grass" drink, I bite on something bitter. I spat it out on my finished plate of food. It was a huge ant fly in my drink!!! Yucks. I went to wash my mouth and wana take photo of the thing. But the cleaning auntie cleared my plate. I will not buy the drink from that stall again!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 On 6/6/2016 at 2:40 AM, Adrianli said: Two weeks ago, while having my "saint grass" drink, I bite on something bitter. I spat it out on my finished plate of food. It was a huge ant fly in my drink!!! Yucks. I went to wash my mouth and wana take photo of the thing. But the cleaning auntie cleared my plate. I will not buy the drink from that stall again!!! Your story line sounds like hers but with a calm ending, I respect your tolerance and forgiveness Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic June 6, 2016 Share June 6, 2016 On 6/6/2016 at 2:51 AM, 2BDriver said: Your story line sounds like hers but with a calm ending, I respect your tolerance and forgiveness It will be totally out of my character to create a huge fuss abt it. My colleague who was with me said I should have eaten it, extra protein. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...