Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Yeah lor, it's not you die or I die lor. On 8/17/2010 at 1:59 AM, Blackwind said: yup human beings are the most cruel. but humans will always come up with a reason.... just like our leaders... just come up with any reason also can... LL, the little ones can't do anything also ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 i was looking for a picture of napalm in a bottle form but couldnt find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Eh.. you learn from which Tan? Pa-kiss-tan or Af-ganis-tan? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Tell your Town Council to wash the chute as it is infested. Will clear the kar zuas. Your Town Council either bo zo gang or your neighbours are not co-operative by throwing food into the chute without sealing it in a bag. Lizard, use newspaper. Ka zua, use news paper. More environmentally friendly this way. Rat I have no solution. Actually meow meows prey on these 3 menaces. My block cat is a master at hunting down rats. I have seen her tossing one around before. She is a favorite with the block residents and the cleaner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 1:37 AM, Mazdaowner said: Wah! The mouse one damn chek ark, but I like man! [laugh] I used to do this, the rats are very big in size, use the box rat trap, inside put one bah kwa, outside of cage rub the bah kwa to make the rattrap smell song song, the fellow kana caught inside, will make noise, then bring go road side, spray baygone, until fur all saturated with baygon, then get ready, lift the trap lever, throw in a lighted match and open the door......smaller version of Ghost rider come out. When I was young, my maid would boil water and pour over the rat that was caught in the traps. You can hear the scream from the rats. It was their way of killing rats in their hometown. Ppl onboard my ship do it ur way but they use wd40 instead of baygon. My coswain will reward one day off for each rat caught alive. Another way is to just hang the whole trap with the rat under the sea over the side of the ship todrown the bugger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 (edited) no not Tan, Tan don't like to use napalm, Tan use JDAM it was Nam, Vietnam......... angmo whole day use napalm to burn vietcong's backside....but end up a lot of little children also kena burn......... Edited August 17, 2010 by Mustank Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 For me, cockroach and lizards will catch with bare hands and feed them directly to my arrowana. The fish loves it. I will inspect the bugger 1st to make sure they are clean of insecticide b4 feeding it to my fish. No rats encountered in my flat yet. If have, will just drown it and throw into the bin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 17, 2010 Author Share August 17, 2010 Ask TC.....they will tell me I pay so little monthl cleaning fees want to ask so much in return. I dare not use newspaper to squeeze lah....very squirmy and yucky. I want to shaft the non-stop insecticide spray can into the chute to kill the entire rubbish well of vermins. And insert the spray can into the drain pipe to kill the hiding rats, while I blocked the exit with two bricks. I cannot tahan the sight of these vermin. I mean cannot fully depends on TC so much lah, sometimes have to do it myself if I want my block to be 'clean' and liveable. On 8/17/2010 at 2:24 AM, Kxbc said: Tell your Town Council to wash the chute as it is infested. Will clear the kar zuas. Your Town Council either bo zo gang or your neighbours are not co-operative by throwing food into the chute without sealing it in a bag. Lizard, use newspaper. Ka zua, use news paper. More environmentally friendly this way. Rat I have no solution. Actually meow meows prey on these 3 menaces. My block cat is a master at hunting down rats. I have seen her tossing one around before. She is a favorite with the block residents and the cleaner. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 2:32 AM, Adrianli said: When I was young, my maid would boil water and pour over the rat that was caught in the traps. You can hear the scream from the rats. It was their way of killing rats in their hometown. Ppl onboard my ship do it ur way but they use wd40 instead of baygon. My coswain will reward one day off for each rat caught alive. Another way is to just hang the whole trap with the rat under the sea over the side of the ship todrown the bugger. Why RSN never consider having a cat or two on board? Just like in the old days when sailors bring cats on board to kill the rats which eat the food supply? Cats are very efficient rat killers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 My experience with lizard - Daiso's $2 trap. The other method I used is they usuallu hide in the basin. I would cornered them, make sure they don't runaway. Boil a pot of water and water them down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 2:38 AM, SimonTan said: Ask TC.....they will tell me I pay so little monthl cleaning fees want to ask so much in return. I dare not use newspaper to squeeze lah....very squirmy and yucky. I want to shaft the non-stop insecticide spray can into the chute to kill the entire rubbish well of vermins. And insert the spray can into the drain pipe to kill the hiding rats, while I blocked the exit with two bricks. I cannot tahan the sight of these vermin. I mean cannot fully depends on TC so much lah, sometimes have to do it myself if I want my block to be 'clean' and liveable. There is no way you can do it single handedly as the area is too large and you won't have the appropriate tools. TC don't agree? Simple. Request for cleaning via e-mail. Best is attach photos showing the numerous kar zua, vermin etc. Let them come back to you in e-mail telling you they can't do etc. Then forward this to your MP and let him work for his/her pay. If still nothing, send a reminder. No result? Forward it to "appropriate" places. You have to play the game their way to get results. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toapayohkid 1st Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 1:20 AM, Yoongf said: Will be interesting to see wad happens if someone threw a lighted cigarette into the rubbish chute at the same time. lol you guys better check your fire insurance is all in order! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 阿弥陀佛! kill pest...............yes. but please let them die with as little pain as possible!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Even atomic bomb also cannot kill cockroaches la. Lizards aren't so bad, they eat ants, so it's good to have one or two around the house. rats wise, maybe u wanna keep a python in your house. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 Yeah I know, I did that when I was "onboard" vessel training with you guys. But I didn't like the drowning method, best burn and throw, faster, hang overboard, (any reason why always starboard ah?) damn terok, if you ever watch, wave up and down, the fellow gasping for air. Not very nice sight, specially when you are one of those who need air to breath under as well........ On 8/17/2010 at 2:32 AM, Adrianli said: When I was young, my maid would boil water and pour over the rat that was caught in the traps. You can hear the scream from the rats. It was their way of killing rats in their hometown. Ppl onboard my ship do it ur way but they use wd40 instead of baygon. My coswain will reward one day off for each rat caught alive. Another way is to just hang the whole trap with the rat under the sea over the side of the ship todrown the bugger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 2:39 AM, Kxbc said: Why RSN never consider having a cat or two on board? Just like in the old days when sailors bring cats on board to kill the rats which eat the food supply? Cats are very efficient rat killers. cos the cats will get seasick when we are out at sea. Those were the days where sailors wana bring the cute mini chick and puppies back from overseas trip. But these animals cannot take the rocking of the ship and became sick and die. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 3:09 AM, Mazdaowner said: Yeah I know, I did that when I was "onboard" vessel training with you guys. But I didn't like the drowning method, best burn and throw, faster, hang overboard, (any reason why always starboard ah?) damn terok, if you ever watch, wave up and down, the fellow gasping for air. Not very nice sight, specially when you are one of those who need air to breath under as well........ The ship I was on, no preference of port or starboard side. Any side will do as long as not the rear where the props are. Dont want the line and rat get into the props. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic August 17, 2010 Share August 17, 2010 On 8/17/2010 at 1:13 AM, Hamburger said: lizards eat mozzie, thats why I leave them alone. Problem is................they shiiiiiiit all over my walls ....................................................... Agree on this. Why want to kill the lizard? They will eat the small insect in the house.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...