Johorat 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 To fill up the empty seats? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 To fill up the empty seats? I don't see anything forcing words like attendence is compulsary etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 If I am not wrong, its counted as their CIP hrs too...so "Forced" is too strong to describe it...besides, its a good experience for the students too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex250 Clutched August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I don't see anything forcing words like attendence is compulsary etc. neither do I......can always decline........ but it does appear they have learnt their lesson in meals provision? LOLz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dankoo 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 The interesting thing is the banned on bottles that has Nike and Adidas specifically cos Coca-cola is the sponsor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 what if the parent does not want the kid to attend even though the kid is "Specially Selected" (I wonder what's the criteria for the special selection - best in sports in school, or best student, or what?). Normal consent forms have "I agree/I disagree*" *please delete accordingly I don't see that in the above form. Does this mean the parent only has a "choice" to agree? That sounds very much like veiled way of saying "attendance is compulsory" to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 dun flame me hor, heard from my nephew its not compulsory and only certain students from their school choosen, meaning he want to go(can skip lesson mah) also cannot coz not choosen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 ask ur nephew to run w slipper, cry for the flame and he will be invited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 The interesting thing is the banned on bottles that has Nike and Adidas specifically cos Coca-cola is the sponsor nothing new, the recent south africa world cup also got a bunch of dutch ladies arrested for wearing a dutch beer t-shirt. the power of $$$. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 ask ur nephew to run w slipper, cry for the flame and he will be invited. i think if put the flame near enough, the smoke will bring him to tears. aiya, nowadays kids very rich lah, he say oledi bought tickets to the football match, no need to be invited. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 haa haa....can bring camera HP or not? They smart....no catering of food.....scared kids take photos and blog about it!! HAA HAA HAA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 Do you guys remember in the 90s, we have this book about singapore called THE NEXT LAP? I remb we were also 'forced' to buy...and if u have siblings studying same sch as u, then u can be excused not buying. meaning, each family must have 1! lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I don't see anything forcing words like attendence is compulsary etc. It depends on how you read it When the parents not happy, even invite to royal dinner also deem as 'forced' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leok777 Clutched August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 I dont remember buying that book. Is it abt some old fart dying? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 It depends on how you read it When the parents not happy, even invite to royal dinner also deem as 'forced' Invititations to cantonment complex also very biankeong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tleslie 1st Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 part of national service Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 It seem like everyone want to start a thread to thrash YOG .... I think the air stink this week because of YOG due to too much sweat produce by the games.... can complaint to NEA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 16, 2010 Share August 16, 2010 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...