Do you get irritated by paint chips cracks or small dents

Ithunk

Of cos irritated but what to do.... is part n parcel of driving a car here. Recently, bought some touch up paint to cover there scars left by some inconsiderate XX but i found is not easy to cover it up nicely. Give up liao... just leave it when i kana 4D then respray whole car.

i have a paint chip, some scratches and a long streak of dried sticker glue kind of stain (probably due to evil heart ppl)....i just leave it as it is.

as above

i mean irritated

When car is new, yes . . very irritated but now realised got to live with it.

Try to touch up a bit and saving money to send for a complete spray in 2 years when car is 5 years old.

paint chips due to road conditions its okie, but dents due to inconsiderate people opening their door a bit hard to swallow.

also cannot tahan those who dun noe how to park,

how did they got their license in the 1st place? simple reverse parking also will hit your car, i oleid park nicely in the centre of the lot and reverse all the way back till my rear tyres touch the kerb yet still got goondu will hit your bumper unintentionaly while reversing into the lot beside you.

Edited by Kiario

Thats scary. Try to park in "safer" lots, like next to the wall or between two pillars.

bulleyes, i oleid park beside the pillar, luckily the car not new, so oledi got over it.

Thats scary. Try to park in "safer" lots, like next to the wall or between two pillars.

the only safe lot is the lot inside my house. once its inside the gate, its safe. other than that. no really got safe lots

New used car for 2 months, got 2 big dents at doors already.

Plus lots of other left by the previous owner.

I always spent alot of time re-parking straight as not to create problemsfor others but others just not bother.

All part of owning a car in Singapore.

Yes, indeed....

For the 1st 2 mths of ownership, i was fuming mad when i wash my car every week.

New scratch and dents, even when i nvr buang my ride...

Dunno y the passengers must open door so big that it causes scratches and dents on my humble ride.

Now after 9 mths, couldn't be bothered anymore.

As a precaution, its safer not to park near taxis, lorries and vans...

Edited by Benni_chana

try parking very close to the pillar so to give the other car more room to open passenger door. Dents and scratches quite normal but I try to minimize it.