Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Hi i just called up a few dealers. I wish to trade in my Jun-2009 Vios J for a Kia Cerato Forte. He quoted me 45k for my vios and 51k for the forte. If I take it up, can someone help me: 1) How much must I top up? 2) What will my new monthly loan be? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ehchang8 Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 this type of thing every dealers will be able to tell u lah. it's the basic info what. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Hi i just called up a few dealers. I wish to trade in my Jun-2009 Vios J for a Kia Cerato Forte. He quoted me 45k for my vios and 51k for the forte. If I take it up, can someone help me: 1) How much must I top up? 2) What will my new monthly loan be? Hi Bro. You need to know what is your outstanding loan for your Vios first. Scenario One For example; Full settlement for your Vios SGD50,000 Offered Amt SGD45,000 Outstanding Amt SGD5,000 For the outstanding amount either you pay by cash or lump into your new loan. If you lump into your new loan; Kia Cerato Forte Selling Price SGD51,000 Outstanding Amt SGD5,000 Interest Rate 1.99% Interest Loan for 10yrs SGD56,000 x 1.99% x 10 = SGD11,144 Total Loan Amt SGD67,144 Monthly Installment SGD67,144 x 120mths = SGD560 If you DO NOT lump into your new loan; Kia Cerato Forte Selling Price SGD51,000 Interest Rate 1.99% Interest Loan for 10yrs SGD51,000 x 1.99% x 10 = SGD10,149 Total Loan Amt SGD61,149 Monthly Installment SGD61,149 x 120mths = SGD510 Scenario Two Full settlement for your Vios SGD40,000 Offered Amt SGD45,000 Outstanding Amt +SGD5,000 For the outstanding amount the dealer will pay you cash. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 you siao ah? keep your vio la... no diff with forte Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 you siao ah? keep your vio la... no diff with forte In fact, I agree too.... Anyway, it's a 09 Vios.... Only 1yr old.... Why want to sell? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 (edited) TS, is it you buy low and sell high for yr VOIS? Unless yrs is a lemon car. If not, why change to Forte Why worry about the loan if you can afford to give up a car after 1 year plus of ownership? Edited August 13, 2010 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Author Share August 13, 2010 (edited) Actually it is because I was deciding btw Forte and Vios at that time. In e end, I chose Vios for the practical reasons. Like I do sales, need to travel 70%of the time (I clock abt 50-90km a day), n easy maintainance. Then as i drive along, i do regret a bit that i din get the Forte. Then I thot, I only live life once and the COE price when I bot my vios was 5,001- quite gd. So I am deciding whether to just hack it an buy the Forte now. what will u do Edited August 13, 2010 by Tubecreamer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ix0107 2nd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Actually it is because I was deciding btw Forte and Vios at that time. In e end, I chose Vios for the practical reasons. Like I do sales, need to travel 70%of the time (I clock abt 50-90km a day), n easy maintainance. Then as i drive along, i do regret a bit that i din get the Forte. Then I thot, I only live life once and the COE price when I bot my vios was 5,001- quite gd. So I am deciding whether to just hack it an buy the Forte now. what will u do Well... Personally, I wouldn't due to the high COE now... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Author Share August 13, 2010 Well... Personally, I wouldn't due to the high COE now... bro i will be getting a 2nd hand 1 year old forte too, not a brand new one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 not worth la bro... seriously.. keep the vios... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iisterry 3rd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 He quoted me 45k for my vios A bit low right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericongy 3rd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 bro i will be getting a 2nd hand 1 year old forte too, not a brand new one.. maybe that someone used to own the forte regret after a year of driving and sell it to get a vios? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Author Share August 13, 2010 haha, if someone wants to exchange forte with my vios, I will gladly consider. Yes bro, that fella trying to pull a fast one. I am going for at least $49k coz a Vios E is going for $55k now (sgcarmart that is. i dun on the ground how much exactly) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Author Share August 13, 2010 not worth la bro... seriously.. keep the vios... I know... practical side of me says keep it. But I only live life once. So if a gd deal comes along, I may heck it and get the forte Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 haha, if someone wants to exchange forte with my vios, I will gladly consider. Yes bro, that fella trying to pull a fast one. I am going for at least $49k coz a Vios E is going for $55k now (sgcarmart that is. i dun on the ground how much exactly) SOP. They will pay seller 10K lesser than their selling price and sell to buyer 10K more than what they're paid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Since you have already made up your mind then just go for it. Don't bother on how much you gonna loose or need to top up or value of new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Verve 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 dealers love people like you. its a lose lose situation pay more for an inferior car dealer make 5k for your vios trade in, another 6k for your cerato purchase and 1-2k for your new loan you actually lose 10 plus k regardless even if installment is the same. i have driven korean and now back to vios. my advise is stay with the vios, its one of the best cars in its class. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubecreamer Neutral Newbie August 13, 2010 Author Share August 13, 2010 dealers love people like you. its a lose lose situation pay more for an inferior car dealer make 5k for your vios trade in, another 6k for your cerato purchase and 1-2k for your new loan you actually lose 10 plus k regardless even if installment is the same. i have driven korean and now back to vios. my advise is stay with the vios, its one of the best cars in its class. thanks a lot bro for the assuring words. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...