My 15yr old Skyline

Strudel-

lol.. long time ago, didn't realize it was still there. think it was only the suzuki section.

That's good, saw some pretty bad footage on the news past couple of weeks. lots of fund raising going on. weather in vic was weird also, one day it's cool cold, next day it's roasting hot.

Ah, should have picked up this thread sooner before selling my 15 + starlet and moving back to sg for now, could have maybe met up with Xalmon.

1000aud delivered? haha, don't know whether it's cheap or not.. lost the sense of value for car stuffs. Were the old rotors worn down already? kinda reminds me of the z32 calipers i bought for the 15, but never got around rebuilding and installing them. :(

Thats a shame. I was planning to introduce you guys when I'm in Melb.

Dude , when I see the car prices of www.carsales.com.au , I sob.. haha.. Coz the price difference is really there.. Especially in 2nd hand models..

Hahaha. Cannot compare lah. Interest rate here very high also leh which a lot of people dont know. Everyone seems to only see the good side of Australia, like "cheaper house" (I would argue they're not but lets not go there), cheaper cars, "higher pay" (I would argue this as well) etc. If you wanna get a secured car loan, you'll be looking at around 12%? And mortgage is around 8%? For unsecured personal loan, you'll be looking at 15%? When you see these you'll appreciate SG more. BUT the working hours/environment is something I find Australia to be great.

Hahaha. Cannot compare lah. Interest rate here very high also leh which a lot of people dont know. Everyone seems to only see the good side of Australia, like "cheaper house" (I would argue they're not but lets not go there), cheaper cars, "higher pay" (I would argue this as well) etc. If you wanna get a secured car loan, you'll be looking at around 12%? And mortgage is around 8%? For unsecured personal loan, you'll be looking

at 15%? When you see these you'll appreciate SG more. BUT the working hours/environment is something I find Australia to be great.

12% for a car loan? Thats.. Insane.. Wow.. Okay. And I heard taxes are high right? If I am not wrong...

The tax rate I am on is 30% now and I think maximum is 40% or 45%. That 12% is variable and average you'll probably be looking at 10%. Thats why I'll never take a loan to buy a car in Australia. Only pay cash.

Thats.. very high.. Hmmm. .Wow.. Seems living there is almost the same as here..

Unfortunately I've hit the kerb last week just before the car goes to the workshop to get those parts installed!

[bigcry]

post-73759-1296469153_thumb.jpg

Thinking of selling cheap and getting these from Japan, TE37 in white 18" x 10.5" +12 because the LMGT4s dont have an ETA date and Rays dont know when they will be making them... [:(]

post-73759-1296469220_thumb.jpg

Unfortunately I've hit the kerb last week just before the car goes to the workshop to get those parts installed!

[bigcry]

Thinking of selling cheap and getting these from Japan, TE37 in white 18" x 10.5" +12 because the LMGT4s dont have an ETA date and Rays dont know when they will be making them... [:(]

Like that only want to change? Either you are too fussy, or you are finding excuses to get a new sets of wheels. [:p]

Just use some white paint marker, & it will not be noticeable from a distance. In fact, if you do not tell people, most probably won't even notice the kerb rashes.

Edited by Kiadaw

Like that only want to change? Either you are too fussy, or you are finding excuses to get a new sets of wheels. [:p]

Just use some white paint marker, & it will not be noticeable from a distance. In fact, if you do not tell people, most probably won't even notice the kerb rashes.

Actually I am quite niao. I love my rims but dont mind wider ones. I would prefer the LMGT4 over TE37 any day.

Anyway see how ba. Gonna bring it to a wheel shop and see how bad is it.

Nice ride. Love the previous generation of GT-Rs. Any 400Rs over in OZ? i only saw a R33 here once. R32 twice....

Not that I know of. I saw a 400R on auction once and thats around 100k and a very low Ks N1 for about 75k. To give an idea, the going rate of an average 33 GTR is around 25k.

Alright... the verdict is out. That rim is f--ked and twisted. Just ordered a set of white Volk Racing (Rays) TE37 in 18" x 9.5" +12 from Japan. Cant drive much for the next 6 weeks due to sea freight... Sian.

post-73759-1297412698_thumb.jpg

post-73759-1297412725_thumb.jpg

Edited by Strudel-

nice car good photos

Thanks dude. If the weather permits, I'll go take some photos with my mates this weekend and post em up. The car now looks like that white 33gtr I posted without the stickers... Hahaha.

Heres an update taken with my lousy Lumix. Will upload more next weekend after the Gold Coast GTR meeting.

post-73759-1303647707_thumb.jpg

Volk Racing aka Rays Engineering TE37 18x9.5 +12 all round with Michelin Pilot Sports 2 265/35/18 all round.

post-73759-1303647737_thumb.jpg

Edited by Strudel-

Heres an update taken with my lousy Lumix. Will upload more next weekend after the Gold Coast GTR meeting.

Volk Racing aka Rays Engineering TE37 18x9.5 +12 all round with Michelin Pilot Sports 2 265/35/18 all round.

very nice offset. needa roll much will it rubba rubba?

Thanks. No guard rolling required. I would have gone 18x10.5 +15 if they have stock but the wait is way too long.