YOG volunteers are treated like crap?

Cerano

why they don't make use of resources wisely....

deploy people living in Jurong/Boon Lay in the east???

i thought game venues are all over the island???

surely there must be a place in Jurong/ Boon Lay or wherever your friends live to be deployed and put to good use???

not if our roles are very specialised and in demand kekeke :D

You all really... what is call Volunteer... that means you willingly offer your serbice to them... why you willingly offer your serbice.... is it important that you volunteer... maybe for some awards or benefits down the road, free access to YOG or what???

If you think the benefits outweigh what you guys are doing, just suck thumb LL carry on lar... you volunteer remember......

But if you think otherwise, should not have volunteer in the first place...... anyway if beh song just tell them your Pet Ant go A&E or something, you need to withdraw lor.... remember, you are a volunteer what, they cannot do anything to you also.... [:p] ...... unless you KNN NSF kena arrow one... that one not call volunteer anymore.... that one called Kena Volunteered.... totally diff thing.... [rolleyes]

btw hor

my friends many kena volunteered by RSM [:p]

even if specialised,

i suppose they'll hire properly trained people, rather than volunteers to do the job???

at least they should have their own transport mah....

how to afford to take public transport???

:wacko:

even if specialised,

i suppose they'll hire properly trained people, rather than volunteers to do the job???

at least they should have their own transport mah....

how to afford to take public transport???

:wacko:

their public transport policy holds even for mission critical staff [laugh]

btw

even if you have your own car you are not exactly encouraged or allowed to park at most venues. even if can its not free hor

helping out we definitely are willing

but we ask that a minimum is given for us mah....

Ya lar... tell yourself... you willing to bear with it since this is a Once In A Life Time thingy..... no repeat, no replay..... and from your heart, you willing to "sacrifice" for the "Event of the Year".... if your hert say so, then really, bear with it for this 1 month......

Else, again, just withdraw.... they cant do s--t to you.... bar you from volunteering for the next YOG??? [laugh][laugh]

Ya lar... tell yourself... you willing to bear with it since this is a Once In A Life Time thingy..... no repeat, no replay..... and from your heart, you willing to "sacrifice" for the "Event of the Year".... if your hert say so, then really, bear with it for this 1 month......

Else, again, just withdraw.... they cant do s--t to you.... bar you from volunteering for the next YOG??? [laugh][laugh]

Not about withdrawing la

just dont make us squeeze in the "world class" public transport at 5-6am in the morning and expect us to perform optimally for the whole day

their public transport policy holds even for mission critical staff [laugh]

btw

even if you have your own car you are not exactly encouraged or allowed to park at most venues. even if can its not free hor

true....

but if you're really that important,

you'd be chauffeured in their YOG special cars right???

what are those cars for by the way???

only for special delegates???

true....

but if you're really that important,

you'd be chauffeured in their YOG special cars right???

what are those cars for by the way???

only for special delegates???

mostly for athlete and yog big shots [laugh] even most paid staff dont get to sit

Not about withdrawing la

just dont make us squeeze in the "world class" public transport at 5-6am in the morning and expect us to perform optimally for the whole day

can the volunteers even board the trains in the first place or not???

[laugh] [laugh]

not forgetting,

only poly/ uni students have special YOG breaks....

so factually,

still gotta squeeze with working people, and secondary school students during peak hour....

macham no difference....

[knife]

can the volunteers even board the trains in the first place or not???

[laugh] [laugh]

not forgetting,

only poly/ uni students have special YOG breaks....

so factually,

still gotta squeeze with working people, and secondary school students during peak hour....

macham no difference....

[knife]

Somemore JC students no off

mostly for athlete and yog big shots [laugh] even most paid staff dont get to sit

i guess those Volvo will be driven around quite frequently....

considering the number of cars available and the number of delegates or VIP to chauffeur around....

[knife]

slightly better (not so heavy commitment as compared to NDP lah)....

but it's the tio kenna factor that [shakehead] so they say [shakehead] ....

my friends also kena for NDP what

at least NDP got KFC and pizza hut like SAF day

YOG we eat what.

briyani rice that is actually food colouring rice. no flavour.

trust me i got that in a YOG venex