Is SG YOG soccer team really that lousy?

Jp66

If my geography doesn't fail me:

BOLIVIA - Country in South America

CONCACAF - Region comprising North & Central American and Caribbean countries.

MONTENEGRO - Country in Europe

SINGAPORE

VANUATU - Country in South Pacific

ZIMBABWE - Country in Africa

No middle east leh.

too bad all these countries sound so black to me. lol just like 'is singapore in china?'

Think the win should be taken in context of the 5-0 win boast issued by the Zimbabwean coach one day before the game lah. Zimbabwe very ulu meh? Many people in the world never heard of singapore oso? [laugh][laugh]

so it's 3rd world ulu pariah countries vs 1st world ulu pariah country? [laugh]

We first world meh? 1st world infra with 3rd world people is it? [laugh] So we are 1/3 world??? [laugh]

Edited by Walkingtree

i know what u trying to mean

but good one [laugh] infact 2? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Haha, CONCACAF is the obvious one.

The other is classified, but a Mini-Star recently let the cat out of the bag. [lipsrsealed][laugh]

too bad all these countries sound so black to me. lol just like 'is singapore in china?'

discrimination is already set in ur mind

what else to say?

<_<

unbelievable ! Spore YOG boys has beaten Montenegro 3-2 . [cool]

I must say I'm very proud of their achievement despite their physique , those skinny boys, flipped like roti-prata when they bang against those ang-moh's ! [laugh]

watch the winning goal :

Edited by Contax

Yes, it was a gritty performance, especially having to come from 2-1 down.

The first goal scored by Singapore within 3 mins was a good passing move, almost like epl standard. :D Quite amusing to see our striker sprinting after the ball on his short skinny legs! But kudos to him for beating the Montenegrin goalkeeper to the ball to slot it under the goalkeeper's body.

It's good to see our youths battling it out with confidence against the bigger european youths. The support at Jalan Besar was tremendous. Hopefully our boys can keep their fighting spirit with them throughout the competition and beyond into their adulthood. [thumbsup]

i do agreed the fighting spirit is there but somehow i still few that without all those powerhorse or regular soccer nation in this game, the win are quite expected...