YOG volunteers' food... hahahaha...

Mockngbrd

On 8/16/2010 at 2:39 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

$12 for a meal???

gotta be kidding....

Once you realise who "owns" SFI, you will understand...hahah

SFI also operates the army mini-marts...

I kid you not

Alot of self righteous a-----es Saying

"got food shod be grateful liaos"

"ppl in Africa dying and u still complaining"

And the other camp who say

"Who ask you Jiak pa Bo tai chi zo volunteer"

We volunteers didn't volunteer for rewards or food. And a great number of us didn't even want to volunteer

And I'm not sure whether I should leak this but let's just say at my venue... There's a concern with food hygiene...

Many cases of food poisoning symptoms

Ask them work their guts out and fed this before saying this

oh really???

i think the value of the food should be what i'm actually paying for,

something like what a mixed vege rice stall charges???

$2.70 for 2veg, 1 meat....

i believe that covers rental of store, labour cooking, food packets + spoons + rubber band, plastic bag, ingredients etc???

$12 from SAF???

i wonder who pockets the remaining $7??? (should outside cost $5, for 2 meat, 2 veg, small bowl of soup, extra rice, and a fruit)???

On 8/16/2010 at 3:23 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

food poisoning probably cost by cross contamination,

or food became too cold already....

contaminated by all the bacteria in the air....

We were the first few to collect the food

On 8/16/2010 at 3:26 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

so at least they serve warm food???

Not very warm. Like on the buffet kind of tray they serve u.

Not an isolated case. 30++ ppl so far.

they serve you from buffet trays ya???

well,

that's what being a volunteer in Singapore is like....

nobody wants to do such jobs thanks to our laid back comfort zones and life....

and that's why

the garment has to introduce mandatory CIP hours programme in schools....

On 8/16/2010 at 3:30 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

they serve you from buffet trays ya???

well,

that's what being a volunteer in Singapore is like....

nobody wants to do such jobs thanks to our laid back comfort zones and life....

and that's why

the garment has to introduce mandatory CIP hours programme in schools....

Food taste shitty. Nvm

Food portions too small. Nvm

Food poisoning?

it's always like that one lah....

when i was in NCC Camp....

they serve me the food, probably prepared the day before or something....

rice hardened until i had to use a fork to eat....

so hard, like uncooked rice....

food was so darn cold....don't know why either....

the next day got stomachache....

another case was in Airbase Cookhouse....

they served too much food,

stomach filled beyond capacity,

next day also stomachache....

haha....

Can you change your mind about volunteering and stop turning up for free labour ?

Maybe they will sue you for not turning up ?

On 8/16/2010 at 4:05 AM, Kb27 said:

Can you change your mind about volunteering and stop turning up for free labour ?

Maybe they will sue you for not turning up ?

not sure leh... if you're in civil service then sure kena condemn

call chinese newspaper and report food poisioning?

ok la...if u buy mixed rice from coffeeshop eat liao sick still can blame.....but i believe the caterers are paid alot more so food hygiene sld be there.

On 8/16/2010 at 4:59 AM, Babyt said:

call chinese newspaper and report food poisioning?

ok la...if u buy mixed rice from coffeeshop eat liao sick still can blame.....but i believe the caterers are paid alot more so food hygiene sld be there.

like buy outside n kana,the vendor ho seh liao

like the indian rojak? [laugh]

oh ya u need someone to die first before they will take action.

just wondering if Moscow is the host nation...will it also kenna same low attendance and bochap media reportings too?

Edited by Babyt