Mustank Hypersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 to you, a man who has the courage to face up to one's own error ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 looking out for YOG OC tomorrow.... anyways, just heard on the radio, YOG make-up artist (about 1000 of them), and performers at Marina Bay tomorrow get McDonald's, KFC and Pizza Hut.... anyone can verify that??? as in only for YOG OC only??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 If nobody bothered to post the photo of the food up... the volunteers would have no case, and be continued to be treated like dogs througout... So now the question comes back.... what happened to the $5.5 million allocated for the food catering???? Looks like something smells of stale sardines in the expenses accounting of the YOG committees. I bet the bulk of the 5.5 million went into somebody's pocket.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 I sincerely apologised for doubting the first pics.... but I tink our Mee Siam mai hum guy will say...SFI has been doing a great job so far...all of us make mistake at some time or others....let's move on....OR later if u dare to challenge him in Parliment (remember the opp MP questioning Wong Can't Sing competence)..he will give u the STARE.... but kudos to the news reporter verifying the report n pic n SFI for admitting the overlapse instead of trying to find some excuses.... so it all boils down to inconsistency in application of a common principle... so...... will those volunteers get their mee siam with hum........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 not possible for the amount to be $5.5m lah.... but possible for the money to suddenly disappear down the chain as it's passed left right centre.... [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabretan 4th Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 (edited) I tink no...but if the YOG volunteers do get it...they will be singing... Mee Siam Mai HIAM...(Hiam as in don't complain...not spicy ok :))...aka GOT mee siam don't complain especially if u compare to the white rice pic....LOL Unless SFI in a bid to cut cost....Mee Siam no gravy....coz gravy not healthy u know...some juz the Bee Hoon, half an egg, n a lime.... Mee Siam Mai Tng... Edited August 13, 2010 by Sabretan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 the $$$ is spent on good food for the sportsman. if you just a volunteer, forget about the good food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 sad case lor.... cannot liddat one mah.... treat everyone differently.... imagine without the volunteers, who's gonna help out with YOG??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 I sincerely apologised for doubting the first pics.... but I tink our Mee Siam mai hum guy will say...SFI has been doing a great job so far...all of us make mistake at some time or others....let's move on....OR later if u dare to challenge him in Parliment (remember the opp MP questioning Wong Can't Sing competence)..he will give u the STARE.... but kudos to the news reporter verifying the report n pic n SFI for admitting the overlapse instead of trying to find some excuses.... so it all boils down to inconsistency in application of a common principle... I guess the the msm have no choice but to report this and close this issue afterall the picture and the discussion have spread like wildfire in internet. Already, there is lot of question on the overspending and then this after the msm have reported on the good food the participants get to eat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 yah.... people at the top eat money.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 all the money spent all roll back to the top of the chain. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mike1234 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 all the money spent all roll back to the top of the chain. Well, same old story la....... What's new.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 NDP food much better... Old Chang Kee, KFC & SFI Western food. Way better than what is shown here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 am looking forward to the OC of YOG.... people say it's nice, and breathtaking.... hmm.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Metalbone Clutched August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Really pathetic. Pity those volunteers. :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 i even think some instant noodles look better than those food lor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Parkingidiot 1st Gear August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 am looking forward to the OC of YOG.... people say it's nice, and breathtaking.... hmm.... Don't hold your breath... my daughter went for preview last week as part of school ... kena volunteer ... she said that if you pay to go, you kena cheated. If free, also think twice. Nowhere near the standard of any NDP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic August 13, 2010 Share August 13, 2010 Just curious about "sponsorships". Do the sponsors really give them (i) FREE or (2) charged at the cost price or (3) sell at SUBSIDIZED MARKET PRICE to event organizer who then charged this back to "zhenghu"??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...