YOG volunteers' food... hahahaha...

Mockngbrd

During my NS days, we always envy friends whose cookhouse are under SFI. their food is much much better than Foodfare.

I still remember the bread for my BMT breakfast from Foodfare, it's just 2 days away from expiry.

The loafs must be those left unsold by NxxC and dumped for NSF consumption.

Same as what i am thinking.... -_-

Now with the "new media", lots of bad news about YOG food, and how "volunteered" students are forced to line the streets are surfacing.

It's always this same problem in singapore. Those at the top may come up with good, sound policies and ideas. But the mess up always happens at the lower (implementation) level - with the top being totally unaware of how bad things are. Good idea, bad implementation.

I read the great man's memoirs many years ago and in it he professed an admiration for how the commies organized their events. So I wouldn't be suprised if commie style tactics used during YOG like employing NSF and students to pack the stands were inspired right from the top.

Wow, looks like quite a lot of people eat well at home. I have to bear with catered food on weekdays because mine is a "working" family, no maid. Sometimes good, other times pretty bland - much depends on the cook on duty, I guess.

Does anybody here also have experience with catered dinner, and which companies out there are better?

i just tarpau almost everyday

Even before YOG starts, they have already gotten so much publicity. But u can be sure at the end of it all, the gov will term this a success, no matter how the rest of the people looks at it (as usual our views don

Maybe someone should post a SAF food on HWZ for comparison

Dont kena self-pawn, SAF camps no camera phone allowed. Be very careful. Anyway, I love the cookhouse food at Changi Naval Base where I return for my reservist + the mee stall at the canteen above the cookhouse.

Three more cycles and I wont be having cookhouse meals already.

Comparing to the cookhouse at Pulau Brani, CNB cookhouse is like heaven. I will never ever forget the cookhouse at Pulau Brani and Sembawang Camp when I first joined the navy. The food was worst than one in the very 1st post. Rubber chicken and rubber noodles comes to mind.

i don think apology is the issue

auditor must review the contract issued to SFI. see what it states. if the food fall short of the specifications of the contract, then SFI has to compensate to YOG

If the contract was not detailed enough to capture such specifications. then [shakehead][shakehead][shakehead]

:wub: SAF food got Big Fish Big Meat very good :wub:

[nosebleed] nowadays still got ice-cream [nosebleed]

not like my nsboy days the cookhouse damm jialat [;)]

Not only ice-cream, there is also cup jelly. But its once for the week only lah, not everyday. If I am not wrong, it conincides with the western meal days which is thursday.

Friday is usually noodles or hor fan.

Forget which day is nasi lemak already. And the aunties have no problem giving u extra portion if you request unlike the previous cooks vocation.

Edited by Adrianli

Not only ice-cream, there is also cup jelly. But its once for the week only lah, not everyday. If I am not wrong, it conincides with the western meal days which is thursday.

Friday is usually noodles or hor fan.

Forget which day is nasi lemak already.

think it's either tuesday or wednesday???

[laugh] [laugh]

I don't think that will even happen in your dreams.

Anything good, all out to claim credits, something like this happens, it's all swept under carpet.

Now that SFI admitted it, it meant that they failed to meet the minimum SLA or is this the kind of SLA that was proposed by them?

SFI is SQC grade? KRRaaacckkk PUI.

I sincerely apologised for doubting the first pics....

but I tink our Mee Siam mai hum guy will say...SFI has been doing a great job so far...all of us make mistake at some time or others....let's move on....OR later if u dare to challenge him in Parliment (remember the opp MP questioning Wong Can't Sing competence)..he will give u the STARE....

but kudos to the news reporter verifying the report n pic n SFI for admitting the overlapse instead of trying to find some excuses....

so it all boils down to inconsistency in application of a common principle...