YOG volunteers' food... hahahaha...

Mockngbrd

On 8/12/2010 at 10:04 AM, Cerano said:

what to do

my job in front of world media cannot c--k up mah

wah......................like that they sld have given you the best food, drinks and tonic and send the volvo to pick you up man! if not you c--k up, all their water face drop man!

but than if you screw up, must sign extra duty or not? [:p]

On 8/12/2010 at 12:14 PM, Tianmo said:

wah......................like that they sld have given you the best food, drinks and tonic and send the volvo to pick you up man! if not you c--k up, all their water face drop man!

but than if you screw up, must sign extra duty or not? [:p]

sorry hor

[:p] mine like SAF

you do well good job maybe if lucky get a pat on back [laugh]

if never do well kena kan by manager

On 8/12/2010 at 12:04 PM, Tianmo said:

like I mention b4, i guess SFI can not handle this mass, a big part mayb outsource out, therefore different pl get different food.

those lucky 1 get the food from main-con, so better food, those not so lucky 1 get the food from sub-con..................main-con want $$$, sub-con want profit, how to get good food? [:(]

really hope the top ppl from YOG is looking at this.......................

IMHO, tho the food is far better than so call "dog food", and acceptable in my standard, the food in some areas look under par, good thing is free flow of drinks, that is at least something.

BTW, are the volunteers given snack beside the main meal? like tea break or light snacks?

no snacks! no tea break!

everyone is only entitled to one lunch/breakfast/dinner ticket which is collected by the subcon

On 8/12/2010 at 12:57 PM, Cerano said:

no snacks! no tea break!

everyone is only entitled to one lunch/breakfast/dinner ticket which is collected by the subcon

wah lan yeh....................like sweat shop leh!

Kan ni na, work whole day, no snack and break, what the F@#K!!!

i just cannot understand, so much money spend, why save on food for the ground, how much can they save!!!

On 8/12/2010 at 1:03 PM, Tianmo said:

wah lan yeh....................like sweat shop leh!

Kan ni na, work whole day, no snack and break, what the F@#K!!!

i just cannot understand, so much money spend, why save on food for the ground, how much can they save!!!

LLST lo.

now you know why im complaining bout how volunteers are treated

On 8/12/2010 at 12:56 PM, Cerano said:

sorry hor

[:p] mine like SAF

you do well good job maybe if lucky get a pat on back [laugh]

if never do well kena kan by manager

kan si mi kan..................u tell him, lim peh si volunteer, hm si li a ka kia, buay song lim beh mai zhou liao.

Basically, our gahmen consider the athletes to be the end customers for YOG. Volunteers are there to serve the end customer so don't expect too much welfare.

Anyway, the food don't seem that bad overall.

Mai hiam buay pai, ai hiam kena sai.

didn't PAP tell you? cheap thing no good thing. Thats why MIW is the highest paid in the world.

Volunteer = a person who FREELY offers to take part in an enterprise or undertake a task.

FREE < CHEAP. The food serve to the volunteer is fair.

On 8/12/2010 at 1:59 PM, Safetyfirst said:

got food also complain ? ? ?

yah....

by right have food shouldn't complain already....

but we're in Singapore....

we're more fortunate than the people in not-so-well-to-do countries....

facing up to reality,

we should expect something better....

[nod]

Why don't all unhappy "volunteers" stage a walkout infront of the World media. I am pretty sure this time MIW can achieve their aim of making this tiny little dot famous on world stage. [laugh]